JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12.06.2014, 06:58
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default [NO JD ISSUE] Quick Launch icon

When I installed JDownloader, one of the options was to create a Quick Launch icon, which I left checked. However, it's not there. Is there any way to add it to the Quick Launch area (Win 8.1)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12.06.2014, 14:00
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,981
Default

Please use Google for that as it is an OS specific problem - I'm sure you can manually add your own quick shortcuts to Win 8.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12.06.2014, 14:08
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

You're right in that I discovered that I could pin it to the Taskbar.

You're incorrect when you assert that it's not a JD issue. JD installation offered to create a Quick Launch icon, but didn't do it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.06.2014, 14:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,981
Default

Ticket:

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12.06.2014, 14:24
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

Thank you. Please post the response here.

Edit: I see that you provided a link.

Last edited by doniel; 12.06.2014 at 14:28.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13.06.2014, 10:01
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

Could you add another point to the ticket? After I pinned it to the Taskbar, I found that when I clicked on it to start it, it created a second icon in the Taskbar to represent the running program. It disappears when JD is exited. No other program in my Quick Launch area does that. They all make use of their permanent Quick Launch icons.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16.06.2014, 10:53
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

which installers do you use?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16.06.2014, 12:52
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

I'm not sure what you mean. JD comes with its own installer.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16.06.2014, 12:59
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

As far as I know, Windows 8 has no real quicklaunch area.

Quote:
Could you add another point to the ticket? After I pinned it to the Taskbar, I found that when I clicked on it to start it, it created a second icon in the Taskbar to represent the running program. It disappears when JD is exited. No other program in my Quick Launch area does that. They all make use of their permanent Quick Launch icons.
That should work for jd2. in jd1 this is not possible
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16.06.2014, 23:22
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

It's true that I haven't found any reference to the Quick Launch area by that name - rather there's an option to pin items to the Taskbar - but in practical terms, it functions as a Quick Launch area. The items pinned to the Taskbar automatically appear as icons in the classic Quick Launch area when Win8 boots, and clicking on them once starts their associated programs.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18.06.2014, 09:46
maynak00's Avatar
maynak00 maynak00 is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkey
Posts: 2,049
Default

Quick Launch: %appdata%\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Quick Launch\
Right click on Taskbar>Toolbars>New toolbar...
I have quick launch on w8.1
also my JD2 works on pinned icon (no 2nd item when jd launch(JDownloader2.exe).but sometimes 2nd item with restart command(javaw.exe))
__________________
JD->:thumbup:
Spoiler:
Java:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Official
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**x86&x64
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JavaRa
JDownloader:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JD-ZIP
JD-Installer
JD-Nightly
JD2-x86
JD2-x64
JD2 noadware:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=54725
http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
JD2-upd only
JD Dev., Translator: http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/271
speedtest.net/result/3156325665.png
speedtest.net/result/2332385983.png
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19.06.2014, 23:16
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

My version of JD is 0.9.581. Maybe that's why I'm getting a second icon?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19.06.2014, 23:19
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

coalado, may I respectfully suggest that you reopen the ticket, as maynak00 has confirmed that there's a Quick Launch area in Win8.1?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20.06.2014, 10:12
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doniel View Post
My version of JD is 0.9.581. Maybe that's why I'm getting a second icon?
Yes
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20.06.2014, 15:13
doniel doniel is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 31
Default

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:13.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.