JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14.10.2015, 12:42
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default JD2 on Raspberry Pi2 Crash every time

Hi

i have a little problem with my raspberry pi2 and jdownloader2

Crash every time

Code:
apt-get install openjdk-6-jre
mkdir ~/jdownloader2
cd jdownloader2
wget http://installer.jdownloader.org/JDownloader.jar
java -jar /home/pi/jdownloader2/JDownloader.jar
But every time that i use gui or web interface (myjdownloader), crash when i put in queue some files or i set up something.

Please can help me to have a stable situation?

my report is:
Code:
14.10.15 09.35.51to14.10.15 09.08.28 jdlog://7910334739341/
Thanks a lot for the support
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14.10.2015, 13:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

When exactly does your rpi crash? on download? on extraction?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14.10.2015, 13:33
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
When exactly does your rpi crash? on download? on extraction?
in download i can't try because crash when i set up something in general or accountn manager, but random, crash every time if i tried to load a dlc with lot files for example
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14.10.2015, 15:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

Try to use newer java, I guess it is the java version (very old 1.6). Please user newer 1.7 or 1.8
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15.10.2015, 13:04
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Try to use newer java, I guess it is the java version (very old 1.6). Please user newer 1.7 or 1.8
now i have installed
Code:
apt-get install oracle-java8-jdk
so when i launch jdownloader i can't see the ui, and i must use the web interface (my.jdownloader.org)

Is normal? isn't possible have the ui with java8 ?

Anyway is more stable without ui but if there is a way to get ui stable is better for me, webinterface is limited
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15.10.2015, 14:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

how do you start JD? it has an UI when you start it with existing X11 environment variable
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15.10.2015, 21:56
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
how do you start JD? it has an UI when you start it with existing X11 environment variable
Code:
java -jar /home/pi/jdownloader2/JDownloader.jar
i launch this
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19.10.2015, 15:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

Yes, but does your Terminal have a valid X11 environment variable?
Or maybe you installed headless java?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20.10.2015, 00:06
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Yes, but does your Terminal have a valid X11 environment variable?
Or maybe you installed headless java?
really, i don't know how to see that

i only install java with it:
Code:
apt-get install oracle-java8-jdk
apt-get install oracle-java8-jdk
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20.10.2015, 10:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

check if you have an DISPLAY environment variable set
echo $DISPLAY
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21.10.2015, 12:16
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
check if you have an DISPLAY environment variable set
echo $DISPLAY
if i launch it from raspberry terminal in RDP ( desktop remote from my laptop to my raspberry )

Code:
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ echo $DISPLAY
:10.0
if i launch it from my putty in windows, i can't see nothing.
Code:
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ echo $DISPLAY
the answer is empty, blank space.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21.10.2015, 13:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

Because windows has no X11 running so you cannot start it with GUI
Either you start it via VNC on the Desktop of your RPI or run it without GUI and use MyJDownloader to control it.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21.10.2015, 22:14
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Because windows has no X11 running so you cannot start it with GUI
Either you start it via VNC on the Desktop of your RPI or run it without GUI and use MyJDownloader to control it.
infact for me is good start jdownloader in rpi desktop, but i don't know how with java sdk 8.

which command i launch to have the gui?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.10.2015, 09:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

there is no differend command
but you cannot start from a terminal that has no x11. this has nothing to do with java!
when you connect to your rpi via putty from a windows client, that terminal has no X11 available to show any kind of gui.
you need either to login to your rpi desktop via a remote desktop tool (eg vnc) or put JDownloader into autostart of your rpi desktop

this is no java/JDownloader problem. You just try to do something that is not possible
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22.10.2015, 11:28
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
there is no differend command
but you cannot start from a terminal that has no x11. this has nothing to do with java!
when you connect to your rpi via putty from a windows client, that terminal has no X11 available to show any kind of gui.
you need either to login to your rpi desktop via a remote desktop tool (eg vnc) or put JDownloader into autostart of your rpi desktop

this is no java/JDownloader problem. You just try to do something that is not possible
of course, infact i login into rpi with rdp, and i start jd from rpi terminal and not from putty in windows.

i tried to find a way to remove java from rpi and reinstall
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22.10.2015, 11:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

I can take a look via teamviewer if you like
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23.10.2015, 22:35
robertus robertus is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I can take a look via teamviewer if you like
i don't know why, but i deleted all java except java 8.

before i installed java 6, no gui, then java 7, no gui, then java 8, no gui.

So i deleted all java except java 8 and now i can launch jdownloader with gui (in rdp, not in x11 of course) but for me is perfect.

Thanks a lot for the special support, i hope to solve one more time when i migrate my SD card.

Anyway i keep in mind your teamviewer support for the future

Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 24.10.2015, 09:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,290
Default

Thanks for your feedback. Much fun with JDownloader
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:31.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.