JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2681  
Old 07.09.2017, 06:59
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

@traverjg
That should still work, can you provide example link please?


raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2682  
Old 07.09.2017, 20:51
traverjg traverjg is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Thumbs up

Just did new update and it works now.
Reply With Quote
  #2683  
Old 08.09.2017, 00:18
Statter Statter is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 541
Default

Thanks btw Youtube is working as previously least for me atm.
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.13.6 MBP Intel 17" (Secondary)
OS X MBP Intel 15" Dual boot 10.6.8 and 10.13.6 (as needed)
Reply With Quote
  #2684  
Old 08.09.2017, 07:33
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

@traverjg
unlisted/private videos wouldn't have played any influence. exact same layout/json.
I have had it fail on me once over the last week since changes for a single video.. though re-adding link made it work again, jd caches the results so you need to remove the link and restart client in order flush the cache (Bad design).

@Statter
thanks =]

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2685  
Old 11.09.2017, 15:06
Agnostos Agnostos is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 312
Default

Why when i choose to add a full playlist it ads the exactly same video, resolution and file type more than one times at linkgrabber?

Last edited by Agnostos; 11.09.2017 at 15:10.
Reply With Quote
  #2686  
Old 11.09.2017, 16:33
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

@fits / greg[gr] / agnostos
and this playlist url is?
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2687  
Old 14.09.2017, 09:58
traverjg traverjg is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Default

Getting "sign in to confirm your age" error. I don't remember this ever being an issue for JD before. I've never logged in to youtube in JD and could have sworn I've downloaded age-restricted videos.

Has sign-in for age restriction always been necessary?
Reply With Quote
  #2688  
Old 14.09.2017, 10:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by traverjg View Post
Getting "sign in to confirm your age" error. I don't remember this ever being an issue for JD before. I've never logged in to youtube in JD and could have sworn I've downloaded age-restricted videos.

Has sign-in for age restriction always been necessary?
Yes, it was possible to bypass this in the past but nowadays you have to login via account to view this kind of content
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2689  
Old 14.09.2017, 13:09
traverjg traverjg is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Question

:( that stinks. Any chance that can be remedied? What changed?
Reply With Quote
  #2690  
Old 14.09.2017, 13:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@traverjg: old bypass no longer works. simply setup your youtube account and that's all
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2691  
Old 21.09.2017, 06:07
travestree travestree is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 96
Default

certain videos now only list weird "3d" variants which probably don't exist

example
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

youtube-dl also fails now, "bestvideo" results in stuttery video without sound.

Last edited by travestree; 21.09.2017 at 06:14.
Reply With Quote
  #2692  
Old 24.09.2017, 19:02
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

Some days ago I happened to download some YouTube videos which had a few different subtitles available, but to my surprise, getting the subtitles wasn't that straightforward. I had the problem mentioned in this post:

https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...postcount=2640

After reading some replies, I finally managed to download other than "English" language subtitles, but it took me some time till I found the exact language code it was needed to use.

So I'm wondering if couldn't you make it be a really simple task of JD2 being the one whom automatically grabs all the available subtitles (regular, auto-translated & ASR ones) directly, and then doing some filtering, if needed?
Reply With Quote
  #2693  
Old 26.09.2017, 14:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@travestree: i guess uploader had set some 3d flag in source file and that caused yt to encode it as 3d flagged.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2694  
Old 26.09.2017, 16:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@ElCho:
Either disable Settings-Advanced Settings-Youtube.collectionmergingenabled
or put ["*"] in Youtube.extrasubtitles
after next update this will work as well
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2695  
Old 27.09.2017, 00:07
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

Thanks for your suggestion, it grabs all the available subtitles when I use one of those options you mentioned, but only the regular ones; the ASR as well as the auto-translated don't cut it. By the way, when there is one or more regional variants from a determined language, they will not distinguished with a correspondent language code, but get exactly the same filenames.
Reply With Quote
  #2696  
Old 27.09.2017, 09:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@Elcho: please provide some example links, so I can check
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2697  
Old 28.09.2017, 06:23
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

First example:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

That one has 12 regular subtitles, and an auto-generated "English" one; besides, there is an "Auto-translate" option, which can use any of the previously mentioned subtitles as basis to generate an auto-translated one.

Regarding the repeated filenames for different regional language variants, in this case there are two "Spanish" ones (Spain & Latin America), but I wouldn't know which is which since both of them get a unique filename:

"Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 (Xbox 360) Angry Video Game Nerd_ Episode 145 (Sponsored) (Spanish).srt"

I bet you could make JD2 add a regional differentiation to subtitles' filenames accordingly, by fetching the needed information from their links.

Second example:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

The same for this one, but it has 15 regular subtitles and an "English" ASR one.

Last edited by ElCho; 28.09.2017 at 06:27.
Reply With Quote
  #2698  
Old 28.09.2017, 08:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@Elcho: after next update, you can modify Settings-Advanced Settings-search for youtube, scroll down and replace LNG[DISPLAY] with LNG[FULL]. That will show the complete language. You can also find this info in the variants column
The second example link has only 14 regular, polish exists twice. I've also added support for auto translated
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 28.09.2017 at 08:49.
Reply With Quote
  #2699  
Old 29.09.2017, 02:43
laxxal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I would like to return to the "sign in to confirm your age" problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Yes, it was possible to bypass this in the past but nowadays you have to login via account to view this kind of content
No,
You can watch these videos without Google Account

Examples
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
to
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
or
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
to
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...

