JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13.06.2019, 21:29
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,170
Default JD2 can not be started, all the time a critical error

The application can not be started, all the time a critical error.


Code:
---------------  T H R E A D  ---------------

Current thread (0x000000002f034800):  JavaThread "C2 CompilerThread1" daemon [_thread_in_native, id=6088, stack(0x000000002f4d0000,0x000000002f5d0000)]

Stack: [0x000000002f4d0000,0x000000002f5d0000]
[error occurred during error reporting (printing stack bounds), id 0xc0000005]

Native frames: (J=compiled Java code, j=interpreted, Vv=VM code, C=native code)


Current CompileTask:
C2:37741887 16654 %     4       org.appwork.utils.swing.Graph::paintComponent @ 90 (985 bytes)


---------------  S Y S T E M  ---------------

OS: Windows 7 , 64 bit Build 7601 (6.1.7601.24444)

CPU:total 4 (initial active 4) (4 cores per cpu, 1 threads per core) family 6 model 60 stepping 3, cmov, cx8, fxsr, mmx, sse, sse2, sse3, ssse3, sse4.1, sse4.2, popcnt, avx, avx2, aes, clmul, erms, rtm, lzcnt, tsc, tscinvbit, bmi1, bmi2

Memory: 4k page, physical 12519556k(1704384k free), swap 17637656k(5104k free)

vm_info: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (25.191-b12) for windows-amd64 JRE (1.8.0_191-b12), built on Oct  6 2018 09:29:03 by "java_re" with MS VC++ 10.0 (VS2010)

time: Thu Jun 13 10:16:31 2019
elapsed time: 37741 seconds (0d 10h 29m 1s)
  #2  
Old 14.06.2019, 17:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

No Problem with JDownloader but with your setup/system/installation
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #3  
Old 14.06.2019, 17:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
swap 17637656k(5104k free)
Nearly 18Gbyte in Swap, that's DEFINITELY a sign that you use your system more than it can handle
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #4  
Old 14.06.2019, 17:54
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,170
Default

Only that the "swap" is wrongly called, this is pagefile.sys (
that is, paging memory). But see that there is 1GB physical memory of free RAM, but JD2 does not use it, it only uses paging memory.

physical 12519556k(1704384k free) ~ 1GB
  #5  
Old 14.06.2019, 18:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

You know that pagefile IS swap, right?
And you know that it's not up to JDownloader/application what memory to use. This discussion/topic sounds familiar to me....
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #6  
Old 14.06.2019, 19:24
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,170
Default

If the setting is "Automatically manage the paging file" - it creates a very large pagefile.sys file each time. I have SSD and you realize that it is very harmful, save a lot of data every time. Of course, the file automatically reduces the size when you restart the computer, but after some time the re-size is big. Such a continuous high-write operation will "kill" my SSD.

I use only Browser and JD2, I do not use other programs that could consume all my memory resources.
  #7  
Old 14.06.2019, 19:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

Having a system that requires nearly 18GB of pagefile is definitely NOT okay.
Your system is using nearly 30GB of memory of which only 12 are real memory. that is NOT normal
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #8  
Old 14.06.2019, 20:00
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,170
Default

You misread the size of the paging file, I can not have such a large paging file, I have
Code:
4,57 GB (bajtów: 4*913*201*152)



MemoryExhaustionInfo use pagefile:

See why, as many as two javaw.exe processes, it should not be. One instance and two processes?

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
  #9  
Old 17.06.2019, 11:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
You misread the size of the paging file, I can not have such a large paging file
No I don't

12519556k(1704384k free), swap 17637656k(5104k free)
12519556k = 12.519.556k = 12GB Memory
17637656k = 17.637.656k = 17GB Page/Swap-File
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #10  
Old 17.06.2019, 11:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
See why, as many as two javaw.exe processes, it should not be. One instance and two processes?
Your system, not mine.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #11  
Old 17.06.2019, 15:56
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,170
Default

1. I can not have such a huge swap file because I do not have enough disk space. So it is unreal!
2. 17GB Page/Swap-File ??? Your size calculator is completely wrong.

I checked the appropriate calculator. Real conversion:
17 637 656 kilobits = 2.204707 gigabytes = ~ 2GB :D That is exactly how many of my values, for example, 2000 MB - 5000 MB
  #12  
Old 17.06.2019, 16:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
Memory: 4k page, physical 12519556k(1704384k free), swap 17637656k(5104k free)
It's from your crashlog
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #13  
Old 17.06.2019, 16:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmakinera View Post
kilobits
those values are in kilobytes
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #14  
Old 17.06.2019, 17:00
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,170
Default

There is a small letter "k" there, what next? Do I have to guess?
It is impossible to be sure that 17 GB is set, and that whatever uses so much memory, because you can check it in an advanced tool: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Either this log pretends false data, or you incorrectly convert values.


**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
  #15  
Old 17.06.2019, 17:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,353
Default

@djmakinera: Your System has 12GB of memory/RAM, yes? then the physical memory value is correct. so why should tbe swap with 17GB be wrong them.
this topic is finished. when you start arguing about your pagefile size, then it's offtopic
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #16  
Old 17.06.2019, 17:32
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,170
Default

VMMap is a process virtual and physical memory analysis utility:

Screenshot:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:26.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.