JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #881  
Old 09.04.2014, 10:12
maynak00's Avatar
maynak00 maynak00 is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkey
Posts: 2,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
re-add support?
Check the youtube plugin settings, the support never has been removed.
btw, your links works fine here.
removed my hosts file youtube IP.but I'm using yandex dns.changed to safedns no success.
tried only with hosts file modification: 128kbit for 1080p.192kbit for demux-aac
tried only with manual dns: 128kbit for 1080p.192kbit for demux-aac
tried only with freevpn: 256kbit for 1080p.256kbit for aac

but vpn is slower than others.any solution without VPN? (youtube blocked in TR).I cant download TR country limited videos with vpn.
you can see possible to add 256kbit dash audio with .jdeatme and userscript:but jd can't catch with dns/hosts manual IPs.
EDIT: my grabbed youtube 256kbit audio links in JD can download with norton connectsafe.but delete and re-adding no 256kbit audio.:outch:
__________________
JD->:thumbup:
Spoiler:
Java:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Official
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**x86&x64
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JavaRa
JDownloader:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JD-ZIP
JD-Installer
JD-Nightly
JD2-x86
JD2-x64
JD2 noadware:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=54725
http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
JD2-upd only
JD Dev., Translator: http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/271
speedtest.net/result/3156325665.png
speedtest.net/result/2332385983.png

Last edited by maynak00; 09.04.2014 at 10:20.
Reply With Quote
  #882  
Old 12.04.2014, 08:43
mbch331 mbch331 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 26
Default JD2 doesn't grab YouTube links

Since a few days my JD2 doesn't grab any YouTube links.
It says in the pop-up it found 0 links even when it's done crawling.
Example video (choose only video):
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Log:
12.04.14 08.37.35to12.04.14 08.37.56 jdlog://5101563166931/

Used version:
Build date: Sat Apr 12 05:59:32 CEST 2014
Core #24998
Launcher #2288
AppWork Utilities #2046
Browser #24961
Updater #403
Reply With Quote
  #883  
Old 12.04.2014, 12:35
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

mbch331
Works fine for me.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #884  
Old 12.04.2014, 16:37
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,199
Default

@mbch331
works fine here, individual link worked along with the complete playlist.

log looks clean, I see JD prompted you if you wanted the playlist of the vid then nothing after that.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #885  
Old 12.04.2014, 17:52
Miki800
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs down Converting Youtube to MP3

This:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=51885

Is happenning again.

I just downloaded and installed JDownloader right now,

fed it this link:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

The MP3 option is missing from the Linkgrabber tab.


on the first link, a user named "Lram32" suggested the following:
Quote:
please check the plugin settings, and make sure that you have enabled the option to grab the .mp3
so he said: "please check THE PLUGIN SETTINGS", not 'a plugin settings' but "THE", the specific plugin settings that they were talking about??

anyways I went through ALL the plugins settings that were available after a fresh install.

Since it is a fresh install, there wasn't a lot to go through but I can say for sure that an option "to grab the .mp3" is non-existence.

so I fail to see how later the user said "Thank you"... unless it got removed in a recent update??

do I now need to add manually a new plugin in the "Plugins & Add-ons->Extensions" area in order to enable the existance of the "to grab the .mp3" option so that I can enable that feature or something?


I'm very confused...
Reply With Quote
  #886  
Old 12.04.2014, 18:01
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

The plugin settings make reference to all plugin settings, so you have to search the youtube plugin settings (in this case).
In JD 0.9.581 the .mp3 files come from the .flv videos, if the youtube link doesn't contain the .flv video you won't get the .mp3. In that case and based on my tests, it seems you only can get the .mp3 if you are using JD2.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #887  
Old 12.04.2014, 18:01
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

@Miki800
JD version is missing and maybe a screenshot of your current youtube.com plugin settings.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #888  
Old 12.04.2014, 20:42
Miki800
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default



This is my youtube plugin options page, never figured I can enter such a thing by double clicking the "youtube" record, on the other hand, never tried to do that before either...

you can see that the "GRAB MP3" option is selected in that screen shot.

strange that there is no "click here to enter options page" button, and that I have to guess that double click reveals that.

Also bug report - scroll bar is missing, and there is hidden data at the bottom of that page which is partially revealed but I can not scroll down to see it because no scroll bar is existing.




This is proof that in fact the ".flv" file address was in captured successfully, and it is the one selected (same youtube url as in my previous post)




This is my JD version, should be the latest one as I installed it only couple of hours ago from the main website.


Thank you for the replies so far, I hope these can be fixed.


- Miki800

Last edited by Miki800; 12.04.2014 at 21:50. Reason: wtf with this external links bullshit? I want to share a screen shot so that people can help me fix my problem!
Reply With Quote
  #889  
Old 12.04.2014, 20:50
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Since JD 0.9.58 hasn't core updates anymore (since long time), there are nothing to do with the scroll bar. On the other hand, about the .flv I suppose there are some pending updates for the youtube plugin, so you have to wait. Please read our [FAQ] Updates here: http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=42524

Finally, can you please give a try to JD2?
please read here: http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=37365
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #890  
Old 13.04.2014, 05:05
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,199
Default

it's a known problem, I bought it up with coalado the other week, for mp3 to work you need to disable all video formats.

only temp work around I know about.

