JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 21.08.2011, 19:27
bubbleface
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks Jiaz and PutterPlace!
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@PutterPlace
We KNOW what we're doing and it is NOT up to us to FIX mistakes of hosters or to make workarounds for those.
If there is an API we trust it 100% and if it fails it's up to our users to contact the hosters support and ask why it doesn't work!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
thanks to PutterPlace for his help. the official api i got from fileserve.....i dont find any words for it.....
wait for plugin update then it will work again
Hey, pspzockerscene, how's that crow tasting?
  #42  
Old 21.08.2011, 20:05
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,047
Default

@bubbleface
Should i call that a fail?
Did you just register to post that?
Shame on you because actually my post is correct.
We can't/do not use API + browser login together, we use only one of them.
The problem is that fileserve has so many bugs.
What PutterPlace did is good but actually this is how the plugin worked when we made it the first time and we used the API to make it faster.

If i was a fileserve user i would try to avoid it now after all of those problems!
Their support does nothing and so i'm really wonderung what their premium users pay for...do they pay for problems, server errors and bugs?
Well okay but i wouldn't.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #43  
Old 22.08.2011, 06:33
GNCMatt
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
If i was a fileserve user i would try to avoid it now after all of those problems!
Their support does nothing and so i'm really wonderung what their premium users pay for...do they pay for problems, server errors and bugs?
Well okay but i wouldn't.
We're really just slaves to what host uploaders pick. After Hotfile went away, FileServe became the dominant force, still not sure why.
  #44  
Old 22.08.2011, 09:14
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

FSe spent their money on uploaders instead of infrastructure for downloaders. They forgot they had to satisfy downloaders as well.

@esquin

You should be able to download after an update of your jD.

If it still doesn't work, please provide some example links and a complete and detailed log.
  #45  
Old 22.08.2011, 20:30
rver01 rver01 is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default Still problem with fileserve

I have uploaded the latest upgrade to Jdownloader.
The ServerError ptoblerm has disappeared.

I have now another problem. When I enable my filesreve account in Jdownloader, it goes to "Unlimited, no traffic left" before switching again to invalid account.

The account was working fine until last week. It is still valid when I connect to fileserve itself.

Log file:
http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/50457
  #46  
Old 22.08.2011, 22:08
rver01 rver01 is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Could you ignore my last message. I was using a wrong password. Sorry.
  #47  
Old 22.08.2011, 23:12
macsband
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
thanks to PutterPlace for his help. the official api i got from fileserve.....i dont find any words for it.....
wait for plugin update then it will work again
My JDownloader is working with fileserve again, thanks to you!

Thank you so very, very much!!! You are truly an amazing miracle man!

I am in total awe of all of you who have developed and continue to develop JDownloader. I've been using it for at least a year, and I find it the most amazing piece of software on my computer.

I totally appreciate all of you, and today especially Jiaz!!

Macsband:)
  #48  
Old 23.08.2011, 06:49
PutterPlace
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@bubbleface: I really don't take any offense to what pspzockerscene said. He's right....FileServe is the one at fault for providing such a crappy service to premium downloaders, and it shouldn't be up to the JD dev team to fix or find workarounds for their problems.

My modifications to the plugin are mostly meant to be temporary until a working API is provided by FileServe. It makes much more sense to use an API as opposed to a web interface since search strings can change at a moment's notice leaving the hoster plugin useless until it is updated again.

I'm pretty sure that the only reason my modifications were implemented was because the API provided to Jiaz is shit, to put it simply. While it would be great, in my opinion, to try using an API first, then using the web interface as a fail-safe, it's not exactly ideal due to speed issues. Plus, it shouldn't be necessary in the first place.
  #49  
Old 23.08.2011, 17:10
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,047
Default

@PutterPlace
Sure doing that as a fail-safe is nice but if such a fail safe never gets used it will also fail because the page changes more often.
Whatever, thank you for clarifying what i ment :D

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #50  
Old 23.08.2011, 18:36
eladbari
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Angry what are u guys even talking about?

Fileserve is just down!
isnt it to you too?
i go to Fileserve.com website, and my browser\s cant load it!
on the other hand, i have a premium account, and its SOO weird- some files are being downloaded, some arent available, and some-i have to type that security Captcha [even thought i have a fileserve account].

Whats going on with this company?
And will they ever give us BACK those download days that weve missed due to their technical problems? i bet now...
  #51  
Old 24.08.2011, 08:37
darkacidblue
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i just make a clean installation and update but the problems still:







please....

Last edited by darkacidblue; 24.08.2011 at 08:39.
  #52  
Old 24.08.2011, 08:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,471
Default

what firewall/av do you use? this looks like
server/av/firewall/dns issue
the plugin itself is working fine
hoster offline message = java could not connect to the downloadserver because it is not reachable
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #53  
Old 24.08.2011, 18:02
SilentReaper
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm right there with darkacidblue, exact same problem.

If I use Internet Download Manager or the horrible FIleserve Manager everything goes fine. But I would MUCH rather use JD.

Last edited by SilentReaper; 24.08.2011 at 18:05.
  #54  
Old 24.08.2011, 18:09
darkacidblue
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
what firewall/av do you use? this looks like
server/av/firewall/dns issue
the plugin itself is working fine
hoster offline message = java could not connect to the downloadserver because it is not reachable
the firewall is off... and the free download with the jd works fine, the problem is if i have active the premium account.


Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentReaper View Post
I'm right there with darkacidblue, exact same problem.

If I use Internet Download Manager or the horrible FIleserve Manager everything goes fine. But I would MUCH rather use JD.
yes with idm works great, in fact is more faster than jd, but i download from dlc or from folder list, so i need the jd
  #55  
Old 24.08.2011, 18:18
darkacidblue
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

To solve my problem i just have to activate the direct downloads into my fileserve account. This is not right but works for me.
  #56  
Old 24.08.2011, 18:23
SilentReaper
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkacidblue View Post
...but i download from dlc or from folder list, so i need the jd
I couldn't agree more.
  #57  
Old 24.08.2011, 18:39
darkacidblue
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentReaper View Post
I couldn't agree more.
see this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkacidblue View Post
To solve my problem i just have to activate the direct downloads into my fileserve account. This is not right but works for me.
  #58  
Old 25.08.2011, 03:37
Souldat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I still can't use fileserve with JDownloader. Direct Downloads is activated in my account... but I keep getting Server Error, will retry later
  #59  
Old 25.08.2011, 03:49
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

wait for the next round of updates, jiaz altered the filerserve plugin a little bit
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #60  
Old 25.08.2011, 08:44
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
  #61  
Old 25.08.2011, 22:37
r3ddawn
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm also continuing to have problems with Fileserve, Hoster error.. I can use Fileserve's own Filemanager and that gives me no issues... I hope this gets fixed, sucks to have to switch from JD to something else just for Fileserve...

Edit: Just noticed the post about going into your Fileserve account and enabling direct downloads... Doing that, all fileserve links work in JD... thanks for the tip!!

Last edited by r3ddawn; 25.08.2011 at 22:47.
  #62  
Old 25.08.2011, 23:34
logitec logitec is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 31
Default

To solve my problem i just have to activate the direct downloads into my fileserve account. This is not right but works for me.


yess tranks
  #63  
Old 26.08.2011, 08:55
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by logitec View Post
This is not right ....
Why?
  #64  
Old 26.08.2011, 17:05
heribertus
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by logitec View Post
To solve my problem i just have to activate the direct downloads into my fileserve account. This is not right but works for me.


yess tranks
yess... it works... many thanx all...
  #65  
Old 29.08.2011, 11:01
darklord18
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default FileServe Account Not working!

Hi since 1 week Fileserve account not working.If i put the Max Connection speed to 1, it works but extremely slow(10kbs). When i check the property the progress bar is 3/4 red on the right side. Please any fix?

Thanks a lot!
  #66  
Old 29.08.2011, 11:35
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It seems there are again issues with FSe. I recommend to keep "Max. Con." at 1 until the problems have been solved at FSe.

You can try to increase the number of simultaneous downloads ("Max.Dls." setting).
  #67  
Old 29.08.2011, 12:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,471
Default

fileserve issues again. i already send them technical details
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #68  
Old 03.09.2011, 14:10
gouki
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

JD told me that there were 80 new updates, so i was like, hey maybe next time fileserve does something with their system JD wont be handicapped because of it, so i downloaded it.

Maybe i shouldn't have, because now JD tells me my fileserve account is invalid. Login works fine on the website, i have directdownloads activated and i tried to readd the account in JD.

Not working.
  #69  
Old 03.09.2011, 14:33
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

upload your log http://jdownloader.org/knowledge/wik...reate-a-jd-log , if you restart jdownloader you will need to invoke some errors (start download/linkchecker) as the log will cleared. Please don't forget to give me the pastebin url, allowing me address the problem
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #70  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:05
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

Fix:
You will need to change your password.

Why?
We have reverted back to API support for Fileserve. They have limitations on what characters can be used.

Available characters are :: letters, number, hyphens (-), or underscores (_)
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 03.09.2011 at 15:28.
  #71  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:24
YoungPuzzlez
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Fileserve acc problem

i have a fileserve account that is now saying invalid account after updating my jdownloader today all my other accounts are working and fileserve was working before this update i have also logged into my fileserve account in the browser works fine any help please

thanks
  #72  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:26
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

Please use search before making new posts.

Merged thread
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #73  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:38
YoungPuzzlez
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i have changed the pass still no luck ?
  #74  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:41
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

can you please post your logs ?

read post #69 for help in this task
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #75  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:43
YoungPuzzlez
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yeah i have same problem what shoud i do to make it show in log? just add the account adn try enable prem ?
  #76  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:46
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

correct you might need to start in debug mode

start cmd/terminal
cd yourinstalldir
java -Xmx512m -jar JDownloader.jar -debug -brdebug

then enable your account
then click the upload buttom in the logger tab.
post url here :>
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #77  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:51
YoungPuzzlez
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

im really not good with cmd sorry can you help a little better team veiwer?
or what shoud i type in cmd exactly?
  #78  
Old 03.09.2011, 15:53
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

join our irc support http://jdownloader.org/knowledge/chat and we'll teamview
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #79  
Old 03.09.2011, 17:05
undeadgeo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
correct you might need to start in debug mode

start cmd/terminal
cd yourinstalldir
java -Xmx512m -jar JDownloader.jar -debug -brdebug

then enable your account
then click the upload buttom in the logger tab.
post url here :>
hi raztoki,

i have the same problem. here is the url to my log.

could you please check this?

thanks.
  #80  
Old 03.09.2011, 18:23
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

the API is sending some people back null data, that's the problem.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:55.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.