JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #5881  
Old 15.04.2024, 17:58
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 232
Default

Ok, Thank you for clarifying!
Reply With Quote
  #5882  
Old 15.04.2024, 21:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zOrlAc View Post
usually gives me the option of 1 Audio file (usually m4a, ogg, or opus, 1 video file (usually mpeg or webm) plus the jpg thumbnail and txt description. Then I convert the resulting audio or video file to MP3.
Those are the variants, that are grouped and selected in Settings->Plugins->youtube.com, you can also define own ones. best is "best" within selected settings. if you disable higher bitrates, then best will be best out of the rest and so on.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zOrlAc View Post
onvert the resulting audio or video file to MP3.
Why convert at all and loose yet again quality? nearly any device out there should be able to playback mp4 files?

Quote:
Originally Posted by zOrlAc View Post
My y question is: Suppose I pick a relatively new file encoded with Opus/Webm, is the audio the same quality in both options? In other words, is the actual audio quality the same in the audio and video file (after downloading them with JD)? Is there a difference, whether I convert o MP3 from the audio versus the video file?
MP3 is heavily outdated audio compression and performances bad in comparision with opus/aac and other modern codecs.opus is a codec, webm is a container. yt offers audio in aac and opus, but which one you use...decision is up to you. in 99,9999% you will not notice/hear a difference.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5883  
Old 15.04.2024, 21:39
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 232
Default

To give you a quick example: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
In JD's Linkgrabber, it shows up as:
AUDIO: Filename (152kbit_Opus).opus
and
VIDEO: Filename (2160p_24fps_VP9 LQ-160kbit_Opus).webm
I assume these are the highest quality respectively. My question is: Is the audio quality the same in both files?
Reply With Quote
  #5884  
Old 15.04.2024, 21:41
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 232
Default

lol ... we posted at exactly the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #5885  
Old 15.04.2024, 21:43
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 232
Default

Thank you for the answer. Opus and Webm doesn't play in my car, but MP3 and FLAC works. So, I'm just looking for which file would be the higher respective quality, so I can convert it to MP3 or FLAC (I know it wouldn't be true lossless FLAC, but at least I wouldn't loose more quality from the conversion).
Reply With Quote
  #5886  
Old 15.04.2024, 22:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@zOrlAc: okay, old car player, agree In that case, it really doesn't matter if you're using aac or opus as source, as the dest will be mp3 anyway Any *better* quality of the aac/opus most likely will be gone after compressing again into mp3
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5887  
Old 15.04.2024, 22:44
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 232
Default

OK, thank you!

My question was really more about the difference in audio quality between the audio vs. video file downloaded through JD. But I think you sort of answered that too. If I understand correctly, the audio in the video file is essentially the same as the audio file, correct?
Reply With Quote
  #5888  
Old 15.04.2024, 23:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@zOrlAc: yt offers audio video in separate streams and just get muxed (merged into one file) at the end. so short answer: yes, it's the same file
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5889  
Old 15.04.2024, 23:26
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 232
Default

Thank you very much for clarifying!
Reply With Quote
  #5890  
Old 15.04.2024, 23:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zOrlAc View Post
Thank you very much for clarifying!
You're welcome!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5891  
Old 16.04.2024, 09:48
Dockel Dockel is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 681
Default YouTube-Video nicht ladbar?

Dieses Video kriege ich nicht runtergeladen, auch nicht nach Anmeldung bei YouTube:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Schaffe es nicht, dass JD die Links überhaupt aufnimmt.


Gibt es eine Möglichkeit das Video runterzuladen?
__________________
Aktuelles Windows
Reply With Quote
  #5892  
Old 16.04.2024, 09:54
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 72,125
Default

YT Threads zusammengeführt.

@Dockel
Du schreibst zwar, dass das Video auch nach Anmeldung nicht runtergeladen werden könnte, aber genau das ist die Lösung:
1. Einen YT Account, mit Berechtigung, altersbeschränkte Videos zu schauen, in den JD Accountmanager einfügen.
2. Video erneut hinzufügen - nun sollte es ladbar sein.

