JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12.07.2019, 03:57
stardot stardot is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default How to make 720p 30fps video the default option, whilst 1080p available?

Hi,

I want the 720p 30fps to be the default option. But I also want the other options such as 1080p 30 fps be available in the drop-down menu in case I need it.

Is there a way to achieve that?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12.07.2019, 10:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

Settings-Plugins-youtube, scroll down and edit the best variant via rightclick and then disable unwanted resolutions
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12.07.2019, 14:27
stardot stardot is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Now it got worse. I don't know if I did what you meant. But now, it doesn't chooses 720p as default, and higher resolutions are not in the drop-down menu.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.07.2019, 15:34
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stardot View Post
Now it got worse. I don't know if I did what you meant. But now, it doesn't chooses 720p as default, and higher resolutions are not in the drop-down menu.
You can restore defaults by clicking the reset button in plugin settings (All customization will be lost).

Set your preferred order of resolution,fps,codec etc., in advanced settings. Type "Youtube.qualitysortidentifierorder" in the search field there to find all related settings.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15.07.2019, 02:20
stardot stardot is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
You can restore defaults by clicking the reset button in plugin settings (All customization will be lost).

Set your preferred order of resolution,fps,codec etc., in advanced settings. Type "Youtube.qualitysortidentifierorder" in the search field there to find all related settings.
Thanks. That solved it.

Was it possible to be solved with the first solution?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15.07.2019, 13:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

@mgpai: thanks for helping
@stardot: It should work but I will recheck when I find some time. Maybe I mistake it with different settings.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:36.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.