JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17.08.2018, 16:39
rottenkumquat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Web Interface not showing when using Direct LAN Connection.

I'm using JDownloader 2 headless on a Raspberry Pi and recently set up a direct LAN connection to my PC. Everything works except JDownloader doesn't show up in the web interface when eth0 is active. When I disable eth0 JDownloader instantly shows up. My guess is that JDownloader tries to connect to the api via eth0 although eth0 has not internet access.

Is it possible to force JDownloader to use wlan0 to connect to the api or use only wlan0 in general?

Last edited by rottenkumquat; 17.08.2018 at 17:07.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17.08.2018, 17:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

Webinterface is testing all advertised direct connections and chooses the working fastest (latency,local) connection.
I suggest we do a teamviewer session to check this out together to check what is going on/solve the issue. Contact us via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17.08.2018, 18:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

can you please show the output of ifconfig with eth0 enabled?
you can also send to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17.08.2018, 18:14
rottenkumquat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Code:
eth0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.0.2  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.0.255
        inet6 fe80::82aa:f7b2:7205:b370  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether b8:27:eb:2b:01:c6  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 254  bytes 29498 (28.8 KiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 540  bytes 56449 (55.1 KiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

lo: flags=73<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>  mtu 65536
        inet 127.0.0.1  netmask 255.0.0.0
        inet6 ::1  prefixlen 128  scopeid 0x10<host>
        loop  txqueuelen 1000  (Local Loopback)
        RX packets 72  bytes 4780 (4.6 KiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 0  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 72  bytes 4780 (4.6 KiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0

wlan0: flags=4163<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,MULTICAST>  mtu 1500
        inet 192.168.178.11  netmask 255.255.255.0  broadcast 192.168.178.255
        inet6 2a02:560:42f8:800:58b1:3e83:3ab4:e491  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x0<global>
        inet6 fe80::1663:5510:1fa:760d  prefixlen 64  scopeid 0x20<link>
        ether b8:27:eb:7e:54:93  txqueuelen 1000  (Ethernet)
        RX packets 3772  bytes 280524 (273.9 KiB)
        RX errors 0  dropped 2421  overruns 0  frame 0
        TX packets 1142  bytes 146457 (143.0 KiB)
        TX errors 0  dropped 0 overruns 0  carrier 0  collisions 0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17.08.2018, 18:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

can you show the output of route?
wlan gateway should have globale gateway and in case eth0 does as well, it should have lower metrik?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17.08.2018, 18:28
rottenkumquat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Code:
Kernel IP routing table
Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
default         192.168.0.1     0.0.0.0         UG    202    0        0 eth0
default         fritz.box       0.0.0.0         UG    303    0        0 wlan0
192.168.0.0     0.0.0.0         255.255.255.0   U     202    0        0 eth0
192.168.178.0   0.0.0.0         255.255.255.0   U     303    0        0 wlan0
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17.08.2018, 18:43
rottenkumquat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Changing the metric did it.

Code:
sudo route add -net default gw 192.168.0.1 netmask 0.0.0.0 dev eth0 metric 600
sudo route del -net default gw 192.168.0.1 netmask 0.0.0.0 dev eth0 metric 202


Code:
Kernel IP routing table
Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
default         fritz.box       0.0.0.0         UG    303    0        0 wlan0
default         192.168.0.1     0.0.0.0         UG    600    0        0 eth0
192.168.0.0     0.0.0.0         255.255.255.0   U     202    0        0 eth0
192.168.178.0   0.0.0.0         255.255.255.0   U     303    0        0 wlan0

JDownloader now shows up in the web interface. Thank you.

And for a permanent solution I added to /etc/dhcpcd.conf:

Code:
interface eth0
metric 600

Last edited by rottenkumquat; 17.08.2018 at 19:59.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17.08.2018, 18:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

thanks for the feedback and posting your solution. if you want we can still debug/find out why JDownloader doesn't work out of the box with this setup. Contact me via support@jdownloader.org for a teamviewer session

why does 0.x not have a working internet connection? Why does it set a gateway if no internet connection is available?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17.08.2018, 19:30
rottenkumquat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yeah, I realize now that I shot myself in the foot. Since I created a direct LAN connection (no router, no switch) I added the IP address of the other machine to each machine's config to have an identifiable network. But in doing so created an internet gateway that has, well, no internet. I took static routers=192.168.0.1 out of /etc/dhcpcd.conf and it works without the metric changes.

Last edited by rottenkumquat; 18.08.2018 at 00:57.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17.08.2018, 19:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,286
Default

Voila I already did wonder myself why dhcp would announce non working gateway
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:50.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.