Falls das auch mit aktivem YT Account in JD nicht klappt, benötige ich einen debug-log:

Please post your log-ID here
If your report is about a specific website which JD supports via plugin, please also provide example URLs which can be used to reproduce the issue you are having.
If your report is related to a login specific problem with a plugin supported website, enable debug mode before creating logs, see previously linked instructions.

Bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.
Falls dein Problem ein Problem mit einer Webseite ist, die per Plugin unterstützt wird, stelle bitte zusätzlich Testlinks zur Verfügung, mit denen sich dein Problem nachstellen lässt.
Geht es um einen nicht funktionierenden Account-Login, aktiviere vor dem Erstellen deines Logs den debug Modus (siehe zuvor verlinkte Anleitung).

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5893  
Old 16.04.2024, 10:21
Dockel Dockel is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 681
Default

Quote:
in den JD Accountmanager einfügen.
Wie macht man das? Vermutlich hier irgendwie:
__________________
Aktuelles Windows
Reply With Quote
  #5894  
Old 16.04.2024, 10:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@Dockel: Siehe https://support.jdownloader.org/de/k...n-instructions
Oder eben bei "Click here for instructions"
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5895  
Old 16.04.2024, 10:37
Dockel Dockel is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 681
Default

Ja, vielen Dank, das hatte ich schon gesehen, aber das sah mir gar nicht nach dem Zufügen eines YouTube-Kontos in den JD Accountmanager aus (dachte, man gibt einfach etwa einen Kontonamen und Passwort ein). Vor allem auch wegen des sehr groß wirkenden Umfangs / Aufwands, der erforderlich scheint.
__________________
Aktuelles Windows
Reply With Quote
  #5896  
Old 16.04.2024, 10:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@Dockel: Ist die allgemeine Anleitung für alle Cookie Logins, wie es auch bei Google/Youtube der Fall ist, da hier der Account Login so komplex/gesichert ist, das der Mehraufwand nicht lohnt, wenn ein simples Cookie Import es auch zuverlässig tut
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5897  
Old 16.04.2024, 10:42
Dockel Dockel is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 681
Default

Okay, verstehe, dankesehr!
__________________
Aktuelles Windows
Reply With Quote
  #5898  
Old 17.04.2024, 15:18
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 72,125
Default

@JDmurphy
The bugfix Jiaz has mentioned has been released.

@hawk
Your suggestion has been implemented.
You can use the new property "@ID" or "ATID" now, see YT plugin settings.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5899  
Old 23.04.2024, 17:48
Taupan Taupan is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 10
Default Youtube-Video mit Youtube-Upload-Datum im Download-Dateinamen übernehmen

Hallo,
Ist es möglich beim Youtube-Download mit JDownloader auch
das Datum des Youtube-Uploads in den Dateinamen des Downloads automatisch zu übernehmen, damit man das nicht manuell nachtragen muss, wenn der Download mit Jdownload erfolgt ist?

Danke im voraus für eine Antwort.
Reply With Quote
  #5900  
Old 23.04.2024, 17:52
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 72,125
Default

YT Threads zusammengeführt.

@Taupan
Ja, siehe Einstellungen -.> Plugins -> YT -> Hier ein entsprechendes Dateinamensmuster setzen.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5901  
Old 26.04.2024, 01:23
Perene Perene is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 126
Default

Youtube cookies = not working for Flag Cookies, saying invalid.

Can we use private mode from Edge to create these?
Reply With Quote
  #5902  
Old 26.04.2024, 11:20
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 72,125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perene View Post
Youtube cookies = not working for Flag Cookies, saying invalid.
Works fine here.
Did you also test it via "EditThisCookie" addon?
Which browser did you use for testing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perene View Post
Can we use private mode from Edge to create these?
Sure, should work.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5903  
Old 30.04.2024, 03:50
goaliedude3919 goaliedude3919 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2024
Posts: 1
Default Downloading user uploaded subtitles from YouTube?

Whenever I download subtitles from YT, it's always the auto-generated subtitles that YT creates. Jdownloader labels the subtitle as "Subtitle: English [Speech2Text]". Is there any way for Jdownloader to get the subtitles that are user uploaded instead of the auto-generated ones?
Reply With Quote
  #5904  
Old 30.04.2024, 04:17
enjikari enjikari is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 31
Default 24 FPS Variants Only?

