JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH

Notices

Old 03.09.2009, 21:48
rafi

Default LinkGrabber - incorrect parsing issue [0.8]

http://img223.imageshack.us/i/20893559.png/

It seems like it has some difficulties understanding that part1 and part01 are the same... Can it be fixed ?
Old 03.09.2009, 21:56
JD Manager

part01 and part1 are not the same, ebcause different filename!

only by filename you can tell if files are the same....it would cause too many problems if we starting handling both the same...
Old 03.09.2009, 22:08
rafi

since I'm new to JD, are you saying that from past experience ? or are you just suspecting that it might cause issues ? If so, maybe having a "smart parts' analyzer" mode that the user can turn on/off be a way to try that out ? ...
Old 04.09.2009, 05:20
JD Legend

Quote:
Originally Posted by rafi View Post
http://img223.imageshack.us/i/20893559.png/

It seems like it has some difficulties understanding that part1 and part01 are the same... Can it be fixed ?
It can be fixed if the guy uploading them uses the same filenames for the same files.

Also, after downloading, unrar (or Winrar or whatever) will not combine the parts (.part1, part02...) unless you rename them to the same scheme (.part01, .part02..).

But how can you be sure they really are the same file?
They may be ALMOST the same size, but not really part of the same set, in which case combining them will fail.

JD can't guess that they're the same; in most cases they would not be.
Old 04.09.2009, 07:19
rafi

sounds logical... though, the same argument can apply when the same naming scheme is used. The way to realy check it - is to compare the files MD5. In cases I found (like this example) - it's just that two guys chose two schemes in two hosts. Anyway, the suggestion was to leave it to the user to judge and decide (as an option).
Old 04.09.2009, 08:02
JD Legend

Quote: