JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #321  
Old 03.11.2016, 16:33
BartSz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I suggest to install it manually and not rely on the package
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
I do have it installed that way but the pain is in starting it up everytime over ssh. Now i need SU to do it via script after last update. I was hoping to get the package to be able to start the jDownloader much easier.
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 03.11.2016, 17:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

You can also put script into autostart. Do you restart your NAS that often?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old 03.11.2016, 18:10
BartSz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
You can also put script into autostart. Do you restart your NAS that often?
I have a power schedule. anyways, I was able to install the package with Oracle Java v101 but nothing happens when i start it. I mean there is no jDownloader instance visible in my.jdownloader.org and no nohup.out file in .root. Any ideas?

edit:also no java process running on my nas as if downloader never started

Last edited by BartSz; 03.11.2016 at 18:26.
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old 03.11.2016, 18:32
Thug86 Thug86 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 8
Default

Hallo,

ich habe erfolgreich den Jdownloader auf meine DS216j installieren können.

Den Downloadpfad habe ich auf "volume1/Jdownload" gesetzt. Habe auch schon etwas etwa zur Hälfte runtergeladen, müssten so 6 Parts sein.

Jetzt weiß ich aber leider nicht wie ich auf den Ordner zugreifen kann? Ich sehe nur die Freigegebenen Ordner im File Manager oder per Netzwerk im Windows Explorer.

Bevor ich jetzt weiter lade, wie komme ich an diesen Ordner ran?

mfg
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old 03.11.2016, 19:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

@BartSz: I can offer you a teamviewer session, send an e-mail to support@jdownloader.org

@Thug86: Download Ordner müsste /share/volume1 oder so sein und nicht /volume1
ICh kann mir das gerne morgen via Teamviewer anschauen, einfach eine e-mail an support@jdownloader.org schicken
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old 03.11.2016, 20:55
Thug86 Thug86 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 8
Default

@jiaz

Ah ok, habe die NAS erst neu und bin mit der Materie noch nicht so vertraut.

Und wie kann ich die schon runtergeladenen Pakete löschen?

OK, dann schreibe ich mal ne Mail. Das nenne ich mal nen Service :D
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 04.11.2016, 09:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

Hab dir schon geantwortet, lass das einfach via Teamviewer klären
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 04.11.2016, 14:07
Thug86 Thug86 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 8
Default

So läuft jetzt alles.

Danke nochmal an Jiaz für die professionelle Hilfe über Teamviewer.

Echt super alles über die Nas laden zu können.
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 04.11.2016, 14:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

Nichts zu danken
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old 05.11.2016, 19:09
r2d2bot
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Bei mir hat die Installation dank aller Hinweise auf meiner DS414j zwar lange gedauert, aber erstaunlich gut geklappt. Daher danke an alle dafuer! :-)

Mir macht nur Sorge, dass das Teil als root laeuft, lieber waer mir ein eigener user, der nur eingeschraenkte Rechte hat. Meine Kenntnisse unter linux beschraenken sich leider nur auf ein paar basics, deshalb meine Frage: was musz man alles machen/umstellen, damit der JDownloader unter einem eigenen user laeuft? Und bringen wir mit gemeinsamen Kraeften womoeglich ein shell script zusammen, das einen Usernamen und Passwort sowie das download-Verzeichnis abfragt und danach alles selbst macht?

Das Script sollte folgendes machen:
  • Inputs abfragen
  • user anlegen und mit den richtigen Rechten versehen
  • Rechte des users auf dem Applikations- sowie Downloadverzeichnis richtig setzen
  • start/stop scripts anpassen, sodass sie auch mit dem neuen user laufen
  • evlt. Anpassungen am System, sodass Updates auch weiterhin eingespielt werden koennen
Den Aufruf mittels sudo script.sh sollte noch jeder zusammenbringen, oder? ;-)

Hat jemand womoeglich das script, mit dem sie/er die Umstellung gemacht hat, irgendwo rumliegen und wir koennen es als Ausgangsbasis verwenden?
Und was fehlt in meiner Liste oben noch an Dingen, die gemacht werden muessen?

Also: Schaffen wir das?
Reply With Quote
  #331  
Old 07.11.2016, 12:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

Von Hand müsstest du nur nen Nutzer anlegen und den Eigentümer des JDownloader Ordners anpassen und dann entsprechend auch im Script.

Das sinnvollste wäre einfach direkt beim Ersteller des Paketes nachzufragen ob er es entsprechend anpasst und JDownloader unter einem anderen Nutzer laufen lässt. Dieser Nutzer muss jedoch dann auch im System hinterlegt/eingestellt sein, damit Freigaben korrekt funktionieren.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 11.11.2016, 11:41
kral
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Also welche Möglichkeit bevorzugst du?
1.) Via Scheduler MyJDownloader aktivieren/deaktivieren (also Zeitlich)
2.) Das Idle-VerbindungsInterval einstellen. Mit Idle meine ich zb x Secs/Mins nach der letzten Verbindung eines Clients wird nur noch alle y Secs/Mins eine Verbindung hergestellt.
ich habe es jetzt so gelöst das ich via aufgabenplaner den dienst jdownloader um bestimmte uhrzeit stoppe bsp 10uhr... und abends wieder starte....

es wäre sehr schön wenn myjdownloader (app oder homepage) die links in eine art zwischenspeicher einspeichern und sobald jd online ist dies da rüber gibt und es startet ... zumindest bei der app wäre es denke ich einfacher zulösen.. abfrage alle xx minuten / xx stunden if online dann links senden und starten ... leichter gesagt als getan :D
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 11.11.2016, 14:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

@kral: Danke fürs Feedback! Eine Art Zwischenspeicher wie du es dir vorstellst steht auf der Todo Liste Aber derzeit steht erstmal ein Update der App/Webinterface für besseren RecaptchaV2-Support an
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 02.12.2016, 11:40
Cr4z33's Avatar
Cr4z33 Cr4z33 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 145
Default

Any chance I can get the latest beta (with RAR5 support) running on my Synology NAS?
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 02.12.2016, 13:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

@Cr4z33: is your post about JDownloader on Synology or testing RAR5 support? What CPU does your NAS have?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 02.12.2016, 13:20
Cr4z33's Avatar
Cr4z33 Cr4z33 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 145
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Cr4z33: is your post about JDownloader on Synology or testing RAR5 support? What CPU does your NAS have?
I've got a Synology DS414 with armada XP CPU and I would like to add RAR5 support to my existing JDownloader installation.
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 02.12.2016, 13:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

I'm sorry but we do not have a compiled version for arm yet. We have to wait till someone with arm hardware will/can help in compiling it. I will update this thread https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=71069 once I have a version ready
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 02.12.2016, 13:57
Cr4z33's Avatar
Cr4z33 Cr4z33 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I'm sorry but we do not have a compiled version for arm yet. We have to wait till someone with arm hardware will/can help in compiling it. I will update this thread **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... once I have a version ready
Alright thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 02.12.2016, 14:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,103
Default

Sorry for the bad news :(
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 03.12.2016, 18:44
Cr4z33's Avatar
Cr4z33 Cr4z33 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 145
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I'm sorry but we do not have a compiled version for arm yet. We have to wait till someone with arm hardware will/can help in compiling it. I will update this thread **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... once I have a version ready
Me again.

I've put the JARs anyway in my NAS JD installation and everything seems running fine like before.

However I can't see anywhere mentioning about RAR5 (i.e in the Settings) so how can I find out if it's now actually included or not?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:38.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.