I feel like utter trash for posting specific video(s) help but.. I've been trying to download two videos (from two different channels/creators) and for some reason the highest (or only?) FPS variants I can find are 24 FPS. Which is odd, because 99.9999% of any/all other videos I pull from YT have 60 FPS variants. I'll post the links below. Help, and thanks in advance!

watch?v=R7UikzYdgTc

watch?v=ihvG3RgbYzE
Reply With Quote
  #5905  
Old 30.04.2024, 08:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@enjikari: and what makes you think those videos offer 60fps when even in browser 60fps is not offered? one has 24fps, the other 25fps. you can simply playback the video and rightclick "show stats for nerds".
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5906  
Old 30.04.2024, 12:41
enjikari enjikari is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@enjikari: and what makes you think those videos offer 60fps when even in browser 60fps is not offered? one has 24fps, the other 25fps. you can simply playback the video and rightclick "show stats for nerds".
Well. Don't I feel like a dummy. I didn't even check the SFD section. My apologies, and thank you for the insight. Feel free to delete my post(s), or leave them for possible future lessons. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #5907  
Old 30.04.2024, 12:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@enjikari: all good, you're not the first one to ask and for sure won't be the last one
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5908  
Old 30.04.2024, 13:20
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 72,125
Default

Merged YT threads.

@goaliedude3919
Please provide example links.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5909  
Old 30.04.2024, 19:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@goaliedude3919: by default JDownloader should prefer real subtitles as you can setup in Settings->Advanced Settings->"youtube subtitle" without "
Please provide example links
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5910  
Old 01.05.2024, 07:57
hawk hawk is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 9
Default Channel Crawler Issue

Hello,

Channel crawler stopped getting the newest videos from channels. It starts from the second newest video. When the crawler max items limit is set to 1, it doesn't get anything, and when it is set to 3, it gets the 2nd and 3rd newest videos. I haven't changed the other plugin settings.

Copying the links of the newest videos directly works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #5911  
Old 01.05.2024, 13:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@hawk: will be fixed with next update. thanks for the report
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5912  
Old 03.05.2024, 09:45
hawk hawk is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@hawk: will be fixed with next update. thanks for the report
Thank you. Just for the record, I've installed an update (#48254) but the issue seems to persist.
Reply With Quote
  #5913  
Old 03.05.2024, 13:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@hawk: changes are not live yet, sorry for waiting. later today
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5914  
Old 08.05.2024, 04:18
Wheezer Wheezer is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: WheezerLand
Posts: 162
Default SOLVED (MAYBE) - Youtube plugin - "video not available"

SOLVED MAYBE
It seems to have been an ISP problem (I think).
Eventually the cable went out for a while.
When the internet came back, links are now adding fine.

However when I go to download, random ones pop up as not found when JD2 attempts to download them.

I think the ISP is still a bit buggy.

====================================

I recently have been running into a problem that is driving me a bit crazy.

When I select a YouTube link to add to JD2, some come up as "video not available". I can SEE the video fine, and not all seem to do this. Until recently this has not been a problem. The problem is maddening since it seems to follow no order. Please help.

I have a standard account, the appropriate age, the account is valid in JD2 and says "Account is ok: Account is OK" and the cookies are current. There are no AV problems.

Sample links are HERE:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

The log file is HERE:
07.05.24 21.41.16 <--> 07.05.24 21.58.33 jdlog://9272411370661/

An image of my JD2 is HERE:
and attached below.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
...W...
Attached Thumbnails
JD2Config(2024-05-07).jpg  

Last edited by Wheezer; 08.05.2024 at 05:11. Reason: fix item
Reply With Quote
  #5915  
Old 08.05.2024, 07:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wheezer View Post
However when I go to download, random ones pop up as not found when JD2 attempts to download them.
Thanks for the feedback. Could you please provide a new log and try to reproduce this issue in fresh JDownloader(restart) session to keep log small
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5916  
Old 12.05.2024, 17:15
zmo zmo is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 4
Default

Hello,

is there any known issue downloading all-channel-videos with account enabled?

