JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18.12.2011, 21:15
ThereGoesPhotoshop
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Turn off clipboard watcher automatically

Hi, would it be possible to write a plugin that turns off the clipboard watcher when a certain program (well, Photoshop) is running and/or starts?

Last edited by Jiaz; 05.02.2012 at 11:22.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18.12.2011, 22:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

Hm i would say that you could use the JD API once the next MAJOR update is out to deactivate it using a little selfmade script.
...but for a better answer better wait for a comment of a developer!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.12.2011, 11:42
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
...but for a better answer better wait for a comment of a developer!
I've always thought you were a developer. Is your woman doing the work?

@ThereGoesPhotoshop

BTW, I like your avatar. Did you create it yourself?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03.02.2012, 16:27
niemand niemand is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Yes some solution would be great, i always forget turing it off when i start editing my photos and am hugly annoyed if all my work is suddenly gone.

Maybe i shoud write a bat file that prints an onscreen message like "dont forget to turn off JDs clipboard monitor" and link it with Photoshop.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04.02.2012, 14:20
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

I think the Photoshop crash is due to a bug in that program's clipboard handling. It's not jD's fault. Why don't you contact Odabe?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04.02.2012, 14:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,179
Default

adobe already contacted us and said they are working on this...
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04.02.2012, 16:47
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 55,183
Default

Really?
Ha they needed a long time to respond^^

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04.02.2012, 23:03
niemand niemand is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
I think the Photoshop crash is due to a bug in that program's clipboard handling. It's not jD's fault. Why don't you contact Odabe?
I dont really care whos fault it is, and i wont buy CS6 because it might have fixed this.

I just need some kind of system that warns me to turn it off when starting PS. :D
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05.02.2012, 04:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,226
Default

doubtful that will come from jdownloader development team, as we would have to implement system monitoring for windows + mac + nix? just to support said feature in JD. Considering this bug isn't ours why spend time on work around like this.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05.02.2012, 11:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,179
Default

we dont have enough time to create such a special addon. any 3rd party dev is welcomed to dev it. its a bug in adobe and why should we spend more time to fix it. why not adobe who gets a lot of money for photoshop and seems not to care to fix this.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05.02.2012, 11:20
niemand niemand is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 34
Default

You dont have to fix it either, but maybe you have an idea how to work arround it. Like is there a key combination to turn clipboard moinitoring on or off, maybe if there is it could be send to JD by a batch file starting with photoshop. I dont know, there must be some ways.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05.02.2012, 11:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,179
Default

that is easily possible
to enable/disable it via commands/batch files

if someone puts some time to find all the running processes of the os, we can also add this like an addon, but i only have no time to do this research myself. help is welcomed and then i can also code an addon easy
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06.02.2012, 10:40
niemand niemand is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 34
Default

How would that batch command have to look like?

And what do you mean by "all he running processes of the os"?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06.02.2012, 11:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,179
Default

we (jdownloader) need to get a list of all running processes to see that adobe is running. and that's not that easy.
i also would contact adobe support to fix this...it's been long time they contacted us for information and then nothing
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:43.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.