JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2501  
Old 04.12.2022, 14:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@bugs.bunny: thanks for the feedback and confirmation that the script works again as intended
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2502  
Old 04.12.2022, 22:13
Ciesto Ciesto is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Also, the script currently checks the status of individual downloads. It can be modified to check just the status of packages instead.
Hi...
I just discovered this script, which is about 95% what I was looking for. How do I have to modify the script that the extraction of the PACKAGE will start as soon as ALL links inside of this package are downloaded? Right now the script waits until all packages are completly downloaded.

In my case I do have often several packages with 2 or more archives.
Example:
Package 1:
archive_A_part1.rar
archive_A_part2.rar
archive_B_part1.rar
archive_B_part2.rar

Package 2:
archive_AA_part1.rar
archive_AA_part2.rar
archive_AA_part3.rar
archive_AA_part4.rar

As soon as all parts of archive_A and archive_B (the complete Package 1) are downloaded the extraction should start.

Edit: Sorry... forgot to mention that my question is related to this script:

https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...&postcount=349

Alright... just figured it out by myself. Simpler than I thought.
Now my script looks like this:

Code:
// Extract all archives after thecomplete package is finished
// Trigger Required: Package Finished
// In "Archive Extractor" settings, disable the "Extract archives after download (default value)" checkbox
// Related Post: https://board.jdownloader.org/showpost.php?p=418712&postcount=345

if (package.isFinished()) startExtraction();


function startExtraction() {
    getAllDownloadLinks().forEach(function(link) {
        if (!link.getArchive()) return;
        if (!link.isFinished()) return;
        if (link.getExtractionStatus() != null) return;
        if (link.getArchive().getInfo().autoExtract == false) return;
        callAPI("extraction", "startExtractionNow", [link.getUUID()], []);
    });
}

Last edited by Ciesto; 04.12.2022 at 22:37. Reason: forget to mention for which cript my question is.
Reply With Quote
  #2503  
Old 06.12.2022, 23:40
nano27 nano27 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Code:
/*
    Random delay before download
    Trigger : A Download Started
    IMPORTANT : Enable "Synchronous execution" checkbox in the top panel
*/

var seconds = Math.floor(Math.random() * 5) + 1 // 1 to 5 seconds

while (seconds && !link.aborting) {
    sleep(seconds * 1000);
    seconds--;
}
Dear mgpai,
I got this error when running this script:

ReferenceError: "link" is not defined. (#9)

EDIT: Another thing I wanted to ask you is if I can separately combine the scripts: Randomize download order (https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...967#post492967) and Random delay before download, or should they both be in the same script?

Last edited by nano27; 07.12.2022 at 00:47.
Reply With Quote
  #2504  
Old 07.12.2022, 11:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@nano27: have you made sure to use the correct trigger like advised in script?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2505  
Old 07.12.2022, 15:10
nano27 nano27 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@nano27: have you made sure to use the correct trigger like advised in script?
When I select 'A Download Started' and I open the EventScripter in Advanced Settings the following code appears:

{
"eventTrigger" : "ON_DOWNLOAD_CONTROLLER_START",
"eventTriggerSettings" : {},
"id" : 1670418113394,
"name" : "delay",
"script" : null,
"enabled" : true
}
]

In this case no error box appears, but the code doesn't work as it is 'null'.

Last edited by nano27; 07.12.2022 at 15:15.
Reply With Quote
  #2506  
Old 07.12.2022, 15:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@nano27: edit the scripts in JDownloader with GUI and then copy/paste the advanced Settings.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2507  
Old 07.12.2022, 15:55
nano27 nano27 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@nano27: edit the scripts in JDownloader with GUI and then copy/paste the advanced Settings.
I don't understand what you mean, sorry about that. Could you be more detailed on what I should do?

What I did is paste the code in the Event Scripter:

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Code:
/*
    Random delay before download
    Trigger : A Download Started
    IMPORTANT : Enable "Synchronous execution" checkbox in the top panel
*/

var seconds = Math.floor(Math.random() * 5) + 1 // 1 to 5 seconds

while (seconds && !link.aborting) {
    sleep(seconds * 1000);
    seconds--;
}
Then when I open the EventScripter in Advanced Settings I see this:

{
"eventTrigger" : "ON_DOWNLOAD_CONTROLLER_START",
"eventTriggerSettings" : {},
"id" : 1670418113394,
"name" : "delay",
"script" : null,
"enabled" : true
}
]

So, the event trigger is wrong and the script is null. I've tried deleting the script and repeating the process, but always get the same result.
Reply With Quote
  #2508  
Old 07.12.2022, 16:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@nano27: You should use a JDownloader with GUI so you can GUI to setup your Eventscripter scripts and once finished with setup , then copy/paste EventScripter settings from Advanced Settings.
When you do it manually, you have to escape the script as JSON String and enter it in "script" field. That's why we recommend to use JDownloader with GUI for setup
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2509  
Old 07.12.2022, 18:01
nano27 nano27 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@nano27: You should use a JDownloader with GUI so you can GUI to setup your Eventscripter scripts and once finished with setup , then copy/paste EventScripter settings from Advanced Settings.
When you do it manually, you have to escape the script as JSON String and enter it in "script" field. That's why we recommend to use JDownloader with GUI for setup
I found de problem, now is working. Thanks!

