JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #501  
Old 12.12.2013, 01:20
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 97
Default

Code:
 **External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Code:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**




11.12.13 15.16.55to11.12.13 15.17.18 jdlog://3300015774831/

Strange one link finally showed up, I had cleared my link grabber before this just in case too, but all the other 2 dozen links i tried result in no links found by the grabber pop up message. One link finally popped up, maybe its being throttled, id on't know.

Ok I fixed it

I checked off "enable variants support" in plugins, but why would this not be default if the plugin doesn't work without it?

Code:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
had 2 working links and one offline?

What does enable variants do anyways?

And it seems this change in behavior happened after todays patch. I was able to add links last night, then suddenly after patching today this happened, I guess the default should be variants checked off.

Last edited by Lram32; 12.12.2013 at 01:32. Reason: merged posts, please use edit option!
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 12.12.2013, 03:09
sgp
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

As of today's update December 11 2013, youtube is completely broken. Already after the updates from last Friday dec 6/Saturday dec 7 it stopped passing direct links and even those from FlashGot, so if I changed FlashGot to download in browser and than copied the download link, JD was able to recognize the links and add them. As of today's update JD is unable to recognize links from youtube and if one forces it to analyze the link extensively it finds the file, but without extension and name. I'm on a Mac.

JD is completely broken for youtube videos as of today's update December 11th 2013. It stopped recognizing links from FlashGot already last Friday/Saturday. Last Saturday FlashGot was broken on both Windows and Mac, today I tested only on a Mac, but JD is unable to simply recognize youtube links even if I feed them to it manually. Any youtube links, no need for for a specific sample.

Last edited by Lram32; 12.12.2013 at 04:20. Reason: merged posts.
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 12.12.2013, 03:20
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,930
Default

If you are using JD to decrypt the videos, at the plugins settings, enable the option: enable variants support?
Notice this thread is not the place to report problems related with the decryption of videos from youtube!
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 12.12.2013, 04:12
heavendoor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile Youtube cannot be downloaded, again

Youtube cannot be downloaded, again, there is nothing in the linkgrabber, starting this morning. Please help, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 12.12.2013, 04:29
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,930
Default

Merged youtube threads... Please read the post #501 of this thread.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 12.12.2013, 04:55
heavendoor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Enable variant support" works, thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 12.12.2013, 06:12
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavendoor View Post
"Enable variant support" works, thanks a lot.
Yes, sort of, random types are missing, sometimes there is no 360/480p.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 12.12.2013, 08:59
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 287
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
If you are using JD to decrypt the videos, at the plugins settings, enable the option: enable variants support?
I'm sorry, but when I go into the youtube.com plugins setting, there isn't an option for enable variants support?
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 12.12.2013, 15:25
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,930
Default

@MrVideo are you using JD2? so, should be there.
After the last update seems is not needed enable such option.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 12.12.2013, 15:40
sgp
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yes, after today's update Dec. 12 2013 video grabbing from youtube and flash on pages out of youtube has started working again including passing the links from FlashGot on a Mac. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #511  
Old 12.12.2013, 16:05
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 287
Default

Yep, JD2. There are a lot of check boxes, but there isn't one for the variants support. Was it removed? How do I know that I even have the latest YouTube plugin?

I cannot download YT videos. Whatever I select comes up as being off line.

I'd include a log, but every time that I do Help->Create a Log, the available list does not include the time that I tried downloading a YT video. I do not know how the log creation is supposed to create that list, but it has never included the latest time. It is always several minutes, to several hours ago.

As an example, I just tried to do a YT download. The offline linkgrabber entry happened at 0755. Going to Help->Create a Log has the latest entry as "Between 12/10/13 4:22 PM and 12/12/13 1:15 AM". Needless to say, creating a log is useless as the needed time isn't even there. I do not know how other members are able to submit logs that contain the needed info.

I see there is another update. So, I just did a restart, which fetched the update. As the YT link is still in the clipboard, it tried again and still offline. The log has not changed, but it only goes as far as the point in time where the restart finished. The YT failure was a minute later.
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 12.12.2013, 19:10
testtest12 testtest12 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 26
Default

480p & 1080p works perfect in JD2beta for me.
i got FFMPEG exe file in JD2 directory

ffmpeg-20131210-git-0e575c2-win64-static.7z
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 13.12.2013, 02:11
Carina
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@MrVideo the variants-checkbox is in the first line of the youtube-Plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 13.12.2013, 02:23
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 287
Default

Oh good grief. I'm blind. But, in my defense, I was expecting it with all of the other checkbox options. Why is it separated from the rest of the options?

I did a test with the newly installed JD2 on the laptop and it too will not download YT videos. Note that the two videos I've tried to download have been vevo videos.

I won't be ale to do more testing of this issue until I get back. I'm leaving for a couple of weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 13.12.2013, 03:02
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,930
Default

Provide the example links and the log...
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 13.12.2013, 06:36
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Provide the example links and the log...
Code:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
12.12.13 20.24.24to12.12.13 19.22.16 jdlog://4270015774831/

Basically a lot of the videos will add links, but there are missing versions. I only see 720/1080p versions of many videos. or the 480p/720p version
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 13.12.2013, 06:41
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 287
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Provide the example links and the log...
See posts 477 and 509.

Based upon my post (509), I don't see how anyone is able to provide logs.

Last edited by MrVideo; 13.12.2013 at 06:43.
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 13.12.2013, 12:11
Carina
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

For me, youtube is working fine with J-Downloader2. The only problem still is, that the best resolution will not be selected. It only works for the smalles resolution, not for HD or Original.
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 14.12.2013, 02:54
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 499
Default

Ok I have solved my previous problem with dash files not merging by downloading the latest version of ffmpeg, seems I had an outdated version.

However while I have YT set in JD2 to download the highest res it can find in MP4 format ONLY, since a recent update, as others have reported, it is now collecting links for all resolutions eg 144, 360, 480 etc which I don't need.

If a YT link video has the same name but different file size, why does YT now seem to think it is the same file and prompt me to skip or rename? How does JD define a different file?

It remains for me to check later if JD will "remember" the folder location of ffmpeg.exe in future downloads.

Last edited by Patr100; 14.12.2013 at 03:53.
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 14.12.2013, 06:12
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 97
Default

Hm thats strange because I'd love to get all the resolutions, for some reason it only adds the 2 highest resolutions into my link grabber list. I like to select resolution based on content to save on download time, not everything needs to be 1080p;)

Basically the youtube link grabber only ever adds 2 versions per link from youtube each time. I tried playing with turning on 144p or turning off 1080p 720p. It doesn't matter which ones I remove, it gets the two highest res it can.

Last edited by travestree; 14.12.2013 at 06:15.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:47.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.