JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02.12.2016, 21:59
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default Custom menu items not displaying suddenly

Hi

Ok so I know how to add/move etc custom menu items. Thing is ive been trying to add the "Reset download" icon to the main window display bar. Ive done so. But when I goto apply and save the item does not appear on the bar like its suppose to.

For a brief moment it did add correctly and displayed but the second I restarted JD2 it disappeared again?? Glitch? Needs fixing.

Heres a log if it helps:
02.12.16 12.47.27 <--> 02.12.16 12.58.01 jdlog://8741769150841/

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.12.2016, 16:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Reset Action isn't available for Top/Bottom Bar. Only for Rightclick Context Menu in DownloadList.
If you wish I can make it available for the Bottom Bar in DownloadList
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 07.12.2016 at 16:14.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11.12.2016, 13:40
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

Ive done it before and this did work for a brief moment. Is there a way u could by default put a "one-click" "Reset DL" beside the update JD2 icon on the main bar....I like to be able to quickly reset a DL if need be.

Sorry for delayed response....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11.12.2016, 14:12
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,268
Default

keyboard shortcut ?

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12.12.2016, 00:42
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

No no an icon on the main bar (maybe beside the "update JD2" one) that simply resets a DL when need be....with one-click button (icon)

Like I said I used to be able to add this custom wise but its not letting me and it wont display properly on the main bar...wont show up even if Ive set it to do so.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12.12.2016, 00:47
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,268
Default

I understood you the first time =] Just keyboard shortcut would work, and wouldn't even require you to move your mouse and click, though I do keep my left hand always on keyboard.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12.12.2016, 16:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

With next core update you'll be able to add "Reset" action to the bottom bar of the download view
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13.12.2016, 22:19
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

Thanks Jiaz but would u be able to put it on the main upper bar maybe beside the "update" icon?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14.12.2016, 15:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

At the moment I prefer not to, because it would require changes to the reset action itself because the main bar is not context sensitive, that means the actions need to support both tables and support different tabs.
I suggest to assign a hotkey for faster reset
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15.12.2016, 01:44
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

I prefer one-click mouse icons...dont need a keyboard or a hotkey if its just a one click icon.

I just dont understand how i used to be able to custom do this and it worked fine....now i cant :(

Last edited by MrGonzo; 15.12.2016 at 01:45. Reason: edit
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15.12.2016, 11:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

I just checked source and it hasn't been possible back till 2014. Reset Action has never been available to main menu bar. So I don't understand how you could have added it to main bar.

Why not add it at bottom bar?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16.12.2016, 05:22
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

I dont know how it all works but yes I had successfully added the "reset DL" to the main bar (right beside update icon) for quite awhile until i had to suddenly reinstall JD2.

Now since then, no I cannot...but yes I did at one point. Why it worked perfectly then and not now, I have no clue.

The top bar is just closer for me, but if its at the bottom bar I guess ill have to give it a try if u wont put it up top.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16.12.2016, 11:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Wait for next Core update. I will add a Toolbar Action version of the Reset Button
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17.12.2016, 12:37
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

Appreciate it Jiaz Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18.12.2016, 13:45
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

Heres a screenshot...Just to show u i can still do this but it just doesnt stick. I save it but soon it vanishes . WTF?? lol

**External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 19.12.2016, 14:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Do you still have the issue? I can add it fine and it stays in menu bar
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 19.12.2016, 21:27
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

Yes I still have the issue. Sometimes I can get it to reappear for a bit until i reset JD2, then it vanishes again. This is with the most recent update 12-19-16.

Ya I can add it but it wont stick...?? :( sigh
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20.12.2016, 11:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Can you please provide a logfile
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post the shown logID here
Where is your JDownloader installed? Maybe in Program Files folder and missing write permission?
Are other changes (eg context menu) saved?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 21.12.2016, 05:33
MrGonzo's Avatar
MrGonzo MrGonzo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 546
Default

Log:

20.12.16 13.38.25 <--> 20.12.16 13.38.24 jdlog://4907869150841/

Everything is installed in the default location the installer gave on c drive.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 21.12.2016, 12:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Are other changes (eg context menu) saved?
Please check if other changes work? eg non reset action. just change positions/add other actions. Are they saved in Menu Bar, Context Menu?

Log looks okay
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:10.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.