JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH

Notices

Old 02.10.2015, 14:23
Vacuum Cleaner

Default Jd linux+twitch=problems

I have a server/nas running unraid and then using jdownloader2 in a KVM VM running xubuntu 14,04,03 (unraid has a jd plugin but that one have some problems therfore a VM).
I have just gone (2days ago) from running the VM in XEN to KVM and therfore installed xubuntu from scratch (KVM runns a bit faster it seems).

I have been running the XEN VM and JD for 2-3 years which worked really well then when twitch started using the new "system", downloads from twitch started having problems.
The problem was for start that i got two links for the same file (every time and every file) one of them started to download fine then after a couple of kb was done resulting in a unplayable less then 100kb file.
The other link did work about 1 time out of 3 (i think) when it did work it downloaded/played fine if it did not work i just got the restart plugin varning/info (and i could never get that link to work).

And if the link worked or not had nothing to do with long or short stream since i downloaded several 3-4 hour streams fine.

So i did use other apps/sites to download twitch stuff instead and once in a while tried jd but had the same problem all the time and read about many other having problems here so never posted about it.

Now when i started the unraid from scratch again i tried twitch again (with updated jd and ffmpeg downloaded and youtube working fine).
But now i could not download ANY stream at all i have tried over 70 different streams (short/long/many channels/old/new).
Every stream/link i try get a try restart varning and this is on a newly installed and updated jd where i only have changed the download folder and custom filenames for youtube and have downloaded 2 youtube files with (ffmpeg did installed for the first).