I'm not an expert but theoretically it should be possible to download the kind videos without an account when you can watch it without an account.
Correct me if i'm wrong
Reply With Quote
  #2700  
Old 29.09.2017, 06:45
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

OK, I don't know if the update you mentioned is already implemented (I didn't modified it anyway), but right now I've just tried again and it seems there is a general error for YT videos:

"Error - (YT video code) null"

By the way, the video from my second example indeed has 15 regular subtitles, since there is no dupes of the "Polish", but an alternative one. I already compared them, and they aren't the same ones. So, maybe JD2 should add them with the filenames as mentioned by the YT's player itself.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2701  
Old 29.09.2017, 09:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@laxxal: please post the links again or send them to support@jdownloader.org, then we can check that
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2702  
Old 29.09.2017, 09:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@ElCho: please provide a debug log. go to settings-advanced settings, search for debug and enable log debug. Then restart JDownloader and reproduce the issue and provide log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here

I'll fix the subtitle issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2703  
Old 29.09.2017, 11:37
laxxal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"sign in to confirm your age" problem

The trick ist the word „embed“

„.com/watch?v=example123“
to
„.com/embed/example123“

Last edited by laxxal; 29.09.2017 at 11:40.
Reply With Quote
  #2704  
Old 29.09.2017, 11:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,614
Default

even embed doesn't work all the time, at least in my previous tests
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2705  
Old 29.09.2017, 11:54
laxxal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
even embed doesn't work all the time, at least in my previous tests
What says Youtube, when it does not work?

If i had forgot to delete the equality sign in the link, then it doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #2706  
Old 29.09.2017, 12:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@laxxal: maybe you can provide a real example link?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2707  
Old 29.09.2017, 13:16
laxxal
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@laxxal: maybe you can provide a real example link?
(dont copy "hxxps://" or replace hxxps to https)

hxxps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9ITIaKzG3A
to
hxxps://www.youtube.com/embed/a9ITIaKzG3A

or
hxxps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpS3hoaHkC8
to
hxxps://www.youtube.com/embed/gpS3hoaHkC8

Last edited by laxxal; 29.09.2017 at 13:23.
Reply With Quote
  #2708  
Old 29.09.2017, 15:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2709  
Old 30.09.2017, 00:07
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

I tried again and it is working fine, the problem was because some non-working proxies I forget to disable before doing the tests. JD2 is grabbing all the regular as well as "CC" subtitles now, even without me changing that "DISPLAY" option. The only left would be fixing the subtitles' filenames in case there are available more than one for the same language, and maybe identifying the "CC" ones as such. Regarding the ASR ones, I think those are not really important since their accuracy is not reliable.

By the way, there is some minor issue respect the "Overview" panel showing an incorrect amount of selected files when there are at least one repeated filename in the list; those with duplicated filenames will not be counted.

Last edited by ElCho; 30.09.2017 at 00:26.
Reply With Quote
  #2710  
Old 02.10.2017, 12:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

@ElCho: ASR will be included in Filename with next update.
You have to change LNG[DISPLAY] to LNG[FULL] for the full subtitle language to be shown
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2711  
Old 02.10.2017, 14:01
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

OK thanks, hopefully you could fix the other little issues as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2712  
Old 02.10.2017, 14:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

Linkgrabber does duplicate counting on filename only. So 2 links will same filename will be counted as one
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2713  
Old 02.10.2017, 14:32
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

I see, then I bet making JD2 rename them accordingly will be enough. Maybe a "CC", and some "2" or whatever for the languages that have more than one available.
Reply With Quote
  #2714  
Old 02.10.2017, 14:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

Just change to LNG[FULL] and the name will be different
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2715  
Old 03.10.2017, 07:10
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

Yes, I noted that the regional variants as well as the "ASR" ones are distinguished now, but there is still a need for those special cases when there are more than one subtitle for the same language, but which aren't correctly differentiated by the publisher; those ones will still get the same name, as it happens with the "Polish" subtitles available in the video from my second example.
Reply With Quote
  #2716  
Old 04.10.2017, 08:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

Your example works just fine for me with LNG[FULL]. Both have different names.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2717  
Old 04.10.2017, 12:03
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

OK, maybe I'm doing something wrong then, please have a look:

https://i.imgur.com/aS3lvWO.gif
Reply With Quote
  #2718  
Old 04.10.2017, 12:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

Can you please copy and paste your subtitle format string here
and please provide example you've used for the test
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2719  
Old 04.10.2017, 14:02
ElCho ElCho is offline
Tornado
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 247
Default

Here it is:

Quote:
*VIDEO_NAME* (*LNG[FULL]*).*EXT*
The example is the second one from here:

https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...postcount=2697
Reply With Quote
  #2720  
Old 04.10.2017, 15:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,536
Default

I've added auto-increment counter in case there are multiple subtitles for same language. only visibsle for lng[full]. wait for next core update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.