JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4861  
Old 16.04.2022, 18:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@daniellll: Danke für die Rückmeldung! Ja, Installer/Java/Entpacken ist nativ Apple Silicon, aber ffmpeg liegt derzeit nur in einer intel/x86 Variante vor, daher die Voraussetzung von Rosetta. Ich werde hierfür nächste Woche noch eine Erkennung einbauen und entweder einen Dialog zur Installation von Rosetta oder Hinweis einbauen. Sobald ich mal über brauchbare Builds für ffmpeg für Apple Silicon stolpere, kann das geändert werden.

könntest du mir mal die Ausgabe von
Quote:
/usr/bin/pgrep oahd
im Terminal geben?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4862  
Old 16.04.2022, 22:19
zToRm777 zToRm777 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@zToRm777:
du hängst an jeden Link den gewünschten Paketnamen an, zb

und richtest folgende Regel ein, siehe
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Dann nimmt der JDownloader als Paketnamen jenes was du an die URL angehängt hast. Konnte im Test
keine Probleme feststellen
Habs jetzt ne Zeit lang getestet, Paketnamen macht er einwandfrei, aber er kopiert nur einen Teil rein (Text 80 Links, knapp über 10 waren drinnen)

Auch mit weniger Links kein anderes Ergebnis.

Wenn ich Links einzeln reinkopier, klappt es

Log: 16.04.22 12.58.41 <--> 16.04.22 22.02.31 jdlog://4638925302851/

Test Links: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Ergebnis: https://abload.de/image.php?img=12343uji5.png

nur 53 Links drinnen ;(

Last edited by zToRm777; 16.04.2022 at 23:03.
Reply With Quote
  #4863  
Old 17.04.2022, 00:36
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Youtube Downlisten Download

Ich habe hier zwar gesucht aber so richtig Hilfreiches habe ich nicht wirklich Gefunden und im Englischen Bereich schon gar nicht weil ich kein Englisch kann - kommentare dazu bitte Verkneifen sind alt in sachen Englisch.
Es wäre nett mal zu wissen warum der JD nicht in der Lage ist eine Komplette Playliste zu Laden und sich quasie nur die Hälfte zu grabben ?

16.04.22 23.35.33 <--> 16.04.22 23.37.23 jdlog://7638925302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4864  
Old 17.04.2022, 16:39
Leifman Leifman is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Leifman: as the download happens in small parts it might take a moment for the speedgraph to adapt. Could you provide example links and tell me what variant/quality you are testing?
Also could you please provide a screenshot of your about dialog of JDownloader, see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Maybe old java version is reason for capped speed for single connection
I'll be honest.. i think you hit the nail on the head with your hypothesis of the "Why" it might start with 1mb/s and then when i reset it go to 5mb/s with that single connection new youtube change you did. I think it's probably close to 100% the 'older version of java' because, ill be honest and please try to not laugh at me here, but it's a Windows xp machine that is running jdownloader for me... so yeah, sorta 'limited' there on the java version and otherwise a bunch of other stuff but hey... it works. and i'm more than happy for that lol

I can really live with the single connection 5mb/s thingy, even if i have to reset each download every time. it's not that much of a "problem" as much of me just knowing there was even a change to begin with. tho, i guess you guys could have also made a "toggle" sorta option for the youtube settings to either use this "new method" or keep the old one for those that want multiple connections... that's my idea but i'm not sure how feasible it is or something u even would have wanted to do...
Reply With Quote
  #4865  
Old 17.04.2022, 23:59
TheRenegadist TheRenegadist is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 32
Default

[Redacted]

Big hype for the playlist limit fix!

Last edited by TheRenegadist; 18.04.2022 at 05:15.
Reply With Quote
  #4866  
Old 18.04.2022, 16:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@Gregory: Ein Fehler im Parser. JDownloader *sieht die nächsten Seiten* der Listen nicht und bricht daher nach der ersten *Seite* ab. Dieser Fehler ist auf der todo Liste
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4867  
Old 18.04.2022, 16:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@Leifman: Thanks for the feedback! You might wanna try Settings->Advanced Settings->GeneralSettings.preferbouncycastlefortls and check if that helps. Please test and provide feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4868  
Old 18.04.2022, 16:09
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Na da bin ich ja mal Gespannt wann das mal was wird, wie man hier im Forum sieht ist der fehler ja schon um einiges älter daher die Frage warum das immer noch nicht Gefixt wurde ?
Reply With Quote
  #4869  
Old 18.04.2022, 16:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@zToRm777: Laut log befinden sich schon einige Links in der Liste und werden entsprechend nicht nochmals verarbeitet
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4870  
Old 18.04.2022, 16:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregory View Post
Na da bin ich ja mal Gespannt wann das mal was wird, wie man hier im Forum sieht ist der fehler ja schon um einiges älter daher die Frage warum das immer noch nicht Gefixt wurde ?
Im Forum wurden auch etliche funktionierende Workarounds zu dem Problem genannt und YT is nur eines von tausenden Plugins. Ich kann dich jedoch verstehen und denke das der Umbau/Fix bald fertig ist
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4871  
Old 18.04.2022, 16:15
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Es ist egal ob ich was im Loader habe oder die Liste nue Einlesen lasse, der stoppt immer stur an der selben stelle. Mehr nimmt er nicht, stur wie ein Panzer.
Reply With Quote
  #4872  
Old 18.04.2022, 17:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregory View Post
Es ist egal ob ich was im Loader habe oder die Liste nue Einlesen lasse, der stoppt immer stur an der selben stelle. Mehr nimmt er nicht, stur wie ein Panzer.
Ja, weil er eben die *nächste Seite* nicht *sieht*. Es ist unabhängig ob schon Links in der Liste sind oder nicht
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4873  
Old 19.04.2022, 02:22
Statter Statter is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 541
Default Youtube and Vemeo and forcing OGG to always convert to MP3 or MP4

