JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2321  
Old 16.06.2022, 15:50
xefeg xefeg is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 24
Default

@mgpai
REQ Clipboard Observer catch links only from sites(.)com

Pretty much clear.
1. Turn on Clipboard Observer
2. Add to Link Grabber tab only if the clipboard contains sites from asd(.)com, zyx(.).com only

Last edited by xefeg; 16.06.2022 at 16:19.
Reply With Quote
  #2322  
Old 16.06.2022, 16:19
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xefeg View Post
REQ Clipboard Observer catch links only from sites(.)com
Script not required. You can create/use linkgrabber filter rule:

Code:
if > sourceurl(s) > contains not > mysite.com
link origin > is > Clipboard
Reply With Quote
  #2323  
Old 16.06.2022, 17:19
xefeg xefeg is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Script not required. You can create/use linkgrabber filter rule:

Code:
if > sourceurl(s) > contains not > mysite.com
link origin > is > Clipboard
It worked Thanks!
But how to add multiple URLs? adding 3 rules does not work. But 1 rule is working with 1 url

Last edited by xefeg; 16.06.2022 at 18:35.
Reply With Quote
  #2324  
Old 16.06.2022, 18:57
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xefeg View Post
But how to add multiple URLs?
Use regex (enable regex checbox fo the field):
Code:
(one\.com|two\.com|three\.com)
Reply With Quote
  #2325  
Old 16.06.2022, 19:00
xefeg xefeg is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 24
Default

Perfect and Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2326  
Old 16.06.2022, 20:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

@mgpai: thanks for your quick help
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2327  
Old 16.06.2022, 20:26
booyabeetz booyabeetz is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 2
Default Script to run Unix Executable Once download completes

Hi There.

I have been experimenting with event scripter and have run into some complications in trying to get it to do what I want.

Ultimately my goal is to make a script that when a downloaded finishes & extracts the script will check if an .iso file was extracted. If an .iso file is detected then the script should run a Unix Executable against this .iso file. This executable (called "extract-xiso") is designed to further extract the contents of the .iso into a folder of the same name as the .iso. Lastly the script should move the final extracted contents to a new directory.

At the moment however I am unable to get event scripter to run my unix executable. Here is the basic test script I have at the moment with the Unix executable located in the /output folder for simplicity. For reference I am using the Jdownloader docker container:

var extract = "/output/extract-xiso";
var file = "/output/test.iso";
callSync(extract, file);

When I test run this script I get the following error: "java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "/output/extract-xiso": error=2, No such file or directory"

Can you please advise what I am doing wrong? I am able to run this executable successfully from command line as follows: extract-xiso test.iso

For reference this unix executable has been compiled to run on a 64-bit linux OS. It does not have a file extension. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2328  
Old 17.06.2022, 13:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by booyabeetz View Post
When I test run this script I get the following error: "java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "/output/extract-xiso": error=2, No such file or directory".
Sure the path to the executable is correct and it is executable? (flag is set? chmod +x /output/extract-xiso)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2329  
Old 17.06.2022, 17:52
booyabeetz booyabeetz is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 2
Default

File paths seem to be correct. I confirmed that extract-xiso is executable. It is also showing as bright green in the docker console. I have this docker container installed on my Unraid system so as a test I executed the file from Unraid terminal. Running "file extract-xiso" from Unraid terminal gives me the following: "extract-xiso: ELF 64-bit LSB pie executable, x86-64, version 1 (SYSV), dynamically linked, interpreter /lib64/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2, BuildID[sha1]=7857e5a9ca7d61be7223fba2d6918be2a3fcc6af, not stripped"

For reference this is executable I am trying to use although I had to build from source: **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...

I am not an expert on any of this stuff so maybe there is something basic that I am missing here...
Reply With Quote
  #2330  
Old 17.06.2022, 18:11
StefanM's Avatar
StefanM StefanM is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 472
Default Script for exporting Adcanced Settings

Request: Script for exporting Adcanced Settings

@mpgai
Hi again!
You already helped me before. So, maybe you can/will help once again.

I discussed with Jiaz a feature request to export Advanced Settings to a file. And he told me that this could be done by using a script.

I would like to export all lines and all 4 (5) columns in TSV format - if possible:
Code:
Key  Description  Value  Actions (parts 1 and 2)
Following is just a suggestion. Maybe there are other/better ways or ways that are easier to implement.

My suggestion:
(Contents of that TSV file)
  1. Column Key should contain the original text as you can see it in Advanced Settings.
  2. Column Description should contain the original text as you can see it in Advanced Settings.
  3. Column Value: please see detailed description below
  4. Column Actions, part 1 [?] should contain the message you get when clicking on the Question Mark (if that is possible at all!).
  5. Column Actions, part 2 should read Default for default setting (gray arrow) and Custom for custom setting (yellow arrow).

Details for Columns Value, the most complicated part, I guess
I don't want to write any too specific requirements, because I don't know, what is possible.

Examples:

Of course it would be great, to have that what you see here in example 1 in a column:

Spoiler:



In below case, example 2, the word checked or unchecked would describe it best, I guess

Spoiler:



And in the following two cases, examples 3 and 4, just writing SYSTEM_DEFAULT or When the actual Download starts would be just fine.

Spoiler:


Spoiler:


Do you think, you could write such a script?
Thanks for any efforts taken in advance!

PS: What do I need that TSV file for?
I frequently modify many of those Advanced Settings and I would like to comment, why I made this or that setting.

At the moment I have to create a single document for every setting. And I cannot even copy everything from Advanced Settings list. :(

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 17.06.2022 at 18:14. Reason: Put images into SPOILER tags to prevent ugly forum layout
Reply With Quote
  #2331  
Old 17.06.2022, 19:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

@mgpai: I recommend to store the (default)values JSON encoded as strings for easier storage as key/value will be strings then.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2332  
Old 17.06.2022, 19:14
StefanM's Avatar
StefanM StefanM is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mgpai: I recommend to store the (default)values JSON encoded as strings for easier storage as key/value will be strings then.
Thanks a lot for your assistance and support!
It sounds that there really is a (not too complicated) way to export those data.

Hope that mgpai will see it the same way...
Reply With Quote
  #2333  
Old 18.06.2022, 13:20
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theskyishigh View Post
... remove all finished packages/files that have been deleted/moved.
Code:
/*
    Remove links
    Trigger : JDownloader Started
*/

getAllFilePackages().forEach(function(package) {
    package.finished && package.downloadLinks.forEach(function(link) {
        !getPath(link.downloadPath).exists() && link.remove();
    })
})
Reply With Quote
  #2334  
Old 18.06.2022, 13:24
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,514
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
Script for exporting Adcanced Settings
The script will export the settings in JSON format. You can use excel to import/format it.

Code:
/*
    Export settings
    Trigger: None
*/

var file = JD_HOME + "/settings.json";
var settings = callAPI("config", "list", ".+", true, true, true, true);

writeFile(file, JSON.stringify(settings, null, 2), false);
Reply With Quote
  #2335  
Old 18.06.2022, 18:01
StefanM's Avatar
StefanM StefanM is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
The script will export the settings in JSON format. You can use excel to import/format it.

Code:
/*
    Export settings
    Trigger: None
*/

var file = JD_HOME + "/settings.json";
var settings = callAPI("config", "list", ".+", true, true, true, true);

writeFile(file, JSON.stringify(settings, null, 2), false);
First of all: Thanks for the prompt reply. If I may, I have some questions for you. And I hope I'm not too intrusive or impudent...

After Excel import I get this (example)



which is this line in Advanced Settings:



Question 1:
Is there any way, to create something like a tab separated file instead?
This would solve almost all below problems/questions.

Question 2:
How do I search for a specific key in Excel? I consider myself quite experienced with Excel, but never let Excel handle any *.json files for me.

Question 3:
I notice that the key name is shown in two parts: In my example, I will find part 1 (GeneralSettings) in InterfaceName and I will find the rest of the key in (key): DeleteEmptySub...
The key, however, in Advanced Settings is: GeneralSettings: Delete Empty Sub Folders...
So, even the naming is different:
DeleteEmptySubFolders... (in Excel import) vs. GeneralSettings: Delete Empty Sub Folders... (in Advanced Settings)

Question 4:
Any chance to show the key as it is displayed the same way as in Advanced Settings (green instead of red)?

