JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.10.2018, 10:07
HieuDo's Avatar
HieuDo HieuDo is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 115
Default Disk is Full?

21.10.18 04.02.54 <--> 21.10.18 04.12.00 jdlog://3248464433151/
21.10.18 04.37.31 <--> 21.10.18 04.40.30 jdlog://5348464433151/

I just clean up my hard drive. So I have more than 3TB free space. However, JD2 shows my disk is full. I tried to restart my computer, it doesn't help.

Screenshot: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Using macOS Mojave 10.14.

-----Weekend Update-----
I tried to fix the problem by myself this weekend, I hadnt found a solution yet.

-----Monday Update-----
Suddenly, "Disk is Full" goes away. No idea what is going on. Hope the problem will not come back.
21.10.18 04.37.31 <--> 22.10.18 14.46.04 jdlog://0509464433151/

Last edited by HieuDo; 14.11.2018 at 11:49.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24.10.2018, 12:05
h2oo h2oo is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Default

Hi, I'm gonna use your thread because i have the same problem. I'm using Ubuntu 18.04 and i only get the "Disk is full" prompt within my primary (/) root partition, where about 50GB of free space are available.
On an external drive everything downloads fine.
Moving a folder to my main partition (/) is possible but when i want to start a new download the "Disk is full" appears.

May i ask you what exactly you have changed?

I get for example that Output in the Log.L.log.0 file
Code:
------------------------Thread: 107:Log.L.log-----------------------
--ID:107TS:1540375724910-24.10.18 12:08:44 -  [org.appwork.loggingv3.LogV3(fine)] -> Dialog    [Schließen][null]
flag:  10000
title: Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten...
msg:   
Datei kann nicht nach
/home/monster/Downloads/23_10/Math_ Partial Differential Eqn. - Ch.1_ Introduction (10 of 25) General Sol. of PDE w_ 3 Variables_ (1080p_30fps_H264-128kbit_AAC).mp4
verschoben werden, da nicht genügend freier Speicherplatz verfügbar ist.
------------------------Thread: 27:Log.L.log-----------------------
--ID:27TS:1540375724915-24.10.18 12:08:44 -  [org.appwork.loggingv3.LogV3(info)] -> Force Dummy Init
--ID:27TS:1540375724920-24.10.18 12:08:44 -  [org.appwork.loggingv3.LogV3(info)] -> Reset Dummy Info
--ID:27TS:1540375724930-24.10.18 12:08:44 -  [org.appwork.loggingv3.LogV3(info)] -> Force Dummy Init
--ID:27TS:1540375724933-24.10.18 12:08:44 -  [org.appwork.loggingv3.LogV3(info)] -> Reset Dummy Info
--ID:27TS:1540375724936-24.10.18 12:08:44 -  [org.appwork.loggingv3.LogV3(info)] -> Display Dialog: dialog_Ein_Fehler_ist_aufgetreten____Datei_kann_nicht_nach__home_monster_Downloads_23_10_Math__Partial_Differential_Eqn____Ch_1__Introduction__10_of_25__General_Sol__of_PDE_w__3_Variables___1080p_30fps_H264_128kbit_AAC__mp4_verschoben_werden__da_nicht_gen_gend_freier_Speicherplatz_verf_gbar_ist_
--ID:27TS:1540375726465-24.10.18 12:08:46 -  [org.appwork.loggingv3.LogV3(fine)] -> Answer: Button<OK:Schließen>
Is there any other Logfile i can use as a info source?

Last edited by h2oo; 24.10.2018 at 13:33.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25.10.2018, 13:51
HieuDo's Avatar
HieuDo HieuDo is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 115
Default

Happen again

25.10.18 07.39.54 <--> 25.10.18 07.49.18 jdlog://4510564433151/
25.10.18 14.02.30 <--> 25.10.18 19.52.08 jdlog://6830564433151/
30.10.18 11.30.55 <--> 30.10.18 11.39.46 jdlog://7442564433151/
08.11.18 11.20.16 <--> 08.11.18 11.21.10 jdlog://2526564433151/
11.11.18 12.50.33 <--> 11.11.18 12.54.15 jdlog://0177564433151/
13.11.18 02.47.08 <--> 14.11.18 04.55.44 jdlog://4488564433151/


My hard drive is 3.12TB. I make my hard drive fill up 2.2TB/3.12TB by download a lot of stuff. Then I clean it up everything. So I have more than 3TB free space. However, JD2 shows "Disk is Full"

I have to wait around 48 hours JD2 start download normal again everytime Disk is Full show up

13.11.18 02.47.08 <--> 15.11.18 03.24.13 jdlog://8229564433151/

Last edited by HieuDo; 15.11.2018 at 09:25.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26.11.2018, 10:38
HieuDo's Avatar
HieuDo HieuDo is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 115
Default

I just switch to another brand new computer using MacOS. I got the same problem.