Please keep in mind this thread is for JD2, and 0.9 should have another thread.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #891  
Old 13.04.2014, 07:12
Miki800
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
it's a known problem, I bought it up with coalado the other week, for mp3 to work you need to disable all video formats.

only temp work around I know about.

Please keep in mind this thread is for JD2, and 0.9 should have another thread.

raztoki - I originally created this issue in it's own new thread, but got moved in here as a "post" by some admin probably (or magic..)

for now I gonna settle with not using JD for small quick downloads that I can otherwise manage (+convertion) using free online web-based tools,
and using JD with combination of using VLC for the flv convert to mp3, which is an ugly placeholder until I find a complete replacement for JD
Reply With Quote
  #892  
Old 13.04.2014, 13:52
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,199
Default

Miki800 merging happens all the time, maybe mistake by one of the admins.

as I said above mp3 still works you just need to disable the video settings flv/mp4/webm/etc and mp3 will show (at least until the plugin has been fixed).
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #893  
Old 14.04.2014, 18:34
maynak00's Avatar
maynak00 maynak00 is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkey
Posts: 2,049
Default

@Lram32 I checked my settings. and no problems with settings.
only problems with vevo links.no 256kbit audio.(note: I cant access youtube in TR without proxy/VPN/hosts file changing.VPN not good for TR country limited videos and sometimes slowing my internet.)
IMGs:
Spoiler:






__________________
JD->:thumbup:
Spoiler:
Java:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Official
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**x86&x64
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JavaRa
JDownloader:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JD-ZIP
JD-Installer
JD-Nightly
JD2-x86
JD2-x64
JD2 noadware:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=54725
http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
JD2-upd only
JD Dev., Translator: http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/271
speedtest.net/result/3156325665.png
speedtest.net/result/2332385983.png
Reply With Quote
  #894  
Old 15.04.2014, 16:59
wahnsinn wahnsinn is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 12
Default Already downloaded youtube playlist returns to linkgrabber in a later session

So, Ive been downloading entire playlists off youtube with jd2 beta - works like a charm (thanks very much!). I did find what looks like a bug to me though.

Steps to reproduce (I guess, at least that's what I remember doing)
1) youtube playlist -> clipboard
2) start jd2 beta
3) enable clipboard monitoring
4) once links have been parsed, select files to download
5) disable clipboard monitoring
6) wait until all downloads are complete, clear the list of finished downloads
7) end jd 2 beta
8) find something else to download (in my case something off some one-click hoster) and put it in your clipboard
9) start jd2 beta
10) enable clipboard monitoring

---> list is populated first with the youtube playlist from the previous session, then with the stuff currently in the clipboard.


The first time this happened I thought must've been some weird glitch or maybe my mistake, but it's happened to me twice since, so I thought I'd report it here.

Hope this helps - keep up the good work!


//edit: sorry, I think I figured out why this kept happening to me. I left out one step in the above "steps to reproduce" which is using the quick filter on the linkgrabber tab to only display mp4 files.
The rest of the files remains in linkgrabber, just "invisible" because they dont correspond to the filter.

So.. no bug, just a little confusing behaviour I guess

Last edited by wahnsinn; 02.05.2014 at 03:07.
Reply With Quote
  #895  
Old 15.04.2014, 17:18
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,696
Default

Merged youtube threads.

GreeZ psp
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #896  
Old 22.04.2014, 01:24
Soulvomit
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello. Is there a way to set the plug-in to include non-DASH MP4s in every available resolution as it crawls videos?
Reply With Quote
  #897  
Old 22.04.2014, 02:38
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

You only can disable the use (the download) of dash format. In this case you have to disable the advanced setting: Youtube: Extern Multimedia Tool Usage
With this you will disable the audio and high quality downloads, as the description of the advanced settings says.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #898  
Old 22.04.2014, 03:21
Soulvomit
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

In that case I would like to suggest this option be included because although the audio isn't, the video of non-DASH 720p is higher in quality than its DASH counterpart.
Reply With Quote
  #899  
Old 22.04.2014, 03:49
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Hmm... I found a way that can help.
1. At youtube plugins settings, disable the options related with the best resolution (create a link for the best...)
2. In the options where it says "if you want JDownloader to create more links besides the 'best quality links'.... " enable all .mp4 qualities.
3. In the option "customized filename" add the tag *variant*
Then when you add a video JD2 will show if the video is dash or not. If you don't see the word "dash" in the filename of the video, that means the video is not dash.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #900  
Old 22.04.2014, 04:59
Soulvomit
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you for the suggestion, however, it doesn't work. It seems for now I have to resort to deselecting "Extern Multimedia Tool Usage" to get the non-DASH MP4s.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:39.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.