JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13.04.2015, 10:04
dhami1222
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy Windows 8.1 Tablet Background Run

I've been trying to configure downloader 2 to run in background while I put my Windows 8.1 tablet to sleep. Is there any way to configure?

I can see this option available in Windows Metro apps (downloaded from Windows Market).

Kindly Assist.

Thanks in Advance.:thumbup:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.04.2015, 10:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,697
Default

Hmm? How should this work? It's either enabled or in standby?!?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13.04.2015, 10:39
dhami1222
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well... The Tab goes in sleep mode... Few apps e.g.: Tunein, Hypertube etc. have this option available under preferences that keep them running in the background even when the tab is in sleep mode.

But as soon as I press sleep button the JD stops downloading...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13.04.2015, 10:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,697
Default

Are those real applications or windows apps?
I don't think it is possible at all, as this seems a limited for apps only method. Any other case would render standby useless. imagine keep browser active -> no cpu/disk/wlan standby at all.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13.04.2015, 11:04
dhami1222
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Those are Windows Metro apps only for Metro interface... downloadable from windows market..

So there isn't any way to keep windows desktop apps running while the machine is in sleep mode!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13.04.2015, 11:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,697
Default

Nope. this is a special thing for metro apps. Full Desktop apps -> would not make sense to have active standby -> because there would be no standby at all. Guess its a special hardware support (eg low power cpu) for those apps only then
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13.04.2015, 11:11
dhami1222
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

So guess then will have to look for some download manager available @ Windows Market.

Thank you very much Jiaz for your support.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13.04.2015, 11:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,697
Default

I dont think such a thing will exist. Downloadmanager -> standby -> needs disk/wlan/cpu -> there is no standby
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.