JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28.05.2020, 13:36
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 719
Default Dailymotion

Attempting to download video from
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

"An error occurred"

log: 28.05.20 21.31.12 <--> 28.05.20 21.31.53 jdlog://9280025302851/

I can download via
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28.05.2020, 13:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Something with your old ffmpeg version, maybe try newer version
Quote:
ffmpeg version N-86763-g341f012-Reino Copyright (c) 2000-2017
or local firewall/av/something else.
ffmpeg fails with
Quote:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** Unknown error
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29.05.2020, 02:50
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 719
Default

I found an entry in my firewall that was blocking JD's ffmpeg.
Changed that to "allow" and now it works.

Thanks.

Might have worked it out if the error message had been more specific than "an error occurred", at least said it was ffmpeg related.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Something with your old ffmpeg version, maybe try newer version
I'm using WinXP.

JD worked with Youtube, which uses ffmpeg. On those you see JD get the files then process them locally with ffmpeg.This plugin must get ffmpeg to stream it directly?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29.05.2020, 10:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Those sites work differently. For example YT supports resume while HLS streaming(the case here) doesn't because the individual parts/segments are directly processed by ffmpeg and thus avoid requiring twice the disk space (parts/segments+final file)

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29.05.2020, 10:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gweilo View Post
Might have worked it out if the error message had been more specific than "an error occurred", at least said it was ffmpeg related.
I agree but that is not that easy, generic possible because the issue can be caused by ffmpeg itself, by its input , output or, like in your case, firewall. So the issue was not related to ffmpeg but to firewall.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29.05.2020, 10:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gweilo View Post
I found an entry in my firewall that was blocking JD's ffmpeg.
Changed that to "allow" and now it works.
Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:42.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.