JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11.09.2015, 20:43
phoenix82
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Limit downlads per host

It would be nice to be able to limit not only the global number of downloads, but even the downloads permitted from a single host.
So, for instance, i can have a global download limit of 10, but only 1 for a single host.

Thank you for you attention,
M.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11.09.2015, 22:39
Tyler Tyler is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 581
Default

you can set the limit for each individual links.

not the same but its a workaround.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12.09.2015, 03:01
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,611
Default

You can already do this
'main menu > settings > max con per host' as a global setting
or you can set a specific connection limit in advanced settings, I've been using this for youtube for 1-2+ years
'settings > advanced settings > GeneralSettings: Domain Rules'
Code:
[ {
  "domainPattern" : ".*youtube\\.com",
  "filenamePattern" : null,
  "accountPattern" : null,
  "enabled" : true,
  "maxSimultanDownloads" : 1,
  "allowToExceedTheGlobalLimit" : false
} ]
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.09.2015, 03:28
phoenix82
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
You can already do this
'main menu > settings > max con per host' as a global setting
[/code]
Sorry, i can't find this option.
I'm on a Mac. Where is it? ^^

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12.09.2015, 03:33
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,611
Default

mac menu system is a bit different since mac want preferences under application main menu 'JDownloader2', in all other operating systems we have another main menu 'settings' ascent to 'File'. For mac you will need to access those options from download tab > bottom right hand corner there is screwdriver X spanner button > max sim downloads per host.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 12.09.2015 at 03:59.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12.09.2015, 03:53
phoenix82
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you very much :-)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13.09.2015, 13:28
LDK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you. It seem like the description got a "if enough people use it JD team will add a user interface". Any idea where to give them feedback for it?

Also, how to add more domain?

PS: with domain pattern I think it use regex so you need to use "\" before any "." of the URL
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13.09.2015, 13:35
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,611
Default

@LDK
both options are existing interfaces, you can either set one globally or use second option in which you can add your own rules. It wont accept single escaping, I think due to been stored in [] (array).

what exactly is your question?
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13.09.2015, 18:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

@LDK: its a power feature it would take lot of time to add graphical userinterface for it. so yes, we wait for more feedback and then maybe add gui for it

more domain. its an array

[
{}
,
{}
,
{}
]

for multiple entries

or when in regex,
".*(a\\.com|b\\.net|c\\.org)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14.11.2017, 07:09
leanhdung leanhdung is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
You can already do this
'main menu > settings > max con per host' as a global setting
or you can set a specific connection limit in advanced settings, I've been using this for youtube for 1-2+ years
'settings > advanced settings > GeneralSettings: Domain Rules'
Code:
[ {
  "domainPattern" : ".*youtube\\.com",
  "filenamePattern" : null,
  "accountPattern" : null,
  "enabled" : true,
  "maxSimultanDownloads" : 1,
  "allowToExceedTheGlobalLimit" : false
} ]
Is it possible to write the same code for parameter "maxChunksPerDownloads" for host libgen.io ?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14.11.2017, 10:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

this host has a dedicated plugin and informs core about existing restrictions.At the moment the plugin states that max 1 connection and max 2 concurrent downloads. In case this is wrong, please provide example links and inform about the limits
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13.02.2022, 10:33
plato plato is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 34
Default

I know it's like resurrecting the old post, but while I could set maxSimultanDownload as 1, can I set also chunk limit to 1?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13.02.2022, 13:02
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,611
Default

Chunks I believe can not be done by domain rules
But can be done globally or by individual level with the package customiser feature.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15.02.2022, 17:29
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,922
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
Chunks I believe can not be done by domain rules
Correct but we got a ticket for that:

__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:56.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.