JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4841  
Old 11.04.2022, 14:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,085
Default

YT Threads zusammengeführt.

@daniellll
Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
EDIT

@GuitarMantra
Merged YT threads!
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 11.04.2022 at 14:38.
Reply With Quote
  #4842  
Old 11.04.2022, 16:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@zToRm777:
du hängst an jeden Link den gewünschten Paketnamen an, zb
Quote:
url#packagename=10
und richtest folgende Regel ein, siehe
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...ame-via-anchor
Dann nimmt der JDownloader als Paketnamen jenes was du an die URL angehängt hast. Konnte im Test
keine Probleme feststellen
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4843  
Old 11.04.2022, 19:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@GuitarMantra: can you please check if you have a dashAudio file in your download folder where this broken download happens? filename contains videoID
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4844  
Old 11.04.2022, 20:31
GuitarMantra GuitarMantra is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@GuitarMantra: can you please check if you have a dashAudio file in your download folder where this broken download happens? filename contains videoID
Yes. It is there. @Jiaz

Last edited by GuitarMantra; 12.04.2022 at 20:06.
Reply With Quote
  #4845  
Old 11.04.2022, 21:07
zToRm777 zToRm777 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 139
Default

@jiaz

danke klappt

funkitoniert das eig. derzeit noch, mit dem ab 18 von Youtube.

mir zeigt es unbekannter Fehler an, obwohl alles richtig ist

Last edited by zToRm777; 11.04.2022 at 21:14.
Reply With Quote
  #4846  
Old 12.04.2022, 10:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zToRm777 View Post
funkitoniert das eig. derzeit noch, mit dem ab 18 von Youtube.
YT Account via Cookie Methode hinzufügen. Siehe https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...n-instructions
Auch mal am Ende des Artikels wie man *frische* Cookies exportieren kann
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4847  
Old 13.04.2022, 20:30
simonrule simonrule is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 38
Default

hello im trying to download Livestream with 11 hrs on it but in jd2 the size of the video that will be downloaded is only 98kb

here is the link:

Quote:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #4848  
Old 14.04.2022, 10:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@simonrule: live streams are not supported while being *live*. you'll have to wait for the stream to finish and be available as regular video/record.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4849  
Old 15.04.2022, 13:26
GeorgeCostanza GeorgeCostanza is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
The feature has NOT been removed and I'm sorry but the update is out since many weeks now and no feedback on this topic since then, so I thought it's finally fixed. I still cannot reproduce the issue.
I really need some help by those that are affected here in order to reproduce/find the cause. I can't reproduce the issue anymore and with lack of old link entries in list, I can't work on this by myself. Either I need a copy of a downloadListXXX.zip (upload to mega and send link to support@jdownloader.org) or at least I need a single entry from that zip file that contains a YT entry in list (send to support@jdownloader.org)
ah, no one wants to disclose what they're downloading

guess it'll never get fixed then haha
Reply With Quote
  #4850  
Old 15.04.2022, 14:04
daniellll daniellll is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
YT Threads zusammengeführt.

@daniellll
Please post **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... | bitte poste **External links are only visible to Support Staff**....

-psp-
EDIT

@GuitarMantra
Merged YT threads!
jdlog://8138925302851/

Does it help? Logs are updated, I guess.

Last edited by daniellll; 15.04.2022 at 14:17.
Reply With Quote
  #4851  
Old 16.04.2022, 02:02
Leifman Leifman is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 24
Default

Did something change with the Youtube plugin? ever since the update yesterday i noticed that even if i have 'max 15 chunks per download' (or rather connections?) it still only uses 1. also when a new youtube download starts it's always around 1mb/s with 1 connection, but if i restart it it becomes 5mb/s with that single 1 connection.

I thought both the fact i can't use 15 or rather that it doesn't use 15 even when my settings are so is weird + the fact for the weird 'stable' speeds it starts with or when i restart the download...

Anyone else noticed it? as i doubt its just me
Reply With Quote
  #4852  
Old 16.04.2022, 10:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@GeorgeCostanza:I just need a single entry of a list with the issue, can be any yt video, doesn't matter.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4853  
Old 16.04.2022, 10:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@Leifman: we've found the cause of the slow/throttled speed and updated plugin accordingly. unfortunately the new method currently doesn't support chunks but with much higher speeds there should be no need for it. I just need to find out why you only get higher speeds on reset and not from the start. have you tested this with freshly added links or existing links in list?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4854  
Old 16.04.2022, 11:52
daniellll daniellll is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniellll View Post
jdlog://8138925302851/

Does it help? Logs are updated, I guess.
No one? Nothing? :(
Reply With Quote
  #4855  
Old 16.04.2022, 12:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@daniellll: In dem Log ist keinerlei Aktivität/Fehler vorhanden. Bitte den Fehler abwarten und direkt danach ein Log erstellen
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4856  
Old 16.04.2022, 12:36
daniellll daniellll is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@daniellll: In dem Log ist keinerlei Aktivität/Fehler vorhanden. Bitte den Fehler abwarten und direkt danach ein Log erstellen
Danke für deine Rückmeldung. Gleicher Fehler (YouTube - Hosterproblem?) wie bisher: jdlog://9438925302851/ und siehe Screenshot. Statt mp4 oder m4a Dateien entstehen dashAudio-Dateien.

