JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10.03.2015, 13:38
bugnotme bugnotme is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 332
Default hugefiles.net solvemedia captcha support

Please add solvemedia.com to the captchas used by hugefiles.net plugin, right now JD2 only displays recaptcha ones and almost every time I visit them they are using solvemedia.

Example link: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10.03.2015, 14:10
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,319
Default

it's random

I refreshed five times in two different browsers, opera12 and chrome

I got recaptcha majority of the time and some times solve media

we cant force solve media when the form isn't expecting it!
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10.03.2015, 14:15
bugnotme bugnotme is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 332
Default

Granted, but JD2 currently only displays the ones from recaptcha and never the ones from solvemedia. My request is to add support for them in addition to the existing one for recaptcha thus not having to wait in JD2 for a recaptcha one in order to continue.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10.03.2015, 14:21
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,319
Default

support already exists for solve media in the plugin, its totally reliant on what html they return from hugefiles. You can't force solvemedia persay, you can click retry (get new captcha in JDownloader 2.0) and it will retry, but no guarantees.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10.03.2015, 14:29
bugnotme bugnotme is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 332
Default

In this case it isn't working, I have captcha from solvemedia in the logs but it isn't displayed in JD2.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10.03.2015, 14:34
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,319
Default

I checked my code, against what I see on there website source code for recaptcha and solvemedia pages, they do not reference the other one when one is displayed. So I don't see that happening myself. But I can't comment on what's in your logs without analysing them for myself.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10.03.2015, 15:26
bugnotme bugnotme is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 332
Default

It seems you are misunderstanding what I'm saying from the start...

If hugefiles decides to use recaptcha it is displayed in JD2 so I can solve it and start downloading or hang at starting. (not the problem I'm describing)

If on the other hand they decide to go with solvemedia it is not displayed in JD2 at all - a few timeouts later I get a recaptcha one.
Looking at the log files I can find references for a solvemedia.com captcha so I assumed there was no support for it added (hence this thread), but since you say it is in there than it seems this should be moved to the bug section and treated as one instead of being marked as [Declined] from the start before you (raztoki) even understood what the request was.

P.S. I have never asked for a behavior change in JD2, a way to force one or the other captcha method or a way to let me chose the method/type used.

Last edited by bugnotme; 10.03.2015 at 16:09.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10.03.2015, 16:18
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,319
Default

you kinda did by asking for support to be added in suggestion and wishes thread. If one made a post in Hoster plugin reports with logs etc, it would been more clear. I must admit I also made assumptions based on where you made your post and how the thread was directed.

Not that it really matters either way, I've fixed the issue, plugin update will be live in JDownloader 2.0 shortly.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11.03.2015, 12:41
bugnotme bugnotme is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 332
Default

Thanks and sorry for the confusion.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.