JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2081  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:17
neo30i
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by editestowy View Post
@neo30i
Strange - I checked some FSo links and didn't get this error.
Can you give one example link for verifying?
Please try this:**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Link

Jdownloader showing it as HT http links 'offline'
When I select open in browser it starts to download via web browser.
  #2082  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:25
neo30i
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Log: http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/67456
  #2083  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

please visit supportchat and lets do a teamviewer session
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #2084  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:38
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

@neo30i
Checked this link
It works in Stable/Nightly (plugin 15579).
So I can confirm - it's not a problem with plugin.
Attached Thumbnails
Clipboard02.jpg  
  #2085  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

i can only repeat myself its the filesonic firewall!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #2086  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:43
neo30i
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i'm there at #jDownloader
  #2087  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:46
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

@Jiaz

So it means that filesonic blocks some IP or some countries?
I wonder why they're doing that...
  #2088  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

ip..too many requests, or something. still checking out
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #2089  
Old 03.01.2012, 14:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

it was firewall.
i will contact filesonic about this....we get many of those error reports lately
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #2090  
Old 03.01.2012, 18:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

talked to them, they changed some stuff and now it shouldn't happen again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by raztoki; 04.01.2012 at 01:20. Reason: spelling
  #2091  
Old 04.01.2012, 00:45
escape2004
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@ooofest: please provide a logfile, this might be caused by filesonic blocking your ip (i can tell more when i have a logfile)
http://support.jdownloader.org/index...&kbarticleid=8

@escape2004:
please try to use max connections 1
Jiaz, max connections 1 is the only setting I can use since 22nd December.
  #2092  
Old 04.01.2012, 01:47
constantgeek
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I dont know if this also caused by the firewall blocking jdownloader API

Im getting 'NullPointerException' when downloading from filesonic , however I managed to connect dan download after several attempt . But for first attempt this always happens

Log is uploaded http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/67551
  #2093  
Old 04.01.2012, 03:18
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is online now
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,142
Default

You are using 9 chunks, use less chunks will reduce the chance to get problem.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
  #2094  
Old 04.01.2012, 18:01
carlmart
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's been about 10 days since my buying a Filesonic Premium account, after two years with Rapidshare, and I'm still getting low download rates.

I already contacted them and sent some information they required, but things haven't changed yet.

Download speed rates with Filesonic are about 1/3 or even 1/4 of what my RS rates were.

Problem is RS has become an unlikely place to find the files I look for, even newer ones.

Another thing happening with FS is that they stop downloading some files and do not start again by themselves when whatever reasons for stopping are solved. So it demands a continuous attention to resume downloading of the files in question. Very boring and frustrating.

Can any of these things be related with JD? Is there anything I can do?
  #2095  
Old 04.01.2012, 18:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,029
Default

did you check your speed in browser?
checked other hosters to compare speed?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #2096  
Old 05.01.2012, 09:46
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@carlmart

Having speed issues? read this!

Also download multiple files simultaneously and set "Max.Con." to 1. This will optimise your traffic.
  #2097  
Old 05.01.2012, 22:45
tjb
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Filesonic: Plug-In Error (out-of-date)

Occurs randomly. Continual response to attempts to free download at the following urls:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** Unrated.part13.rar
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Log at:
http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/67773

Max Connections and Max Downloads set to 1. No firewall. Using a Mac Power PC, OSX 10.4.11.

Any idea what's causing this?

Thanks.
  #2098  
Old 08.01.2012, 14:04
carlmart
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

As I don't know how it's called, I'm going to explain another problem that seems to happen only with Filesonic.

Sometimes my internet connection is cut-off, for some seconds or a few minutes. When the connection is reestablished some of my downloads continue to download and some need to be resumed manually.

What I observed is that Filesonic ALWAYS needs to be resumed manually. Others, like Rapidshare or Megaupload, sometimes resume downloading by themselves.

This resuming feature is something that JD activates or should be automatically resumed by Filesonic? Is there anything I can do to provide that on JD?
  #2099  
Old 08.01.2012, 14:16
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
  #2100  
Old 08.01.2012, 14:48
carlmart
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

So what I describe is not something that happens with all Filesonic Premium users?

In my case it doesn't seem link related: it happens with ALL Filesonic links when the connection is cut-off.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:35.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.