Last edited by nano27; 08.12.2022 at 07:06.
Reply With Quote
  #2510  
Old 08.12.2022, 00:28
nano27 nano27 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Could you make a script that pauses (sleep) for a random amount of time, every random amount of time between pauses, regardless of whether the file download has finished or not?

Last edited by nano27; 08.12.2022 at 07:05.
Reply With Quote
  #2511  
Old 08.12.2022, 11:10
DerChrimtess DerChrimtess is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Default

HI I am looking for a script that starts ( move from LinkGrabber to downloads ) the first ( alphabetical or first in list ) file in all Packages in the LinkGrabber .

So if I have 300Packages in the LinkGrabber that then 300 Downloads packages ( also as sub-folder with package name ) are created, each one with the first file in the LinkGrabber package. After that I still have 300Packages in the LinkGrabber Tab but each one with one file less in it.

Reason: I often create big packages and want to analyze what kind of files are in it.
For this right now i manually start to download the first file of each package and then use a windows batch file to analyze all downloaded files. But I have to spend a lot of clicking each time in JDownloader.

Maybe someone can offer me a Skeleton that does something similar and I can try to finish it myself, I have some basic programming experience but not that much.

Maybe someone who is good ad Event Scripter can do this in a quick time
Reply With Quote
  #2512  
Old 08.12.2022, 12:16
Dockel Dockel is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 598
Default A switcher (icon, keyboard) to quickliy / easily switch between Firefox and Chrome to

A switcher (icon, keyboard) to quickliy / easily switch between Firefox and Chrome to automatically let JD solve the captchas in the one or the other browser would be nice.

https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...448#post514448
__________________
Aktuelles Windows
Reply With Quote
  #2513  
Old 08.12.2022, 12:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nano27 View Post
Could you make a script that pauses (sleep) for a random amount of time, every random amount of time between pauses, regardless of whether the file download has finished or not?
similiar script to this, just for "Download Stopped"
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...postcount=2507
Quote:
var seconds = Math.floor(Math.random() * 5) + 1 // 1 to 5 seconds
sleep(seconds * 1000);
waits random 1-5 secs
Or do you mean something different?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 08.12.2022 at 12:41.
Reply With Quote
  #2514  
Old 08.12.2022, 12:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerChrimtess View Post
So if I have 300Packages in the LinkGrabber that then 300 Downloads packages ( also as sub-folder with package name ) are created, each one with the first file in the LinkGrabber package. After that I still have 300Packages in the LinkGrabber Tab but each one with one file less in it.
Reason: I often create big packages and want to analyze what kind of files are in it.
For this right now i manually start to download the first file of each package and then use a windows batch file to analyze all downloaded files.
What exactly is the use case here? Sounds more like you're adding files and do some sort of finger printing/analyzing the files? For example you could easily auto disable all links by default, then move them to download list and script woud just enable the first link in each package and another script waits for download to be finished and then execute your batch file on the finished download. much easier than messing with packages and moving around single links and keeping rest in linkgrabber and so on
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2515  
Old 08.12.2022, 20:53
DerChrimtess DerChrimtess is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Default

@Jiaz

A script that just enables the first file of all packages in my download list is sufficient Can you help me with that

Last edited by DerChrimtess; 08.12.2022 at 20:56.
Reply With Quote
  #2516  
Old 08.12.2022, 23:54
nano27 nano27 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2022
Posts: 6
Default

Is there any possibility to create a script that slows down the linkcrawler?

Instagram blocks my account every time I add a profile to download.

I'm assuming it's because JDowloader 'scans' the profile too fast and suspects there's a bot behind it.
Reply With Quote
  #2517  
Old 09.12.2022, 10:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@nano27: JDownloader has dedicated rate limit for IG, see Settings->Advanced Settings->instagram.com but most likely your account is flagged and you should use a different one for crawling/downloading.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2518  
Old 09.12.2022, 10:36
molitar molitar is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 67
Question

resolved deleted

Last edited by molitar; 09.12.2022 at 10:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2519  
Old 09.12.2022, 12:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

@molitar:
Quote:
net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.EvaluatorException: unterminated string literal (#6)
check your script, this sounds like you made copy/paste issue or somewhere modified script and removed important " or ;
Also you have to correct escape your path
Code:
\' single quote
\" double quote
\\ backslash
\n newline
\r carriage return
\t tab
\b backspace
\f form feed
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 09.12.2022 at 12:21.
Reply With Quote
  #2520  
Old 09.12.2022, 12:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerChrimtess View Post
@Jiaz
A script that just enables the first file of all packages in my download list is sufficient Can you help me with that
Please ask mgpai for help with this. I'm sure he will do some real magic and come up with super easy solution for this.

Update: see here for script that enables first link of each package, disables the rest, in download list you can place it at any trigger that suits you best
Code:
getAllFilePackages().forEach(function(package) {
    var first = true;
    package.getDownloadLinks().forEach(function(link) {
        if (first) {
            link.setEnabled(true);
            first = false;
        } else {
            link.setEnabled(false);
        }
    });
});
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 09.12.2022 at 12:27.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:12.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.