JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01.10.2019, 20:31
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 127
Exclamation Firefox, Captcha Extension issues

Edit by Jiaz:

@All
Update 16.10.2019: We've just re-released 3.2.34 as 3.2.39 to help those who auto-updated to buggy 3.2.38


We've stopped distributing the affected version 3.2.36 and 3.2.38.
Update: due to a misstake the defective 3.2.38 might have been auto-updated between 10-11 october.

In case you're having issues with this extension version, you can easily downgrade to working 3.2.34, see https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...1&postcount=27

Please do not disable auto-update of extension because the next update will contain important fixes for new captcha type. The broken 3.2.36 and 3.2.38 are no longer part of the auto-update!





JD was working fine as always this morning, but then suddenly started to try to open the captcha in PRIVATE MODE.

It looks like it first opens in a separate tab in normal mode as always for a split second, but then opens a "private mode" window where nothing at all happens, but the captcha window in the normal mode Firefox closes.

:w00t::confused:

Log:
01.10.19 08.58.31 <--> 01.10.19 13.27.35 jdlog://9147028978651/

Last edited by Jiaz; 16.10.2019 at 15:32.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01.10.2019, 20:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,032
Default

What Firefox Version? What extension version? Customized *Open Commandline* in JDownloader?
No changes in JDownloader and the Firefox extension got updated today evening but only small bugfix, no other changes
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01.10.2019, 21:55
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 127
Default

I use Firefox Quantum 69.0.1 (64-bit)

where do I find the "open commandline" in JD?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.10.2019, 21:59
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 625
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zOrlAc View Post
... where do I find the "open commandline" in JD?
Post# 410829
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01.10.2019, 22:08
eugenkss eugenkss is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Same here.

Firefox 69.0.1 (64-bit)
Linux Mint 19.2
MyJD Browser Extension 3.2.36


I started jd2 about 2 hours ago and the captcha requests opened normally in Firefox.

About half an hour ago, jd2 told me about an update, which I accepted.
Since then, when a captcha is requested, FF opens a new private window with nothing in it.

PS: no custom browser command line

Last edited by eugenkss; 01.10.2019 at 22:10.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01.10.2019, 23:23
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 127
Default

same as eugenkss, I never customized the command line but just in case here is the value for
Settings-Advanced Settings-GeneralSettings.browsercommandline
[ "rundll32.exe", "url.dll,FileProtocolHandler", "%s" ]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02.10.2019, 02:35
deimudda69 deimudda69 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Default Captcha Aufforderung öffnet privates Fenster in Firefox

Hallo,

seit heute habe ich das Problem, dass Jdownloader bei captchas wie z.B. bei Uploaded in Firefox ein privates Fenster öffnet und dementsprechend weiss bleibt.

Ich habe absolut nichts geändert, weder in Firefox noch in jdownloader. Kann sein, dass das Problem schon länger besteht, ich hab nur heute das erste Mal wieder etwas runtergeladen, dass mir ein Captchafenster in Firefox öffnet, statt normal im loader selbst.

Liegt das jetzt an Jdownloader oder an Firefox? Hab schon gegoogelt, aber offenbar kann man den privaten Modus in Firefox nicht wirklich abschalten.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02.10.2019, 10:02
lenomaker lenomaker is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Habe seit jetzt (nach Browser-Absturz das gleiche Problem).

Bis vor ein paar Minuten hat das Captcha noch einen normalen Tab geöffnet.

Jetzt wird immer ein Privates leeres Fenster geöffnet!

JDownloader 2 wurde seitdem nicht neu gestartet - nur der Firefox

Leno
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02.10.2019, 10:26
lenomaker lenomaker is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Es gab heute (02.10.2019) für Firefox eine MyJDownloader Browser Erweiterung.

Problem hängt damit zusammen!

Einfach Erweiterung entfernen und neu installieren.

Hat bei mir funktioniert - Captcha öffnet jetzt wieder normalen Tab.

