JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31.05.2017, 13:31
Volle Volle is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
Default MyJdownloader unable to rename server

Hey,
i've been using jdownloader headless for a while on my raspberry pi 2 running arch linux.
I just switched over my server to another machine and installed jdownloader headless there too (arch x64).
When i try to rename my machine on myjdownloader.org (under settings -> advanced settings -> "MyJDownloaderSettings: Device Name") the setup name just get ignored.
The device still gets called JDownloader@jdownloader.
I then tried to rename my old server which also just ignores everything i enter in the advanced settings.

I can see my new device name in /opt/JDownloader/cfg/org.jdownloader.api.myjdownloader.MyJDownloaderSettings.json -> devicename
but this setting seems to be ignored. Do you have any idea what could be the problem? I can provide logs if you want.

I tried restarting the service, the device, reloading the brwoser page, closing the browser,... nothing did help here.

One thing i noticed when i tried to verify my last try (setting the name of the old server): the name setup in the webinterface of the machine (new) differs from the on in the config file (old) above.

I have no idea how to go forward. I can provide ssh access if needed.

Greetings
Chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31.05.2017, 20:34
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 53,690
Default

Our myjd dev might answer your request within this week - please be patient

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01.06.2017, 00:29
Volle Volle is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Sure. Since this is only a cosmetically thing this is super low priority, take your time.

Greetings
Chris
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.06.2017, 10:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

First of all make sure your permissions are okay
sudo chown -R user:group /opt/JDownloader
replace user/group with correct values

Then login at https://my.jdownloader.org and rename MyJDownloaderSettings.devicename
in Settings- Advanced Settings and then restart JDownloader via Webinterface. Once you go back to your dashboard the new name should appear.

Please contact us via support@jdownloader.org in case this still doesn't work
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02.06.2017, 08:59
danyus danyus is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 12
Default

Hi, i have same problem with three different server.
One is fresh new installed so i thinked it was a problem of it, but i tested other two, that i already changed their names, and now it won't work.

I verify that the new name is changed (and mantained) in configuration, but it won't show in my.jdownloader.org (neither in chrome extension).

I only have verified that name changed after an update, i will explain because i have reproduced this "bug/anomaly":


(this applies to all of my machines, even to server that worked 'till weeks ago)
I change device name in advanced settings and save. Restart jdownloader, same name was showed. Restart server, same name was showed. Without making any other changes, after some days jdownloader notify me for an update, i did it and new name now is finally showed, but if i try again to change it always show old name. So i view that only an update will unblock this "bug/anomaly" and finally change the device name.

I hope my post will be useful to other, and obliouvsly to developer to solve this bug.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02.06.2017, 16:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

An update got released yesterday. Now a name change will be applied on restart (JDownloader) or reconnect(of MyJDownloader)
So when you change device name, just restart your JDownloader then.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:55.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.