JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #241  
Old 16.03.2017, 10:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

@Chryses: any way to *proper* detect a qnap? Maybe some folder, or something that your script creates? Then we can add a better/correct default download folder in JDownloader.
I did the same for the synology 3rd party script because downloads landed by default on /root You can contact me at support@jdownloader.org, thanks in advance
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #242  
Old 16.03.2017, 23:06
Chryses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@Jiaz
Well, Qnap use default shared folders, actually I extract the download path with

Code:
BASE=$(/sbin/getcfg Public path -f /etc/config/smb.conf | sed 's/.\{6\}$//')
DOWNLOAD_SHARE=`/sbin/getcfg SHARE_DEF defDownload -d Qdownload -f /etc/config/def_share.info`
Then I use symlink to the default jd2 default location (that is /share/homes/admin/Downloads) to the default download share with

Code:
[ -d /share/homes/admin/Downloads ] || ln -sf ${BASE}/${DOWNLOAD_SHARE} /share/homes/admin/Downloads
I don't know why, some times ago, I used this way and I don't know exactly why don't works on all model of qnap.

With some help of some user with different qnap system I can figure out how to make a unique way to point to default download share. Maybe some user use a very old version of QTS, I don't know right now.

Btw I can try to make a different script, because the "default share download" folder can be extracted with this
Code:
/sbin/getcfg Download path -f /etc/config/smb.conf
So if you think is ok I can change the script, made a small update and point to the new "download path"

But maybe, the default jd2 download path, is not always on /share/homes/admin/Downloads for every qnap system, but this you have to tell to me

What do you think?
Reply With Quote
  #243  
Old 18.03.2017, 12:12
rodnah rodnah is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: nz
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@rodnah: screenshot looks good. Pending means JDownloader is waiting for first successfull connection! In case it never leaves pending state, then it is very likely issues with firewall/av
I updated to 4.2.4 and seems to be working now. touchwood

maybe it was a bug when i updated to 4.2.3?
Reply With Quote
  #244  
Old 20.03.2017, 17:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

@Chryses: can you provide /etc/config/smb.conf and /etc/config/def_share.info to support@jdownloader.org so I can adapt this logic to JDownloader. So JDownloader will also auto set correct folders when installed manually on Qnap
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #245  
Old 21.03.2017, 23:22
Chryses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok, sended
Reply With Quote
  #246  
Old 22.03.2017, 10:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

Thanks
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #247  
Old 23.03.2017, 09:53
dragonpaolo89
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

during the installation script with putty on my nas TS-251 + gives me this error:

Checking for /opt... Found!
Checking for Java... Found... exporting variables
Checking for Java executable... All OK!
Info: Downloading update file ... Failed.
Oops, couldn't download JDownloader2 update file. Please check your internet connection.
[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public] #

how can I solve it?

Java is installed and also Entware-ng
Reply With Quote
  #248  
Old 23.03.2017, 16:35
winty
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Gibt es mittlerweile was neues wegen der Winrar 5 Archive auf QNAP NAS Systemen?

Grüße
Reply With Quote
  #249  
Old 24.03.2017, 10:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

Ich schau das ich nächste Woche endlich Zeit dazu finde
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #250  
Old 27.03.2017, 00:05
userking
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

is there a way to use jdownloader 2 with a pptp or l2tp setting??? so i only use the protocol with jdownloader and not the complete nas station ?
Reply With Quote
  #251  
Old 27.03.2017, 17:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

Not out of the box. You may setup a pptp/l2tp/xy client on internal IP and then setup JDownloader to use that internal IP/network instead of the LAN.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #252  
Old 01.04.2017, 18:47
tpax
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanx for the howto, just got it running on my old qnap.

Does that version of JDownloader has it's own web-interface, so I can have control over it directly over the LAN ip, without using "My Jdownloader"?
Reply With Quote
  #253  
Old 03.04.2017, 11:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

MyJDownloader supports DirectConnection, so all traffic directly *flows* between client and JDownloader without any intermediate relay server. Only the website is served from our server in that case.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #254  
Old 03.04.2017, 23:40
tpax
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Thanks for the answer, but that's a NO, right?
I can't access the web interface over the LAN IP (eg. 192.168.1.15:8765)?

EDIT: Ok, as I have now noticed there is an option for direct connection on port 38198. But somehow I receive an "ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE" error if I try to open the web interface.

Regards

Last edited by tpax; 03.04.2017 at 23:49.
Reply With Quote
  #255  
Old 04.04.2017, 09:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Only the website is served from our server in that case.
Website is hosted on our server, api communication is direct peer2peer.
You can develop your own website/tools/clients for MyJDownloader. MyJDownloader api docs are available.
JDownloader kills unauthorized/invalid connection attempts.

You can also use plain http (enable deprecated api in advanced settings) for developing but keep in mind that this api is non authorized/non encrypted.

Feel free to contact us if you want to know more, support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #256  
Old 18.04.2017, 23:25
userking
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

after update to qnap 4.3

i have to install all again i done this after the last step i get a notification that i ise a screen sesion ...

at the firt install i got a jdownloader app at my app center that opens the my.jdownloader website. but not now why ?:outch: is all fine ?
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 19.04.2017, 15:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

@userking: please contact the creater/maintainer of the qnap 3rd party package of JDownloader. We cannot provide support for it as it isn't created by us. Did you try full uninstall and fresh install?

There is always the manual installation possible, see
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...bedded-devices
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 01.05.2017, 15:55
ghost207
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello, I have a problem when I download videos on daylimation by JDownloader2 on my qnap 4.3.3,
the video downloaded jerk and the sound cuts itself.
here is an example of a video to download on dailymotion by JDownloader2 on my qnap to send on YouTube **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Video of origin **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

JDownloader2 Qpkg on Qnap (Arm & Intel)
About JDownloader : Rev: #36667 (latest Revision)

The problem is not present on JDownloader the PC version

@userking:
I had the same problem.
Create an index.php file in Web/JDownlaoder2 with that inside :

Code:
<?php
  header('Location: https://my.jdownloader.org/index.html');
  exit();
?>

Last edited by Jiaz; 02.05.2017 at 15:25.
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 02.05.2017, 15:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

@ghost207: let's continue via e-mail
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 02.05.2017, 19:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,084
Default

Solved via TicketSystem. Too old ffmpeg version
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:01.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.