Dank und LG
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-16 um 12.36.40.jpg (51.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Bildschirmfoto 2022-04-16 um 12.39.22.png (91.3 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by daniellll; 16.04.2022 at 12:39.
Reply With Quote
  #4857  
Old 16.04.2022, 12:51
Leifman Leifman is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Leifman: we've found the cause of the slow/throttled speed and updated plugin accordingly. unfortunately the new method currently doesn't support chunks but with much higher speeds there should be no need for it. I just need to find out why you only get higher speeds on reset and not from the start. have you tested this with freshly added links or existing links in list?
First thanks for the reply! I really appreciate knowing i didn't go crazy and this isn't just for me lol.

And yes i can understand, as already the 1mb/s or 5mb/s with a single connection is definitely an improvement to having 15 connections sometimes to achieve a 9-10mb/s or what have you.

And honestly i have no idea why it happens, i never have links in my list and all the stuff i download is ones i clipboard observer grab from the browser and then start the download. and i did notice more than often that like i mentioned it will start with the 1mb/s and if i just right click/other/reset the download then it will be 5mb/s but that's not a '100% chance' but one that happens more than often to mention. I did notice that sometimes it will just start straight away between different videos/downloads with 4mbs or 5mbs.... so no clue.

Anyways thanks again for confirming u changed something and it's not "that bad" , i can always just do 2 simultaneous downloads or 3 to max my 100mbit connection was just more curious on why it suddenly changed and if i wasn't just hallucinating it
Reply With Quote
  #4858  
Old 16.04.2022, 12:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@daniellll
Cannot run program "/.../JDownloader 2.0/tools/mac/ffmpeg_10.10+/ffmpeg": error=86, Bad CPU type in executable
Hast du Rosetta 2 installiert? osxdaily.com/2020/12/04/how-install-rosetta-2-apple-silicon-mac/ Das Binary ist aktuell nur intel/x86 und benötigt daher Rosetta 2
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4859  
Old 16.04.2022, 12:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@Leifman: as the download happens in small parts it might take a moment for the speedgraph to adapt. Could you provide example links and tell me what variant/quality you are testing?
Also could you please provide a screenshot of your about dialog of JDownloader, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...tion-directory
Maybe old java version is reason for capped speed for single connection
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 16.04.2022 at 17:51.
Reply With Quote
  #4860  
Old 16.04.2022, 14:08
daniellll daniellll is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@daniellll
Cannot run program "/.../JDownloader 2.0/tools/mac/ffmpeg_10.10+/ffmpeg": error=86, Bad CPU type in executable
Hast du Rosetta 2 installiert? osxdaily.com/2020/12/04/how-install-rosetta-2-apple-silicon-mac/ Das Binary ist aktuell nur intel/x86 und benötigt daher Rosetta 2
Danke. Nein, bisher habe ich es gemieden, auch habe ich die M1 Version von jDownloader runtergeladen und wurde nicht aufgefordert, Rosetta zu installieren. Aber du meinst, ffmpeg braucht Rosetta?

LG

Edit: Das fehlende Rosetta war das Problem. Somit Problem gelöst. Danke JIAZ. <3

Last edited by daniellll; 16.04.2022 at 14:11.
Reply With Quote
  #4861  
Old 16.04.2022, 17:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@daniellll: Danke für die Rückmeldung! Ja, Installer/Java/Entpacken ist nativ Apple Silicon, aber ffmpeg liegt derzeit nur in einer intel/x86 Variante vor, daher die Voraussetzung von Rosetta. Ich werde hierfür nächste Woche noch eine Erkennung einbauen und entweder einen Dialog zur Installation von Rosetta oder Hinweis einbauen. Sobald ich mal über brauchbare Builds für ffmpeg für Apple Silicon stolpere, kann das geändert werden.

könntest du mir mal die Ausgabe von
Quote:
/usr/bin/pgrep oahd
im Terminal geben?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4862  
Old 16.04.2022, 21:19
zToRm777 zToRm777 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@zToRm777:
du hängst an jeden Link den gewünschten Paketnamen an, zb

und richtest folgende Regel ein, siehe
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Dann nimmt der JDownloader als Paketnamen jenes was du an die URL angehängt hast. Konnte im Test
keine Probleme feststellen
Habs jetzt ne Zeit lang getestet, Paketnamen macht er einwandfrei, aber er kopiert nur einen Teil rein (Text 80 Links, knapp über 10 waren drinnen)

Auch mit weniger Links kein anderes Ergebnis.

