JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07.07.2009, 17:48
eladbari
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Very Slow Speeds of downloading using JDownloader. Is it its Bad Server Choosing!?

Hey, guys!
i wanna figure out with you, if what im experiencing is normal...

although i have a premium account, some files are being downloaded in such a slow speed [like 5kbps-10-kbps ]. Now, it is Not my internet connection, because i get full speed in other files.
What i do think it is-is the server that JDownloader is choosing to download the file from.
If, for example i go to the link of the file [in firefox browser]..then i can choose manually from a list of different servers-where to download the file from (like "Teleglobe", Level(3) #4, GlobalCrossing #2 etc...].
so i noticed theres a difference of speeds of download between those servers.

Now, is there a way to figure out which is the best server for me [and my location] - and tell JDownloader to download only from it? so ill get full speed all the time, and not 2Kbps speed?! :\
[my max speed is around 310Kbps- for 2.5MB speed].

ALSO...im using Maximum Downloads\connection of 2 at the same time.
is it ok? should i change it to 3, or something?



Thank you!!
  #2  
Old 07.07.2009, 19:00
jimpanse's Avatar
jimpanse jimpanse is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 336
Default

Well you could test your bw in browser with the providers listed above and then tell your list jd in config -> hosts -> rs.com -> settings
  #3  
Old 07.07.2009, 19:51
eladbari
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hey jimpanse!
lemmie understand...
u want me to:
1.figure out which server names are providing me with the fastest download speed.
2.Then write them down on paper [lets say one of them is "Teleglobe"].
3.then, in JD-go to Configurations>Hosts>Rapidshare.com>and press the "Settings" Button on the bottom- where i will have a list of servers to choose from?

well..if so, then ive got to tell u that my "Settings" button is grayed out. i cannot press it no matter what! what should i do to enable it?

Also..again, is it ok\standard -to have only 2 downloads at the same time? should i lower it? or turn it up to 3? [i dunno if it really matters since i guess i can have even 10 connections but they will all download in 300Kbps tops :]
  #4  
Old 07.07.2009, 20:03
jimpanse's Avatar
jimpanse jimpanse is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 336
Default

Hm yeh basically you have to find out which provider of rs has best routing to you.

What JD Version do you have ? In the settings of rs.com you can set your 3 favorite providers jd should use.

You can vary with your chunks and max. download, if you have full speed with one chunk and one download this is ok, if not you can slowly rise your chunks and downloads.
  #5  
Old 07.07.2009, 21:39
eladbari
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok...
so i have JD version 0.6.193 [maybe im mistaken but i cannot find anywhere-where it says bluntly "version___".
anyways, i got to the menu u said, through clicking on the Globe icon on top>then "Premium">Rapidshare.com>Configuration.

ive input the top 3 servers ive checked [Deutsche Telekom-which i guess is in germany and TeliaSonera #2 which i have No idea where it is. italy maybe?].
ive then Saved the changes...

AND now i think i have a New problem [somehow]...
i go to my premium settings and since the change i see under the Accounts section its written in Red "Global Disabled" and the "V" check on my account details.

i figured out i had to click on the "Enable Premium Usage Globally" button..to check it..
but, lemmie tell u, my friend..i have No idea why it ever changed..
This is the Greatest Software Ever!!! But....weird things happen to it... :\

Now, despite choosing those 3 servers of choice...one Download is Cogent, and the other, connected to Level(3) #3... which are SOO slow for me :\
i have no idea why! ...
any suggestions? [ive even restarted the software...].
  #6  
Old 08.07.2009, 19:33
eladbari
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

so...nobody knows why this happens?
ill repeat in short=>im choosing 3 best servers for rapidshare to connect. i save the settings, but still, it doesnt react to it, and downloads from slow-ass servers [ 8Kbps omg!]

Please, Help!?
maybe i should take the "V" off "Use preselection" ? i dunno what it does..
  #7  
Old 08.07.2009, 23:32
jimpanse's Avatar
jimpanse jimpanse is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 336
Default

Yes you have to disable use preselection coz then it doesn't take your own config of the 3 servers.
  #8  
Old 09.07.2009, 13:26
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

I suppose this is yet another example of low usability.

Although I understand "Use preselection" after some experimenting, I would use a label like "Use default servers", which is much clearer.

Labeling it "Use my preferred severs" and reversing the logic, would be easier to understand.

Last edited by remi; 09.07.2009 at 13:29. Reason: added
  #9  
Old 12.06.2010, 01:02
eladnava
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
I suppose this is yet another example of low usability.

Although I understand "Use preselection" after some experimenting, I would use a label like "Use default servers", which is much clearer.

Labeling it "Use my preferred severs" and reversing the logic, would be easier to understand.
You're absolutely right, what were the developers thinking behind that one.
  #10  
Old 12.06.2010, 12:17
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think they were dreaming of my country when they designed that.

This is not the only case of Absurdistanesque design. Try to read "Is there a way to turn captcha off?" with a fresh mind.

BTW, are you a relative of "eladbari"?

Last edited by remi; 12.06.2010 at 12:24. Reason: added middle paragraph
  #11  
Old 31.07.2010, 16:20
sarahtnt83
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default JDownloader and Rapidshare slowness!!!!!

Hi,

Since Rapidshare changed their pricing policy my premium account with them is no longer giving me fast downloading capabilities!!!

I can never get over 15kbs and it's really getting on my nerves

I've trawled the internet for hours and hours and still I cannot find a solution

I've even tried re-installing JDownloadre and everything... i'm at my wits end here...

Can anyone help me PLEASSSEEEEEEEE
  #12  
Old 31.07.2010, 21:49
Shylock
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarahtnt83 View Post
Since Rapidshare changed their pricing policy my premium account with them is no longer giving me fast downloading capabilities!!!
Have you got RapidPro activated AND bought Traffic?
  #13  
Old 01.08.2010, 10:22
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Please, read scr4ve's reply.
  #14  
Old 15.08.2010, 09:55
bobulon
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I had a speed problem with the very last file in a ten file download the first and so far only time i've used jdownloader. all the other files were fine but the last one was going at 5kbs so I ended up downloading it manually from the mediafire page, is this a server issue?
  #15  
Old 15.08.2010, 16:56
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,756
Default

See Mediafire thread.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #16  
Old 15.08.2010, 18:30
Think3r's Avatar
Think3r Think3r is offline
Community Manager & Admin (inaktiv)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,743
Default

WTF, did anyone of you have a look at the last post's date? o_O
If you have problems, create a new thread or continue discussing via PM.
Desecrators...
Greetz &

__________________
Bitte die Regeln lesen! | Please read the forum rules!

REGELN: Bugreports | RULES: Bugreports


Erste Schritte & Tutorials | Self Help Index | Read Me | JD 2 Beta - FAQ

Support Chat

Keep smiling, it's simple!

Last edited by Think3r; 15.08.2010 at 18:32.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:11.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.