Log: 26.11.18 04.36.50 <--> 26.11.18 04.37.32 jdlog://7373664433151/

Last edited by HieuDo; 26.11.2018 at 10:41.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11.02.2019, 15:01
HieuDo's Avatar
HieuDo HieuDo is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 115
Default

I think the problem needs attention.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12.02.2019, 12:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

@HieuDo: Have you deleted the files from disk AND Trash/Timemachine?
JDownloader queries OS for free disk space and also add some spare disk space to avoid full disk fillup.
Also logs show Google Drive in use? that may also cause issues as google drive might *reserve disk space* or when uploading changed files and downloading to it at the same time, this may end up in same error as disk full and accidently interpreted as disk full.

We cannot reproduce nor find any errors with *disk full* handling, so best would be to either check free disk space manually and make sure that TRASH/TIMEMACHINE is cleared as the explorer window might not take those into consideration
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12.02.2019, 12:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Also check if Google Drive might cause this and choose a different download folder
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12.02.2019, 12:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

In case you can't find the cause of this, I will add some more debugging infos to the logs
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26.02.2019, 05:46
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
Default

Hello, I will post here since I'm facing a similar problem.

I'm trying to download a file from GD, which has a "3,07 GB" size, to a USB stick with "3,56 GB" total space. For some unknown reason, JD2 always tells me there isn't enough space, and show me this:

Quote:
java.io.IOException: Cannot move file to
L:\file.mkv
because there is not enough free diskspace.
at jd.controlling.downloadcontroller.DownloadWatchDog.move(DownloadWatchDog.java:4509)
at jd.controlling.downloadcontroller.DownloadWatchDog$44.execute(DownloadWatchDog.java:4483)
at jd.controlling.downloadcontroller.DownloadWatchDog$34.processJobs(DownloadWatchDog.java:3242)
at jd.controlling.downloadcontroller.DownloadWatchDog$34.run(DownloadWatchDog.java:3623)
Since I can just download the file with IDM directly into such USB stick (it uses an alternative folder for "temp" files), I would say the problem might be related to JD2 trying to put the download's "temporary" file into the device, besides the file itself. Is there some way of circumvent this?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26.02.2019, 10:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

For normal files (except some exceptions like encrypted mega downloads) JDownloader doesn't create temp files and just downloads the file into a .part file and after download finish, it just renames the file. Please provide the complete logs. Create log and post logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26.02.2019, 17:44
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
Default

I see; well, here I leave you the logs:

26.02.19 13.42.04 <--> 26.02.19 00.08.53 jdlog://9424676935451/

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26.02.2019, 18:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Can you please your default download folder? Looks like the issue is caused by
Quote:
L:\/
drive letter and JDownloader wants to move the final file to
Quote:
L:\
and doesn't detect it's the same drive.
If you want we can also take a look at your settings/installation together via Teamviewer. Just contact us via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26.02.2019, 18:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

I see download for that file on 26.02 but the error on 25.02?? and you also moved from L: to C:? Have you changed download folder manually? or is there any eventscripter script in place?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27.02.2019, 07:58
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
Default

Well, it took me some hours, but I finally was able to find out the cause of my problem.

It wasn't because folders neither paths, scripts nor the drive itself, but because a specific "altered" value from this advanced setting:

forcedfreespaceondisk" : 128,

That's the default one, but for some unknown reason, it my configuration it was set to a "512" value; I mean, I really don't remember changing that value manually, so I don't know how it got there.

Resetting the value solved the problem.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27.02.2019, 11:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

yes, older default value is to keep 512mb free disk space. the default got lowered to 128mb

but that's not the cause for the issue. JDownloader should not even try to move the file but according to log there is something strange with the drive letters (see post 12) and that's causing JD to move file when not required.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 28.02.2019, 00:41
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
Default

I see, but if that default value got changed by you, why it was still at "512" in my settings? I mean, I keep JD2 up to date, but still had to change the value to default condition manually.

And respect the drive letters, I really don't know what could be the cause of that, but I didn't have any problems with the Windows' explorer neither IDM while moving/saving files back then.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 28.02.2019, 11:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

A default value is used when resetting a value or on first time. After that there is no information if that value is untouched or you've changed it or you've set to *same value*.
changed default values don't affect existing installations.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 28.02.2019, 11:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElCho View Post
And respect the drive letters, I really don't know what could be the cause of that, but I didn't have any problems with the Windows' explorer neither IDM while moving/saving files back then.
I'm not talking about moving files nor explorer or IDM.
I mean that in JDownloader the final destination path is *strange* with L:\/ and that's causing the move when not required. That's why I asked to check the default download folder or any customized settings that might have this \/ in path.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 28.02.2019, 17:45
ElCho ElCho is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 111
Default

OK, but I as I told you before, I didn't make that change, so I don't know how it got there.

And respect the download's path, I never saw that bar in the address path, and even tried to put the files in subfolders, but it was the same.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 28.02.2019, 17:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 62,527
Default

The previous default was 512mb. that will stay that value until you manually reset it or uninstall complete JD and install fresh again. We've later changed it to lower value of 128mb.
Default values are ONLY uses when you manually reset settings or on fresh installations. Once JD is startup, those default values will be used/written and then no longer changed from our side. Else we would break everyones settings by changing default value
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:11.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.