Gruß Leno
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02.10.2019, 12:30
xvertigo xvertigo is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
Default

I have the exact same problem as Zorlac since yesterday. I need to reinstall the app everytime to see a new captcha.

Firefox 69.0.1 (64-bit)
Windows pro 10 version 1903 updated
App version 3.2.34
No customization
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02.10.2019, 12:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,032
Default

We're unable to reproduce the issue! Would be great if we can do a teamviewer session to check this together. Please contact us via support@jdownloader.org


Wir können das Problem nicht nachstellen. Wir würden uns das gerne gemeinsam via Teamviewer anschauen. Schreibt uns bitte unter support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02.10.2019, 13:25
mrc's Avatar
mrc mrc is offline
Guardian of the Droids
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 248
Default

I was able to produce an issue! This issue may trigger the faulty behavior you all were reporting. Rolling out a fix during the next hours. If there are still issues afterwards, please keep the reports coming!
__________________
My.JDownloader.org Web Interface | Android App | Browser Extensions [Feedback Thread]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02.10.2019, 14:59
xvertigo xvertigo is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrc View Post
I was able to produce an issue! This issue may trigger the faulty behavior you all were reporting. Rolling out a fix during the next hours. If there are still issues afterwards, please keep the reports coming!
Thanks, you are great. I will be happy if you announce here the rolling out of the fix and the final numer of that version (because when i update on firefox it install the version 3.4.36 but when i install from the web page the version installed is 3.2.34). Thanks again.

Last edited by xvertigo; 02.10.2019 at 15:01.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02.10.2019, 15:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,032
Default

If possible it would still be great if we can do a teamviewer session, just to verify the issue we found is the same that you encounter. Contact us via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02.10.2019, 15:38
xvertigo xvertigo is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
Default

Since this morning when i update to version 3.2.36 (automatic update in firefox) and try to open a captcha i receive the mesagge in firefox that the app is not installed:



and only when i installed from the offered link (https://extensions.jdownloader.org/firefox.xpi) the version 3.2.34 is installed and it works. This meke me unsure of what verrsion is failling but all points to 3.2.36.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02.10.2019, 15:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,032
Default

@xvertigo: there is no such known issue with 3.2.6. Would be great if we can do a teamviewer session to check this together, send us details via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02.10.2019, 15:55
xvertigo xvertigo is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@xvertigo: there is no such known issue with 3.2.6. Would be great if we can do a teamviewer session to check this together, send us details via support@jdownloader.org
OK, i communicate with you when i finish my workday. But still have the question: Is normal that in autoupdate on firefox i obtain the version 3.2.36 and with the link (https://extensions.jdownloader.org/firefox.xpi) i obtain the version 3.2.34?

Version 3.2.34 works fine but i have the problem described on this treath with version 3.2.36 so i am glad i can rollback.

Last edited by xvertigo; 02.10.2019 at 15:57.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02.10.2019, 16:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,032
Default

@xvertigo: why spend time to exchange the entry link when firefox auto updates
3.2.36 is the latest version and got released yesterday, so that is all correct
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02.10.2019, 16:28
zerobyte zerobyte is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 38
Default

hi guys,

same thing here. Since the 3.2.36 update JD2 opens (re)capchas in an "incognito" window in Firefox (69.0.1, 64bit) and says i need to install the extension (which has been installed for a long time). I'm pretty sure it was working 2 days ago and the opened window was never of the incognito type.

Regards, 00h
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02.10.2019, 16:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,032
Default

The new extension version auto-opens 'incognito tab/window' if the extension is allowed to run in 'incognito mode' and enabled to do so.
This is default behaviour if 'incognito mode' is allowed for the extension.

You can either disable 'auto open' in Browser-Extensions-MyJDownloader-Settings (in case you're not logged in in extension) or normally in extension settings. Or you can not allow extension to run in 'incognito mode'

We will release an updated extension to fix the *empty window/nothing happens* bug. This is not connected to 'incognito mode' but purley a timing issue.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:02.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.