Question 5:
How do I sort those keys in Excel? How can I display the key names?
At the moment each and every line is just called 'Record'.

Question 6:
I would also like to be able to use Excel filters, e.g. just showing me all keys where there is a custom value.

Question 7:
I want to use the exported file (in Excel) to write comments for some of those keys. How do I do that in this format? This was/is my main intention

EDIT

In the meantime I found a tutorial here: howtogeek.com/775651/how-to-convert-a-json-file-to-microsoft-excel/

Anyway, is it possible to create a tab separated file directly?

Last edited by StefanM; 18.06.2022 at 19:29.
Reply With Quote
  #2336  
Old 19.06.2022, 10:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
Question 1:
Is there any way, to create something like a tab separated file instead?
This would solve almost all below problems/questions.
@mgpai: instead write out the whole json at once, loop/interate through the entries and write out
the information in CSV format, make sure to JSON.stringify the value

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
Question 3:
I notice that the key name is shown in two parts: In my example, I will find part 1 (GeneralSettings) in InterfaceName and I will find the rest of the key in (key): DeleteEmptySub...
The key, however, in Advanced Settings is: GeneralSettings: Delete Empty Sub Folders...
So, even the naming is different:
DeleteEmptySubFolders... (in Excel import) vs. GeneralSettings: Delete Empty Sub Folders... (in Advanced Settings)

Question 4:
Any chance to show the key as it is displayed the same way as in Advanced Settings (green instead of red)?
I don't recommend doing this as the names display in Advanced Settings are *beautified*. You should stick with the *real* keys , especially if you're having plans to be able to import/load back those settings. you need interfacename/storage and key to correctly identify a setting
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 19.06.2022 at 10:52.
Reply With Quote
  #2337  
Old 19.06.2022, 12:19
StefanM's Avatar
StefanM StefanM is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 472
Default

@mgpai, @Jiaz:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mgpai:
I don't recommend doing this [as quoted below] as the names display in Advanced Settings are *beautified*. You should stick with the *real* keys , especially if you're having plans to be able to import/load back those settings. you need interfacename/storage and key to correctly identify a setting
Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
Question 3:
I notice that the key name is shown in two parts: In my example, I will find part 1 (GeneralSettings) in InterfaceName and I will find the rest of the key in (key): DeleteEmptySub...
The key, however, in Advanced Settings is: GeneralSettings: Delete Empty Sub Folders...
So, even the naming is different:
DeleteEmptySubFolders... (in Excel import) vs. GeneralSettings: Delete Empty Sub Folders... (in Advanced Settings)

Question 4:
Any chance to show the key as it is displayed the same way as in Advanced Settings (green instead of red)?
@mgpai::
I follow Jiaz's recommendation here. So, please disregard my requests as per Q3 and Q4.
It sounds really good, that there even might be a chance to import/restore those exported settings later.

@mgpai, @Jiaz:
Thanks to both of you for all your efforts!
Reply With Quote
  #2338  
Old 19.06.2022, 16:35
StefanM's Avatar
StefanM StefanM is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 472
Default

@mgpai:

Just found out, that when using Excel, the limit is 1,000 rows.
Message from Excel 2019
Code:
Limit of 1000scanned rows reached
So, even when I would use Excel, I would never get the complete list.
That's why I would need a TSV file, please!

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
In the meantime I found a tutorial here: howtogeek.com/775651/how-to-convert-a-json-file-to-microsoft-excel/

Anyway, is it possible to create a tab separated file directly?
Reply With Quote
  #2339  
Old 19.06.2022, 17:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StefanM View Post
So, even when I would use Excel, I would never get the complete list.
That's why I would need a TSV file, please!
I'm sure mgpai will find time to modify script to write TSV file instead. just give him time and a weekend
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2340  
Old 19.06.2022, 20:03
StefanM's Avatar
StefanM StefanM is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I'm sure mgpai will find time to modify script to write TSV file instead. just give him time and a weekend
Of course, just wanted to share this.
As this was completely new to me: limitations of only 1,000 rows, while on the other hand Excel can handle sheets with 1,048,576 rows and 16,384 columns...

Guess, the 'json-module' in Excel is pretty old, as it is also extremely slow...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:47.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.