JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28.08.2019, 14:48
jweaver jweaver is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Default Base64 Links stopped working

I only discovered JD2 last week and its proving really useful.. One of the features I didn't expect was its ability to decode Base64 links.

Initially I had the Clipboard Observer switched on, but I found it too instrusive so switched it on, and simply use the "Add New Links" button.

And its been faultless.. Unless yesterday, where i pasted a Base64 link in and it didn't decode...

Nothing has changed at my end, but where as before I would paste in a Base64 link and it would be converted to the URL in real time, now I just past the Base64 link.

It crossed my mind that these new Base64 links were 'faulty' (Although they do decode using an external decoder), so I went back to some of links to downloads I made last week and I have the same problem.

I even switched the Clipboard Observer back on and it does nothing.

The odd thing is that I was playing around last night and suddenly I managed to get one of the links to decode and show the URL.. Thinking it was fixed, I carried on assuming it was a one-off.. But I immediately stopped working again which is where I am now...

So I have been able to decode ONE link, but I don't know how...

Does anyone have any ideas whats wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28.08.2019, 14:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,632
Default

Please provide example links I can use for testing.
Maybe those links are not simple base64 links but the site has changed something.
There has been no changes to parser for base64
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28.08.2019, 14:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,632
Default

You can also send them to support@jdownloader.org if you want
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28.08.2019, 15:00
jweaver jweaver is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Default

I would rather not post the links unless I have too.. But what about this I just encoded

d3d3LnRlc3QuY29tL215ZmlsZS50bXA=

I can decode it using an external decoder as (**External links are only visible to Support Staff**www.test.com/myfile.tmp).. But when I past it into JD2, I just get the base64 version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28.08.2019, 15:04
jweaver jweaver is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Default

Nope.. That didn't work.. i tried it on my work PC and it doesn't Decode it either.. Try the link I just mailed you

On my workPC, it decodes it.. But my home PC does not.. So its something local to me... But I don't get it as nothing changed.

Last edited by jweaver; 28.08.2019 at 15:07.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28.08.2019, 15:08
jweaver jweaver is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Default

Looks like it might be a bug in the current version... My work PC was working fine when I tested but I just let it update and now I have the same behavour...

My current version on both PCs is now #41167 (Aug 28th 14:09:47)... But I didn't catch the old version before it restarted, other than the core version was #41006
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28.08.2019, 15:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,632
Default

Thanks, I will check this. give me some time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28.08.2019, 15:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,632
Default

URLs always have to start with a protocol, your example doesn't include a procotol
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28.08.2019, 15:39
jweaver jweaver is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
URLs always have to start with a protocol, your example doesn't include a procotol
Ahh.. Right.. It was just a test...

Forget my test.. Use the one I set you via mail.

As I said, it worked on version 41006.. And then I upgraded to #41167 and it no longer works (on 2 PCs).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28.08.2019, 16:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,632
Default

I've added support for the shortener service mentioned in your mail.
also fixed the base64 support
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:42.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.