Wenn ich Links einzeln reinkopier, klappt es

Log: 16.04.22 12.58.41 <--> 16.04.22 22.02.31 jdlog://4638925302851/

Test Links: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Ergebnis: https://abload.de/image.php?img=12343uji5.png

nur 53 Links drinnen ;(

Last edited by zToRm777; 16.04.2022 at 22:03.
Reply With Quote
  #4863  
Old 16.04.2022, 23:36
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Youtube Downlisten Download

Ich habe hier zwar gesucht aber so richtig Hilfreiches habe ich nicht wirklich Gefunden und im Englischen Bereich schon gar nicht weil ich kein Englisch kann - kommentare dazu bitte Verkneifen sind alt in sachen Englisch.
Es wäre nett mal zu wissen warum der JD nicht in der Lage ist eine Komplette Playliste zu Laden und sich quasie nur die Hälfte zu grabben ?

16.04.22 23.35.33 <--> 16.04.22 23.37.23 jdlog://7638925302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4864  
Old 17.04.2022, 15:39
Leifman Leifman is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Leifman: as the download happens in small parts it might take a moment for the speedgraph to adapt. Could you provide example links and tell me what variant/quality you are testing?
Also could you please provide a screenshot of your about dialog of JDownloader, see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Maybe old java version is reason for capped speed for single connection
I'll be honest.. i think you hit the nail on the head with your hypothesis of the "Why" it might start with 1mb/s and then when i reset it go to 5mb/s with that single connection new youtube change you did. I think it's probably close to 100% the 'older version of java' because, ill be honest and please try to not laugh at me here, but it's a Windows xp machine that is running jdownloader for me... so yeah, sorta 'limited' there on the java version and otherwise a bunch of other stuff but hey... it works. and i'm more than happy for that lol

I can really live with the single connection 5mb/s thingy, even if i have to reset each download every time. it's not that much of a "problem" as much of me just knowing there was even a change to begin with. tho, i guess you guys could have also made a "toggle" sorta option for the youtube settings to either use this "new method" or keep the old one for those that want multiple connections... that's my idea but i'm not sure how feasible it is or something u even would have wanted to do...
Reply With Quote
  #4865  
Old 17.04.2022, 22:59
TheRenegadist TheRenegadist is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 32
Default

[Redacted]

Big hype for the playlist limit fix!

Last edited by TheRenegadist; 18.04.2022 at 04:15.
Reply With Quote
  #4866  
Old 18.04.2022, 15:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@Gregory: Ein Fehler im Parser. JDownloader *sieht die nächsten Seiten* der Listen nicht und bricht daher nach der ersten *Seite* ab. Dieser Fehler ist auf der todo Liste
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4867  
Old 18.04.2022, 15:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@Leifman: Thanks for the feedback! You might wanna try Settings->Advanced Settings->GeneralSettings.preferbouncycastlefortls and check if that helps. Please test and provide feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4868  
Old 18.04.2022, 15:09
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Na da bin ich ja mal Gespannt wann das mal was wird, wie man hier im Forum sieht ist der fehler ja schon um einiges älter daher die Frage warum das immer noch nicht Gefixt wurde ?
Reply With Quote
  #4869  
Old 18.04.2022, 15:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@zToRm777: Laut log befinden sich schon einige Links in der Liste und werden entsprechend nicht nochmals verarbeitet
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4870  
Old 18.04.2022, 15:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregory View Post
Na da bin ich ja mal Gespannt wann das mal was wird, wie man hier im Forum sieht ist der fehler ja schon um einiges älter daher die Frage warum das immer noch nicht Gefixt wurde ?
Im Forum wurden auch etliche funktionierende Workarounds zu dem Problem genannt und YT is nur eines von tausenden Plugins. Ich kann dich jedoch verstehen und denke das der Umbau/Fix bald fertig ist
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4871  
Old 18.04.2022, 15:15
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Es ist egal ob ich was im Loader habe oder die Liste nue Einlesen lasse, der stoppt immer stur an der selben stelle. Mehr nimmt er nicht, stur wie ein Panzer.
Reply With Quote
  #4872  
Old 18.04.2022, 16:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gregory View Post
Es ist egal ob ich was im Loader habe oder die Liste nue Einlesen lasse, der stoppt immer stur an der selben stelle. Mehr nimmt er nicht, stur wie ein Panzer.
Ja, weil er eben die *nächste Seite* nicht *sieht*. Es ist unabhängig ob schon Links in der Liste sind oder nicht
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4873  
Old 19.04.2022, 01:22
Statter Statter is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 541
Default Youtube and Vemeo and forcing OGG to always convert to MP3 or MP4

HI I have asked this before and not sure where else to put this as it always seems to be pushed into the general Youtube issues thread and lost it seems.

