JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.12.2022, 14:50
DukeM's Avatar
DukeM DukeM is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 81
Default How do I make LinkGrabber detect periods and underscores for package/folder names?

Like if LinkGrabber detects a folder, it automatically renames it to that instead of Various Files, right. But if the name has underscores or periods, it converts them to spaces, i.e. "package_name" = "package name". How can I make it so it follows the original format?

Another thing is when manually adding links via Right Click>Add New Links. If, for example, I'm adding two different packages with similar names, i.e. "foldername" and "folder.name". If they are going to the same directory, Linkgrabber just combines both packages. But if I choose different directories before adding, it will name the folders correctly (with and without the period) so I don't understand why it combines them in the first scenario.

I hope it's clear because I somehow got confused by what I wrote as well.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09.12.2022, 14:54
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 64,713
Default

Settings -> Advanced Settings ->
Code:
GeneralSettings.cleanupfilenames
(Yes this will also affect packagenames, the name of that setting is just irritating!)
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10.12.2022, 11:15
DukeM's Avatar
DukeM DukeM is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 81
Default

@psp
Haha thank you! I spent quite some time yesterday looking through the settings and didn't find that but that description just looks so obvious now. Thanks gain!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.12.2022, 14:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DukeM View Post
Thanks gain!
You're welcome Just ask for help/hints next time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:15.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.