My experience:
Without account I can download all-channel-videos (except the ones that require account, like age restricted) but as soon as I enable account it returns "Plugin Defect". With Account enabled it does download playlists and age restricted videos, but not all-channel-videos (plugin defect). Disabling account makes download all-channel-videos work without any issues again.

Notes:
Using latest JD2 with default plugins and basically default settings except some naming and video quality tweaks.
Youtube account doesn't own premium but is 10+ years old and confirmed with card.
Happened/tested on 3 different youtube channels: matt rife, david dobrik, david dobrik too.

Tried:
- restarting JD multiple times at different points of enabling account
- mail, username, ID for username
- FlagCookies and Cookie-Editor on
- "not used" Edge and "main browser" Chrome in incognito mode, both with "don't ask again on this device"

Everytime it says account OK, even after failed all-channel-videos download and JD restarts, but goes "expired" after an hour or so.

Cheers


EDIT: removed emoji

UPDATE and workaround: Cookies expire earlier than stated before. I extracted video links via console and JD downloaded all 500+ videos except 2, one was temporary unavailable, and the second was, age restricted. Decently simple workaround if you only have small number of channels to download.

Steps:
I imported cookies, add links and started downloading them, and after some time (maybe 15 minutes) cookie expired and that one age restricted video was left behind while other age restricted videos were indeed downloaded.

The console codes:
to scroll to end on videos tab:
"var scroll = setInterval(function(){ window.scrollBy(0, 1000)}, 1000);"
to extract links:
"window.clearInterval(scroll); console.clear(); urls = $$('a'); urls.forEach(function(v,i,a){if (v.id=="video-title-link"){console.log('\t'+v.title+'\t'+v.href+'\t')}});"

Last edited by zmo; 12.05.2024 at 18:54. Reason: typos and updates
Reply With Quote
  #5917  
Old 12.05.2024, 20:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@zmo: It's important to not continue to use the session in browser! as this will cause cookie/session updates and invalidation of the cookies in JDownloader. see https://support.jdownloader.org/de/k...n-instructions
Please provide a log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/de/k...d-session-logs . Please enable debug mode, restart JDownloader, reproduce the "plugin defect" error and then create log and post logID here or send to support@jdownloader.org
Also please provide example links or @ids of the channels
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5918  
Old 12.05.2024, 21:40
zmo zmo is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@zmo: It's important to not continue to use the session in browser! as this will cause cookie/session updates and invalidation of the cookies in JDownloader. see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Please provide a log, see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... . Please enable debug mode, restart JDownloader, reproduce the "plugin defect" error and then create log and post logID here or send to support@jdownloader.org
Also please provide example links or @ids of the channels
Hello @Jiaz

Clarification:
I am not using the same session in JD and my main browser, I tried to be clear but prolly confused you a bit. Edge is not my daily driver, so I used it to login and copy cookie, after I got confirmed login in JD I just closed the Edge. Same tried with my main browser but in incognito mode. Both with "don't ask again on this device".

logID:
jdlog://8182411370661/

Steps in the log:
1 opened youtube site in Edge (which I don't use otherwise)
2 copied cookie (because my cookies in JD expires after like 15 minutes or so)
3 got "account is OK" in JD
4 restarted JD for cleaner log

5 Opened JD and Chrome to get link of a channel - **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
5b clicked "channel" on pop up
6 got "plugin defect" and created log


Thank you for your time and help

Last edited by zmo; 12.05.2024 at 21:45. Reason: added step 5b for clarity
Reply With Quote
  #5919  
Old 13.05.2024, 12:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,531
Default

@zmo: Thanks for the report. issue is caused because a field that is processed is localized and thus failing when looking for english word but finding "Videoposnetki" will be fixed with next update.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5920  
Old 13.05.2024, 16:10
zmo zmo is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@zmo: Thanks for the report. issue is caused because a field that is processed is localized and thus failing when looking for english word but finding "Videoposnetki" will be fixed with next update.
Thank you for info.

Yeah, "Videoposnetki" is Slovenian word for "Videos".

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:23.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.