JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01.01.2022, 22:07
wljvc wljvc is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 11
Default K2S keep2share Server error 400

Downloads from k2s always say "Server Error 400" and Download Traffic says "Temp disabled..." Download ETA says "Wait..."

Downloads direct from k2s.cc are working normally.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04.01.2022, 11:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default


please see https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...79&postcount=2
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04.01.2022, 15:23
wljvc wljvc is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 11
Default

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04.01.2022, 15:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default

You're welcome
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05.01.2022, 00:00
adostrom adostrom is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default

I don't think the error/fix in the link you posted is correct. This stopped working a few updates ago. In Jdownloader I get the Error 400, but from a browser I can:

1) Log in to my account on K2S
2) Paste a URL from Jdownloader and go directly to that file on K2S.

From Jdownloader I can unclick my account and then download files with the Captcha.

Help, please!

Thanks,
Andy
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.01.2022, 10:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
This stopped working a few updates ago.
There has been no updates/changes to k2s plugin since months!
And this 400 error is known/reported by users since october and from k2s support, it's exactly what I told you and
what you can read here keep2share.github.io/api/#resources:/login:post

Quote:
400 Bad Request
captcha_need_wait - Ip temporary banned due to many captcha errors
captcha_need_wait_daily - Ip permanently banned due to many captcha errors
You have to make sure that
1.) your logins are correct/valid
AND
2.) you answer the (maybe required) login captcha correct! for example ppl can setup auto solvers
on captchas and this can easily cause it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
In Jdownloader I get the Error 400, but from a browser I can:
1) Log in to my account on K2S
see my response
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
.... Website works because it uses a different API...
Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
From Jdownloader I can unclick my account and then download files with the Captcha.
Yes, because when you unclick your account, JDownloader will download in free mode.
This 400 Bad Request happens when JDownloader want to login at your account, see my first
answer

I had the exact same discussion with two user via email and in the end, it was blocked IP exactly as I explained here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05.01.2022, 23:33
adostrom adostrom is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default Thanks for thew explanation

Thank you for the much clearer explanation. I will try to get this resolved.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07.01.2022, 15:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default

@adostrom: Nothing to thank me for and you're welcome!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10.01.2022, 20:27
adostrom adostrom is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default

OK - I still cannot get it to work. The K2S folks say that the IP is unblocked, but now when I try to refresh my account on the Account Manager setting page it says, "Skipped - Captcha is required", and pops up a captcha page in a browser window, but there is no captcha displayed, just an empty box. I never had to solve a captcha in the past.

I have deleted and re-added the account and restarted Jdownloader2, but the same thing happens.

Any idea what's wrong now?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11.01.2022, 15:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 61,533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
The K2S folks say that the IP is unblocked, but now when I try to refresh my account on the Account Manager setting page it says, "Skipped - Captcha is required", and pops up a captcha page in a browser window, but there is no captcha displayed, just an empty box.
Do you have our myjdownloader addon installed in that browser?
Which browser are you using?
Please disable all addons except our myjdownloader addon, try again and check if it works then.
Otherwise, please post a DEBUG-log:
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs


Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
I never had to solve a captcha in the past.
Well then you were lucky!
Keep2share had login captchas for a long time but there are multiple factors which decide whether or not users will have to solve them.
More information about login captchas:
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...-account-login

Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
Any idea what's wrong now?
Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12.01.2022, 15:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
The K2S folks say that the IP is unblocked, but now when I try to refresh my account on the Account Manager setting page it says, "Skipped - Captcha is required
And they have. Else you would still have the same "Server error 400" error. But now you get "Skipped-Captcha is required" which means you have not solved
the required login captcha.



Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
but there is no captcha displayed, just an empty box.
You have to make sure the MyJDownloader Browser extension is enabled AND google AND javascript is allowed.
Most likely some other (ad)blocking extension is blocking it



Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
I never had to solve a captcha in the past.
You will have to enter captchas once there has been invalid login attempt on the account
via used api. This is for protection.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12.01.2022, 17:05
FBD's Avatar
FBD FBD is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adostrom View Post
OK - I still cannot get it to work. The K2S folks say that the IP is unblocked, but now when I try to refresh my account on the Account Manager setting page it says, "Skipped - Captcha is required", and pops up a captcha page in a browser window, but there is no captcha displayed, just an empty box. I never had to solve a captcha in the past.
I had the same problem for a while and after lots of trying and contacting their support i figured that the problem seems to be their automatic security setup.

Jdownloader connects using the K2S api but it will get a captcha check which may or may not work. The easy workaround is that when you get a new ip (after a reconnect or starting a vpn client or setting up a proxy etc) you have to login with your browser once using that ip address. If you're already logged in, you need to logout and login. And probably get a captcha on the login screen too.

You can instantly logout if you want, but when you then activate the account in Jdownloader, it will not require a captcha. Downloads will work without problems up to a reasonable limit. If you start 20 downloads with 5 chunks each, their security kicks in again and blocks you once more. Not 100% sure but the limit seems to be around 50 connections at once.

Hope that helps
__________________
irc.libera.chat #jDownloader
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12.01.2022, 17:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 61,533
Default

@FBD
Regardless whether or not your post may help other users:
Login captchas in JD should definitely work!
If you can reproduce this issue, maybe you can help us fix it in case you found a bug.
Please check this:
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...splay-captchas

Can you solve "browser captchas" fine when they're not required for logging in but for downloading (e.g. in free download moe of other hosts such as "uploaded.net")?

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12.01.2022, 17:16
FBD's Avatar
FBD FBD is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Regardless whether or not your post may help other users:
Login captchas in JD should definitely work!
Sorry for being unclear there, my comment about "may or may not work" was not aimed at Jdownloader not being able to solve the captcha, but more at the K2S api accepting future connections without further captchas.

So to be more clear: yes, jdownloader captcha solving works. But the K2S api may or may not accept future connections without more captchas unless you login with your browser once. At least that's my experience after using Jdownloader with K2s for several years now.
__________________
irc.libera.chat #jDownloader
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12.01.2022, 17:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default

@FBD: Thanks for the feedback and sharing your experience with it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Old 12.01.2022, 17:33
pspzockerscene
Message deleted by pspzockerscene. Reason: irrelevant
  #16  
Old 13.01.2022, 05:55
adostrom adostrom is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default Not working

I'm still cannot get it to work. I have logged out & in and tried connecting both ways, but still all I get is a screen with a blank box. I have the Chrome browser extension loaded and Javascript is enabled. When Jdownloader opens the browser a screen flashes briefly and then I get this:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited by adostrom; 13.01.2022 at 05:59.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13.01.2022, 10:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default

@adostrom: have you checked your other installed extensions that those do not block? looks like there are some installed.
Of course we can check together via Teamviewer, contact us via support@jdownloader.org
and then we can find out what is going on
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14.01.2022, 02:14
adostrom adostrom is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default So...

This is truly strange (and a little embarrassing). It now works and I do not know why.

As part of trying to fix this I re-booted my computer at least twice, but it did not make any difference.

Today I realized that Windows Update had failed to install the latest Windows 11 Dev Channel update - version 22533.1001. I was running 22523.1000. In order to get that to work I had to use DISM and SFC (dism /online /cleanup-image /restorehealth and sfc/scannow), and then re-boot. Then Windows updated fine.

After THAT re-boot I started Jdownloader, it popped up the captcha in a Chrome window, and K2S was all set.

So - at the end of the day I have no idea if it was a Windows 11 problem, a Chrome problem, or a Jdownloader problem - but it's working now.

Thanks for your patience and support!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14.01.2022, 11:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,025
Default

@adostrom: Thanks for *not giving up* and *hanging on* Also thanks for detailed feedback and glad to hear that you finally got it working Cheers!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:18.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.