JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13.03.2018, 15:29
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Question 1fichier - downloads do not start after timeout

Okay so here's the thing, 1fichier has a 30 minute timeout for free users after each download, the problem is, after the timeout expires, the next download doesn't start, so if I queue several files I have to manually restart the queue everytime (have to press STOP then PLAY again for the download to start).

Only experienced this issue with this particular filehoster, so far.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.03.2018, 15:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

What happens after the timeout? Can you provide screenshots?
Does JDownloader download different file or what exactly?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13.03.2018, 15:59
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

I will provide screenshots as soon as I download more files (I should have done so before, sorry).

But basically, nothing happens, under the Connection column I can see the icon that indicates the server allows reconnecting for resuming the download, and Jdownloader behaves as it is "doing something", because the play button remains greyed out, that's why I said I had to press stop then play again to get the download working (or restart Jdownloader).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13.03.2018, 16:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

In that case, also please provide a logfile when this happens, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post the shown logID here

Wait for this to happen, then create log and screenshot
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13.03.2018, 16:15
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
In that case, also please provide a logfile when this happens, see **External links are only visible to Supporters**...
and post the shown logID here

Wait for this to happen, then create log and screenshot
Okay, I'll try that, do I need to enable Debug mode?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13.03.2018, 16:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

should not be necessary
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13.03.2018, 16:45
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
should not be necessary
okay! I'll let you know how it goes in an hour, as it seems the timeout goes up after several files have been downloaded
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13.03.2018, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

Waiting for new feedback then, thanks!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13.03.2018, 17:28
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

Okay here you go

**External links are only visible to Supporters**

And the log

13.03.18 12.18.11 <--> 13.03.18 13.28.56 jdlog://9105554433151/

And another log AFTER I stopped and started again, so the download actually started this time

13.03.18 12.18.11 <--> 13.03.18 13.56.45 jdlog://2405554433151/

Last edited by baguettez; 13.03.2018 at 17:56.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13.03.2018, 18:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

Thanks for the logs and screenshot. Very strange indeed!
Can you please send example links to support@jdownloader.org so I can check it.
I will check it tomorrow morning
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13.03.2018, 19:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14.03.2018, 01:57
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

I'll send you a folder with various files so you can check it!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14.03.2018, 18:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

Can you please check Settings-Plugins-1fichier, is *prefer reconnect* enabled?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14.03.2018, 19:02
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Can you please check Settings-Plugins-1fichier, is *prefer reconnect* enabled?
Had it disabled it seems (default setting), I'll try with it on soon and will report back my results.

EDIT: Same issue.

Last edited by baguettez; 14.03.2018 at 22:49.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15.03.2018, 10:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

Was just asking so I can reproduce under same settings
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15.03.2018, 11:59
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

Oh sorry then, good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15.03.2018, 15:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

What are your settings in Settings-Reconnect? Can you make a screenshot?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15.03.2018, 16:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

finally found a way to reproduce the issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15.03.2018, 18:31
baguettez baguettez is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
What are your settings in Settings-Reconnect? Can you make a screenshot?
Sorry for the late response, here you go

**External links are only visible to Supporters**
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15.03.2018, 18:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 57,545
Default

will be fixed with next core update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.