HI I have asked this before and not sure where else to put this as it always seems to be pushed into the general Youtube issues thread and lost it seems.

I really have no issue with JD and youtube grabbing or downloading either individual or playlists but, the one issue I have is that when some download and finish some of the audio files are OGG which overall is ok unless one needs to do some quick editing in either mp3 or mp4 formats. I usually have to use another tool to convert the OGG to either an mp3 or mp4 file so I can edit it easier.

What I am wondering is there a real easy way to have everything from youtube, Veneo (possibly other place I may not have tried dling from also) to auto save as either mp3 or mp4 if the original is an OGG?

Yes I know I can do it within JD individually but that takes a lot of time especially if one is doing a playlist from youtube or sometimes vemeo.

Does this need to be added to JD within the plugin or added to JD in some other setting or what way is the best way to force OGG to be either mp3 or mp4?

TIA
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.13.6 MBP Intel 17" (Secondary)
OS X MBP Intel 15" Dual boot 10.6.8 and 10.13.6 (as needed)
Reply With Quote
  #4874  
Old 19.04.2022, 19:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@Statter:
Vimeo has no "audio only" support in plugin and you have to manually change to demux the audio.
Youtube, just disable the ogg container in Settings->Plugins->youtube.com
at the bottom "variant collections" and in "best audio" rightclick and change your preferences
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4875  
Old 19.04.2022, 19:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Statter View Post
What I am wondering is there a real easy way to have everything from youtube, Veneo (possibly other place I may not have tried dling from also) to auto save as either mp3 or mp4 if the original is an OGG?
You can make use of Eventscripter, see https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=70525
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4876  
Old 20.04.2022, 18:50
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

kann das mal nicht auch in den Deutschen Bereich wandern ?
Reply With Quote
  #4877  
Old 20.04.2022, 19:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@Gregory: So sind alle Themen gebündelt und sehe jetzt keinen Vorteil von noch einem Thread zu dem Plugin?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4878  
Old 21.04.2022, 18:27
Perene Perene is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 113
Default

I discovered a possible bug either in JDW or Youtube.

I bet this is Youtube's fault. But why?

Please check what is happening:

1) The 1st video has 8h35m. I uploaded this years ago, it was a huge file created by FRAPS, from a videogame. 1080p@60 fps.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

If I add this to JDW, it will first say it has 21 GB (best quality for everything).

Then right after I start downloading, the size will be reduced to 2 GB. Which is totally wrong, because 8 hours can't fit in 2 GB perhaps not even in 144p.

Second sign there's a server issue: very, very slow download speed. For that Youtube link only.

Take a look at those screenshots:

https://i.postimg.cc/tgxZG0M7/RE1.jpg

https://i.postimg.cc/PxnLt6gy/RE2.jpg


*********
Important: JDW's account area for Youtube has my credentials (logged) there. So no possible bandwidth restriction. I also renewed my dynamic IP just to check if this was a temporary issue.

No luck. This bug happens every single time.
*********

That's not all: I tried a second video from my channel:

5h25m:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

*******

Did you notice the 2nd screenshot shows 4.1 GB?

And the speed is 6 MB/s instead of 35 KB/s from that 8 hour video?

Meaning a smaller video is bigger and speeds are consistent.

All of this doesn't make any sense.

It's like that 1st video can't be downloaded correctly no matter what.

I don't know what to do... I already have the original files, but needed the Youtube versions, too, for other reasons.

P.S. Another video with the same issue:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

4h55m, filesize reduced from 12 to 2 GB. Very slow speeds (37 KB/s).

Last edited by Perene; 22.05.2022 at 20:43.
Reply With Quote
  #4879  
Old 21.04.2022, 20:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@Perene: Speed will be better with next update. Not always the filesize is available so JDownloader estimates the filesize and this video uses mpd(many many small parts) and it probes a few of them to get filesize and then estimates the final filesize. during download the filesize will be updated all the time. I will have to check why estimation fails
Update: Estimation will be optimized with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 21.04.2022 at 20:59.
Reply With Quote
  #4880  
Old 22.04.2022, 16:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,126
Default

@GeorgeCostanza: I guess I finally found the cause of dupe check failing, check with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 22.04.2022 at 19:12.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.