JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1601  
Old 19.09.2011, 09:39
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@Moo1936

Your file is "Temporarily unavailably". In English that means it's temporarily unavailable. If you get this error while you can download it in your browser then provide a complete and detailed log.

@Patr100

Please read my post #1570.
  #1602  
Old 19.09.2011, 09:53
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post

@Patr100

Please read my post #1570.
None of that applies. I'm also not using an account but free non account. Already restarted many times.
You already have my log and sample link,
  #1603  
Old 19.09.2011, 10:07
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you don't have a firewall or virus software on your computer and you can download that file with your browser then something else might be blocking jD.

Do you use a BitTorrent client or proxy server?

Also reduce the "Max. Con." setting (bottom right corner of jD window) to 1. Reset the affected links.

What's the version of your FSe plug-in?
  #1604  
Old 19.09.2011, 14:44
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

No Bit torrent use or proxy
Max Conn already set to 1
FSe plugin version 14955

Last edited by Patr100; 19.09.2011 at 14:47.
  #1605  
Old 20.09.2011, 08:39
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

I'm using FSe plug-in version 14873 and it works fine. You'll find it in attachment. Remove the .htm extension (only needed for uploading in this forum) and extract it in your ...\JDownloader\jd\plugins\hoster folder.
  #1606  
Old 20.09.2011, 10:23
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Extracted and replaced it with the older file .
But trouble is as I restart JD it probably updates and is still showing the 14955 version.

Last edited by Patr100; 20.09.2011 at 10:28.
  #1607  
Old 20.09.2011, 13:44
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Enable "Do not inform me about important updates" in Settings -> Basics -> General.
  #1608  
Old 20.09.2011, 19:53
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Tried that. Still everytime I restart it reverts back to version 14955
  #1609  
Old 21.09.2011, 08:49
qazokm123
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
Enable "Do not inform me about important updates" in Settings -> Basics -> General.
With unzip 7z file
at http://board.jdownloader.org/showpos...postcount=1605

and stop update
FILESERVE works now, thanks!!
  #1610  
Old 21.09.2011, 13:21
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patr100 View Post
Tried that. Still everytime I restart it reverts back to version 14955

I just inserted the older class file again. It was still showing 14955 so I had to restart - then I checked and it showed the older plugin 14873 -
Tried to download the sample file I showed you earlier,
Still not working. Get Capatcha - solve it - short countdown then "Disconnect? " Wait" countdown loop all over again just adds more and more time.
  #1611  
Old 21.09.2011, 14:03
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I don't know what's happening with your version of jD. I still have version 14873 of that plug-in. Since the update was published I've started jD at least 5 times, because I shut down my computer every day.

I've tested the link you gave but it doesn't work in my browser. I get "Could not connect to remote server". This could be one of those files that are no longer available. This is typical for FSe. I'm curious how you could download it with your browser.
  #1612  
Old 21.09.2011, 16:35
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

I haven't been able to download by browser either. keeps looping.

Just tried another file in JD - same problem
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
  #1613  
Old 22.09.2011, 09:27
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you can't download those files with your browser there isn't anything jD can do about it. You can send a complaint to FSe, but it probably won't change anything because that FSe guy is too busy reading all those complaints instead of solving all the problems.
  #1614  
Old 22.09.2011, 13:07
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Yeah it seems to be a problem with particular files in my queue as I just managed to download a different Fileserve file in JD.
  #1615  
Old 23.09.2011, 00:44
crystalman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thanks for sharing the information
  #1616  
Old 23.09.2011, 05:26
Deathdenial
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fileserve Trouble, please assist.

I just downloaded jdownloader and became a fileserve member. But the thing is I did not see a significant difference between a free vs premium membership. My download speed is still below 100 kbps which is pretty bad. On site like Megaupload or Media fire I can easily reach 500 kbps.

I tested the download with firefox and jdownloader, even on different time of the day. It is still below 100 kbps. I contacted fileserve but I been scavenging around other pages, and I have heard that fileserve customer support is not very good so I thought maybe someone here have experience similar problem. If so could you please help?

I input my premium account into Jdownloader, it was accepted as premium with unlimited traffic, yet I still have to do the capture thing and still have to wait. This lead me to suspect that fileserve didn't change my account status from free --> member? But if so how come Jdownloader recognize my account as Premium? And also on the fileserve site, it say I have Premium and unlimited download.

Please help, and my ISP is Comcast with 12mbps connection. It isn't the greatest I know but I should be getting more than 100 kbps from fileserve though right? Could it be a setting I am missing on my computer? If so please give me some insight.


Thank you for reading my wall of text!

