JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24.09.2018, 21:03
LuckyLuciano LuckyLuciano is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Default Renaming Downloaded Filenames?

So I download a playlist and all the video files and subtitles files are just simply named the video name. The problem is now the videos aren't in the playlist order so

I changed the filename extension in the plugin to *PLAYLIST_POSITION* - *3D* *360* *VIDEO_NAME*.*EXT*

which properly names all the files how I want it. However, I already downloaded the playlist and I can't find out how to change the video names of the files already downloaded. The new files added to linkgrabber follow the proper name but not the downloaded ones.

I tried the Packagizer and still doesn't change the downloaded files. Here is the screen I tried doing.

Last edited by Jiaz; 25.09.2018 at 13:21.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25.09.2018, 13:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

I'm sorry but at the moment it's not possible to update naming after changing name pattern once the links are in list. I've created a ticket for this idea,
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25.09.2018, 13:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Meantime you could try to use the eventscripter (see https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=70525) , ask mgpai , maybe he can provide a faster solution to this.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25.09.2018, 14:00
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,453
Default

Sure about that Jiaz? for memory if the files have not been downloaded it does check and apply the new/current filename pattern in youtube plugin settings. what wont change is the packagename. Unless I have changed something in my svn version (quite possible)
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25.09.2018, 15:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@raztoki: no, I'm not sure about that. was just a wild guess but such an option would be good
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26.09.2018, 08:12
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 660
Default

Code:
github.com/mgpai/resources/blob/master/jdownloader/eventscripter/scripts/LuckyLuciano.js
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26.09.2018, 11:04
LuckyLuciano LuckyLuciano is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Code:
github.com/mgpai/resources/blob/master/jdownloader/eventscripter/scripts/LuckyLuciano.js
When Test Complile, it's successfull but when Test Run, I get the following error.

I have other youtube videos downloaded in the past, is that causing a conflict? The folder I want to change is called let's say "package name".

Quote:
net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.EcmaError: ReferenceError: "name" is not defined. (#6)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.ScriptRuntime.constructError(ScriptRuntime.java:3629)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.ScriptRuntime.constructError(ScriptRuntime.java:3613)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.ScriptRuntime.notFoundError(ScriptRuntime.java:3683)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.ScriptRuntime.name(ScriptRuntime.java:1690)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.Interpreter.interpretLoop(Interpreter.java:1622)
at script(:6)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.Interpreter.interpret(Interpreter.java:798)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.InterpretedFunction.call(InterpretedFunction.java:105)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.ContextFactory.doTopCall(ContextFactory.java:411)
at org.jdownloader.scripting.JSHtmlUnitPermissionRestricter$SandboxContextFactory.doTopCall(JSHtmlUnitP ermissionRestricter.java:119)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.ScriptRuntime.doTopCall(ScriptRuntime.java:3057)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.InterpretedFunction.exec(InterpretedFunction.java:115)
at net.sourceforge.htmlunit.corejs.javascript.Context.evaluateString(Context.java:1212)
at org.jdownloader.extensions.eventscripter.ScriptThread.evalUNtrusted(ScriptThread.java:252)
at org.jdownloader.extensions.eventscripter.ScriptThread.executeScipt(ScriptThread.java:146)
at org.jdownloader.extensions.eventscripter.ScriptThread.run(ScriptThread.java:126)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26.09.2018, 11:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Did you set the correct event trigger?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26.09.2018, 12:32
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 660
Default

@LuckyLuciano: Make sure you have selected the correct trigger and added the context menu command as described in the script. Should work on any YT link which has the playlist position info (has been added to JD from YT playlist).



If you need any help, I can make myself available in JD Chat.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26.09.2018, 21:06
LuckyLuciano LuckyLuciano is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
@LuckyLuciano: Make sure you have selected the correct trigger and added the context menu command as described in the script. Should work on any YT link which has the playlist position info (has been added to JD from YT playlist).



If you need any help, I can make myself available in JD Chat.
Thank you so much for your help. I was able to rename the large playlist without having to redownload or manually rename.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27.09.2018, 09:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@LuckyLuciano: Thanks for your feedback! Glad to hear that mgpai was able to help you
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:41.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.