I really have no issue with JD and youtube grabbing or downloading either individual or playlists but, the one issue I have is that when some download and finish some of the audio files are OGG which overall is ok unless one needs to do some quick editing in either mp3 or mp4 formats. I usually have to use another tool to convert the OGG to either an mp3 or mp4 file so I can edit it easier.

What I am wondering is there a real easy way to have everything from youtube, Veneo (possibly other place I may not have tried dling from also) to auto save as either mp3 or mp4 if the original is an OGG?

Yes I know I can do it within JD individually but that takes a lot of time especially if one is doing a playlist from youtube or sometimes vemeo.

Does this need to be added to JD within the plugin or added to JD in some other setting or what way is the best way to force OGG to be either mp3 or mp4?

TIA
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.13.6 MBP Intel 17" (Secondary)
OS X MBP Intel 15" Dual boot 10.6.8 and 10.13.6 (as needed)
Reply With Quote
  #4874  
Old 19.04.2022, 18:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@Statter:
Vimeo has no "audio only" support in plugin and you have to manually change to demux the audio.
Youtube, just disable the ogg container in Settings->Plugins->youtube.com
at the bottom "variant collections" and in "best audio" rightclick and change your preferences
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4875  
Old 19.04.2022, 18:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Statter View Post
What I am wondering is there a real easy way to have everything from youtube, Veneo (possibly other place I may not have tried dling from also) to auto save as either mp3 or mp4 if the original is an OGG?
You can make use of Eventscripter, see https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=70525
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4876  
Old 20.04.2022, 17:50
Gregory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

kann das mal nicht auch in den Deutschen Bereich wandern ?
Reply With Quote
  #4877  
Old 20.04.2022, 18:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@Gregory: So sind alle Themen gebündelt und sehe jetzt keinen Vorteil von noch einem Thread zu dem Plugin?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4878  
Old 21.04.2022, 17:27
Perene Perene is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 116
Default

I discovered a possible bug either in JDW or Youtube.

I bet this is Youtube's fault. But why?

Please check what is happening:

1) The 1st video has 8h35m. I uploaded this years ago, it was a huge file created by FRAPS, from a videogame. 1080p@60 fps.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

If I add this to JDW, it will first say it has 21 GB (best quality for everything).

Then right after I start downloading, the size will be reduced to 2 GB. Which is totally wrong, because 8 hours can't fit in 2 GB perhaps not even in 144p.

Second sign there's a server issue: very, very slow download speed. For that Youtube link only.

Take a look at those screenshots:

https://i.postimg.cc/tgxZG0M7/RE1.jpg

https://i.postimg.cc/PxnLt6gy/RE2.jpg


*********
Important: JDW's account area for Youtube has my credentials (logged) there. So no possible bandwidth restriction. I also renewed my dynamic IP just to check if this was a temporary issue.

No luck. This bug happens every single time.
*********

That's not all: I tried a second video from my channel:

5h25m:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

*******

Did you notice the 2nd screenshot shows 4.1 GB?

And the speed is 6 MB/s instead of 35 KB/s from that 8 hour video?

Meaning a smaller video is bigger and speeds are consistent.

All of this doesn't make any sense.

It's like that 1st video can't be downloaded correctly no matter what.

I don't know what to do... I already have the original files, but needed the Youtube versions, too, for other reasons.

P.S. Another video with the same issue:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

4h55m, filesize reduced from 12 to 2 GB. Very slow speeds (37 KB/s).

Last edited by Perene; 22.05.2022 at 19:43.
Reply With Quote
  #4879  
Old 21.04.2022, 19:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@Perene: Speed will be better with next update. Not always the filesize is available so JDownloader estimates the filesize and this video uses mpd(many many small parts) and it probes a few of them to get filesize and then estimates the final filesize. during download the filesize will be updated all the time. I will have to check why estimation fails
Update: Estimation will be optimized with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 21.04.2022 at 19:59.
Reply With Quote
  #4880  
Old 22.04.2022, 15:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,520
Default

@GeorgeCostanza: I guess I finally found the cause of dupe check failing, check with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 22.04.2022 at 18:12.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:58.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.