:outch::outch:
Attached Thumbnails
image002.jpg  

Last edited by Deathdenial; 23.09.2011 at 05:30.
  #1617  
Old 23.09.2011, 05:37
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,630
Default

12Mbit should be able to download at ~1.5MB/sec (less some overheads) if you can not download at these speeds from other hosters id say its the provider that's rate limiting due to QoS or heavily loads on there network. Retail internet service providers oversell there internet so there are many users sharing all the same bandwidth at any given time. If its just a problem with fileserve, then its most likely fileserve problem. Though I've been test downloading at 3MB/sec on one file. Try downloading from other hosters or even your ISP fileserver see what speeds you can download at.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #1618  
Old 23.09.2011, 05:41
Deathdenial
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I understand what you are saying, plus I am on a wireless connection running through a router. I understand that could effect my download speed as well? But it is slower vs other hoster and on those host I am not even premium. Is fileserve just crappy? Good thing I only got 1 month membership:outch:

Edit: Apparently for some reason my speed just shot from under 100 kbps to 500 kbps. So I guess my double complain email to fileserve work? They must have done something >.<

Also I notice when I download 1 file say 1gb I get bout 400 - 500 kbps, but if I queue up like 10 simultaneous download, my speed shot up to 1.3 - 1.5 ? I thought it should be faster with less download and slower with more queue up??

Last edited by Deathdenial; 23.09.2011 at 05:46.
  #1619  
Old 23.09.2011, 05:56
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,630
Default

effectively starting more downloads just starts more connections. You can adjust the connection settings bottom right hand corner, though from what I saw of your screen shot, you seem to be making enough connections. I get ~200KB/sec per connection with fileserve, but that's more todo with my geolocation than filehoster.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #1620  
Old 23.09.2011, 06:10
Deathdenial
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

For some of the connection I can see that there is a (5/5) or 15/15, what are these number for / mean?

Also on one connection it is 1/5? and the speed drop down to 10 kbps?? It is almost done too and now it barely move at all? How can I fix this?

Now it is ( No internet connection ) yet everything is still downloading >.<

Thanks

Last edited by Deathdenial; 23.09.2011 at 06:13.
  #1621  
Old 23.09.2011, 06:57
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,630
Default

your using 5 chunks currently (parts of files), it breaks up the file into 5 pieces and http requests those 'chunks' from the server. As not all parts have the same speed, some will finish before others, leaving one or some slower chunks to finish. If you right click properties the file, you can see which is what. 15/15 sounds like activity statistic of the package. What happens with speeds, and performances if you used a wired connection over wireless?

If you stop the download and resume (as your premium user) it could improve the last remaining chunk.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
  #1622  
Old 23.09.2011, 07:15
Deathdenial
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well right now on a wireless connection my status shown at 5 bar with a connection of 72 mbps to 120 mbps. This seem to fluctuate as I have noticed when I queue up more connection within Jdownloader from 5 to 10. I think with a wired connection it would probably faster and much more stable. But the router and modem are in the basement >.<

Thanks for your help! I appreciated it!:thumbup:
  #1623  
Old 24.09.2011, 19:29
cloversg68
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Excellent!! Thanks very much

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
I'm using FSe plug-in version 14873 and it works fine. You'll find it in attachment. Remove the .htm extension (only needed for uploading in this forum) and extract it in your ...\JDownloader\jd\plugins\hoster folder.
Followed your instructions:
1. Stopped JDownloader
2. Went to /JDownlodaer/jd/plugins/hoster folder
3. Renamed fileservecom.class to another name just in case
4. Extracted the download and placed new class in the folder above
5. Started JDownloader, it says update available, ignored it, clicked cancel
6. Enabled Settings>Basic>Do not inform me of updates

Reset all my connections with "Unknown Landing error" and it works!!!!

Well done!!
  #1624  
Old 27.09.2011, 07:20
Kinderboeno
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fileserve landing error HELP!

Hi guys, I've recently ran into problems when downloading stuff from Fileserve using Jdownloader.

I'm using a premium account but whenever I start downloading and item from fileserve, it gives me the "Landing error, please contact our support" can anyone help me out with this?

I've tried reinstalling and updating Jdownloader but to no avail.

Help anyone?
  #1625  
Old 27.09.2011, 09:37
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What's the version of your FSe plug-in?

If you can download them with your browser something is blocking jD. I recommend to :-

1) Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.

2) Reduce the Max.Con. setting (bottom right corner of jD window) to 1. Reset the affected links.

If your password contains special characters, please change it. Then remove your account, restart jD, and add the account again.

Also enable the account and enable "Enable Premium globally".

If this wouldn't work, please provide a complete and detailed log.
  #1626  
Old 27.09.2011, 18:51
Kinderboeno
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
What's the version of your FSe plug-in?

If you can download them with your browser something is blocking jD. I recommend to :-

1) Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.

2) Reduce the Max.Con. setting (bottom right corner of jD window) to 1. Reset the affected links.

If your password contains special characters, please change it. Then remove your account, restart jD, and add the account again.

Also enable the account and enable "Enable Premium globally".

If this wouldn't work, please provide a complete and detailed log.

Tried the above but to no avail.

My plugin verison for Fileserve is 14955

and here's the log http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/54452
  #1627  
Old 27.09.2011, 22:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,260
Default

This is the error, JD gets:
fileserve.com/landing-1406.html
Please try it via browser, i'm sure you'll get the same error there.
Please contact the fileserve support!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

-----------------------------------

On Vacation / Im Urlaub
Start: 2024-02-08
End: TBA

  #1628  
Old 28.09.2011, 05:08
riyushina
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hi, i-m new on the forum, i used for some time ago the jdownloader, but recently i have many troubles with the software, anytime i tried to download any file, the program mark connecting - downloading - the appears disconnect_ wait xx time, if anyone from this page know a way to fix this problem, i'll appreciate the help. I'm a premium fileserve user, by the way the other host servers works perfectly.
  #1629  
Old 28.09.2011, 09:26
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@riyushina

Please read my post #1625.
  #1630  
Old 28.09.2011, 18:20
Ryun
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
This is the error, JD gets:
fileserve.com/landing-1406.html
Please try it via browser, i'm sure you'll get the same error there.
Please contact the fileserve support!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
i hav the same error as Kinderboeno...
but i can actually used I.E to download the link or Fileserve Manager to download...but dun really like the interface of these 2 option...

still hope my jdownloader can be fixed...x)
  #1631  
Old 28.09.2011, 19:30
Morten79
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

JDownloader is unable too recognize my account details. It says Status: Expired and Invalid account. It worked perfect yesterday and I haven't changed anything, JDownloader simply refuse too login too my Premium Fileserve account.


It seems as FileServe blocks JDownloader. I hope it will be fixed soon. Naturally I'm now only able too download as free user :(

EDIT: I'll try too do what remi described at post #1625 and see if that helps.

Last edited by Morten79; 28.09.2011 at 19:50.
  #1632  
Old 29.09.2011, 09:00
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Morten79 View Post
I'll try too do what remi described at post #1625 and see if that helps.
I think that's an excellent idea.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryun View Post
i hav the same error as Kinderboeno...
but i can actually used I.E to download the link or Fileserve Manager to download..
What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
  #1633  
Old 29.09.2011, 21:48
mttoom
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default unknown landing error

hi..i'm to JDownloader..bought a premium fileserve account to download something and all i get for the links are unknown landing error

i've followed the instructions on uploading my log..but not sure if i'm doing things correctly..here's the link

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/54662
  #1634  
Old 29.09.2011, 21:59
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,260
Default

Merged fileserve threads!
@mttoom
Please read THIS post as it's the same for you!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

-----------------------------------

On Vacation / Im Urlaub
Start: 2024-02-08
End: TBA

  #1635  
Old 30.09.2011, 19:40
Ryun
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
What about some example links and a complete and detailed log?
example link - **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Log - http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/54747

for the link, i can actually use I.E to download but when i use jdownloader, i will get the unknown landing error.
  #1636  
Old 03.10.2011, 11:11
dcougar dcougar is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 23
Default

Unknown landing error, please contact our support!

Anyone facing this error??
  #1637  
Old 03.10.2011, 11:20
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try the link in your browser and you'll probably see that it won't work, otherwise provide example links and a log.
  #1638  
Old 03.10.2011, 15:00
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,260
Default

Try in browser, it won't work either!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

-----------------------------------

On Vacation / Im Urlaub
Start: 2024-02-08
End: TBA

  #1639  
Old 08.10.2011, 23:28
wildheart25c
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default fileserve for the lack of a better word isnt working :D

------------------------ Thread: 319 -----------------------
319 10/9/11 1:24:20 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Start working on 3.09.5in1.Eng.DCTH.iso
319 10/9/11 1:24:52 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Handling errors...
319 10/9/11 1:24:57 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> There is no JAC method for the service fileserve.com
319 10/9/11 1:25:05 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Checking captcha errors...
319 10/9/11 1:25:05 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> Too many wrong captcha attempts!

------------------------ Thread: 135 -----------------------
135 10/9/11 1:25:19 AM - INFO [java_downloader] -> ByteBufferController: Used: 0 B Free: 1.95 MB


latest version. i uninstalled then downloaded from the site.
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
java and javaw have been added to my firewall exceptions.

this is a new problem. it wasnt like this in the past. for the last two days iv been entering captcha and it asks me to wait af ew seconds then says wrong catpcha or too many wrong captcha. surely im not blind >.>
and this FSe link i just posted is new. I just picked a random one online and tried it right away then came to you here.
  #1640  
Old 09.10.2011, 01:16
jeffrazak
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I thought I was the only one with this problem. This only started yesterday for me and I always double checked the catpchas which I typed in to make sure they're correct but fileserve says they're wrong and I have to wait about 10 mins cos I made too many wrong catpchas attempts.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:53.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.