JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.12.2010, 02:21
55318008
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Antivirus makes my JDownloader seems like its F*cked...

Whenever I put links in, it says 'temp. uncheckable' EVERYTIME.
Whenever I try to update, the update stalls and just sits there doing nothing.
Everytime I try to restore JDownloader, I get a message saying there are no free upload slots.
I tried un-installing and re-installing Java AND JDownloader, no success.

Anyone care to help?

Last edited by Jiaz; 09.12.2010 at 12:08.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09.12.2010, 11:36
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?

Mod. Edit: I am rephrasing remi's answer. Please read the rules for the forum before posting. Then, please supply the requested information. In this case, you would also have found out that you are posting in the wrong forum.

Last edited by drbits; 10.12.2010 at 13:39.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09.12.2010, 12:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,122
Default

make sure you have java.exe and javaw.exe on the exclude list of your av/firewall and in case you need to use a proxy, then set it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09.12.2010, 21:53
55318008
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks guys. It was Kaspersky's Firewall. It never did this before, all of a sudden it just decided to block JDownloader from accessing the interwebs.

Thanks again.

Note: Kaspersky's Firewall probably had a Program Update (not just a data update). It made a bad program worse.

Last edited by drbits; 10.12.2010 at 13:42.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10.12.2010, 09:57
7leagueboot's Avatar
7leagueboot 7leagueboot is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Livigno
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
make sure you have java.exe and javaw.exe on the exclude list of your av/firewall and in case you need to use a proxy, then set it
I never use proxies but have been getting the same problem for a couple of weeks now, although it seems to be limited to Megashares. I can't find the 2 executables you mentioned. In which directory are they likely to be found please?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10.12.2010, 11:16
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The .exe files are in the java (JRE) directories.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10.12.2010, 12:29
Gweilo's Avatar
Gweilo Gweilo is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 716
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7leagueboot View Post
I never use proxies but have been getting the same problem for a couple of weeks now, although it seems to be limited to Megashares. I can't find the 2 executables you mentioned. In which directory are they likely to be found please?
If it's just one host, it may mean they have blocked you/your IP/your ISP/your country (i.e., it's not your firewall).

For instance, I get that for any and every fileserve.com link; if I check with a browser I see "This service is temporarily not available for your service area", where "temporarily" has been for several months now. They just think my country is scum.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10.12.2010, 13:00
7leagueboot's Avatar
7leagueboot 7leagueboot is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Livigno
Posts: 169
Default

Thanks remi. Found the 2 java files and added them to trusted files. Made no difference though.

@ Gweilo
No, my IP, country, etc. aren't blocked because I can download without problem using Flashget.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10.12.2010, 13:33
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

The directory depends on your operating system and version.

In the future, please read the rules for the appropriate forum before posting. If you had read the General Discussion rules, you would know that this thread belongs in General Bugreport, not General Discussion. Then, please provide the information requested in the rules (to the best of your ability).

Java is usually installed in %programfiles%\java\java6\bin or %programfilesx86%\java\java6\bin for a 64 bit Windows system.

However, it is a much better solution to eliminate the problematic software instead of trying to patch it. Please read General Discussion -> Self Help Index -> Choosing and Installing Security Software.
__________________
Please, in each Forum, Read the Rules!.Helpful Links. Read before posting.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:02.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.