JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.06.2022, 15:57
verheiratet1952 verheiratet1952 is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 268
Default wikifeet.com plugin adding 'Birthplace' i.e. United States at package naming?

is there any chance to add 'Birthplace' i.e. United States at package naming for wikifeet plugin?


example:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Birthplace: United States


if possible it would be great to also crawl for
-shoe size
-birth date
-imdb link


(maybe as an option like it is possible at reddit plugin...
default can be current settings)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.06.2022, 18:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,517
Default

Added settings for custom wikifeet.com package names.

Bitte auf das nächste CORE-Update warten!

Please wait for the next CORE-Update!

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08.06.2022, 00:15
verheiratet1952 verheiratet1952 is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 268
Default

thx a lot for adding...
looks fine so far, but I will give feedback these days



Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Added settings for custom wikifeet.com package names.

Bitte auf das nächste CORE-Update warten!

Please wait for the next CORE-Update!

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...! | Please read our **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...! | Please read our **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...!


-psp-
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29.06.2022, 00:40
verheiratet1952 verheiratet1952 is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by verheiratet1952 View Post
thx a lot for adding...
looks fine so far, but I will give feedback these days

can you please run a test with for example

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I get "plugin defect" for files plugin crawler cannot find/do not exist...

would be nice if that 'plugin defect' is automatically filtered !?
it is not defect, it is just an error message, maybe because of last changed from plugin advanced settings...

crawling bring all existing files/images, but ON TOP there is those 'plugin defect folders' ...


you should see what I am talking about, when you run those demo example links...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29.06.2022, 09:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

@verheiratet1952: plugin working fine here, cannot reproduce any issue. Please provide a debug log, so we can see what is causing the issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29.06.2022, 09:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by verheiratet1952 View Post
would be nice if that 'plugin defect' is automatically filtered !?
it is not defect, it is just an error message, maybe because of last changed from plugin advanced settings...
crawling bring all existing files/images, but ON TOP there is those 'plugin defect folders' ...
The plugin is defect is correct because it landed in a situation or received a server response that it cannot handle
and doesn't know how to proceed. setting changes should not cause a plugin defect.
The *plugin defect* links you can later retry (after plugin fix) via rightclick context menu.
You can disable those via Settings->Advanced Settings->LinkCrawler.addretrycrawlertasks and remove the PLUGIN_DEFECT entry
from list. But in that case you won't notice any error any more, nor won't be able to retry at later time as you have to manually
add those links again.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29.06.2022, 13:52
verheiratet1952 verheiratet1952 is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
The plugin is defect is correct because it landed in a situation or received a server response that it cannot handle
and doesn't know how to proceed. setting changes should not cause a plugin defect.
The *plugin defect* links you can later retry (after plugin fix) via rightclick context menu.
You can disable those via Settings->Advanced Settings->LinkCrawler.addretrycrawlertasks and remove the PLUGIN_DEFECT entry
from list. But in that case you won't notice any error any more, nor won't be able to retry at later time as you have to manually
add those links again.
removing the PLUGIN_DEFECT entry from list works best I think...

links to crawl the website are not static, it is some listing that changes every few minutes... that is why I always have to re-crawl entire website with its nearly 80k profiles and more than 4mio images

thank you for your quick reply and solution!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29.06.2022, 14:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 62,517
Default

I've updated the errorhandling and pattern of that plugin a bit but when adding invalid URLs you can always get some "defect" or "offline" entries.

Bitte auf das nächste CORE-Update warten!

Please wait for the next CORE-Update!

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29.06.2022, 14:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

@verheiratet1952: so you're not interested in us checking the plugin and fixing it? it works fine for me so there must be a reason why it fails for you
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29.06.2022, 16:27
verheiratet1952 verheiratet1952 is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@verheiratet1952: so you're not interested in us checking the plugin and fixing it? it works fine for me so there must be a reason why it fails for you
of course I am interested in solving plugin issue, not only for me, for anyone using JD...

I did send ZIPs to re-produce via Email, files are on its way

it is not only about getting those "wikifeet plugin defect" folders, but there one more big thing, I cannot delete those plugin defect files from linkgrabber, it takes more than 24 hours and nothing was happening !?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29.06.2022, 19:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by verheiratet1952 View Post
it is not only about getting those "wikifeet plugin defect" folders, but there one more big thing, I cannot delete those plugin defect files from linkgrabber, it takes more than 24 hours and nothing was happening !?
Those lists are huge. Can you please provide a screenshot of the about dialog. My guess is that your JDownloader runs out of memory and therefore unforeseen issues can appear
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 30.06.2022, 15:00
verheiratet1952 verheiratet1952 is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Those lists are huge. Can you please provide a screenshot of the about dialog. My guess is that your JDownloader runs out of memory and therefore unforeseen issues can appear

you talk about that line?

Usage: 6,02 GB - Allocated: 7,10 GB - Max: 7,10 GB



(I assigned 24GB manually to run JD again...)
Attached Images
File Type: png jd-about-pies-plugin-defect20220630.PNG (111.9 KB, 3 views)

Last edited by verheiratet1952; 30.06.2022 at 15:06.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 30.06.2022, 15:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

@verheiratet1952: I would recommend to try Java 17 instead of Java 1.8. Due to compactstring feature of newer java, it might reduce memory consumption significantly
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 30.06.2022, 15:27
verheiratet1952 verheiratet1952 is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 268
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@verheiratet1952: I would recommend to try Java 17 instead of Java 1.8. Due to compactstring feature of newer java, it might reduce memory consumption significantly
I installed java 17 win 64x and assigned it with 24GB via shortcut...

it takes also very long to make list at downloadlist and linkgrabber appear in JD... the before with Java 1.8

what about java eclipse adoptium?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30.06.2022, 18:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by verheiratet1952 View Post
it takes also very long to make list at downloadlist and linkgrabber appear in JD... the before with Java 1.8
Longer processing times can be expected as CompactString has to check if String can be stored in reduced memory type or not. but once loaded the overall memory usage should be smaller compared to Java 1.8. check about dialog the first number in memory.
Quote:
Originally Posted by verheiratet1952 View Post
what about java eclipse adoptium?
We only use adoptium, so that is okay.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 30.06.2022, 18:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 76,793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by verheiratet1952 View Post
I did send ZIPs to re-produce via Email, files are on its way
Thanks! I will use them to further optimize memory usage
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:36.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.