JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18.01.2010, 19:12
cleftangels
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default International Hotfile problems thread

Hi

I have been using Jdownloader for quite some time now and think it's a brilliant program.

But I have to ask why is it that on hotfile if the download get's interuppted then when it starts it again Jdownloader shows message "Server re direction" and starts the file from scratch.

opera browser can continue broken downloads, cryptload can also.

Is this a bug or is it a known issue that will be resolved?
  #2  
Old 18.01.2010, 19:47
newtype
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yep, I've encountered the same problem as you, concerning Hotfile.com. Just today, I was DLing a 633mb HD-Anime, but got interrupted when it was close to finishing at around 600mb+. Not only did it start the DL again at the very beginning, it forced me to wait another 30 mins. for it to do so.

I think I've read somewhere on the Wiki, that JD can only resume a broken DL only when the filehosts supports it, though I'm not so sure. Hopefully, the team can develop a way for us to resume broken downloads, without restarting the DL from scratch.
  #3  
Old 18.01.2010, 19:52
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newtype View Post
I've read somewhere on the Wiki, that JD can only resume a broken DL only when the filehosts supports it
The wicki is right

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #4  
Old 19.01.2010, 11:55
cleftangels
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default hotfile

I'm a premium member of hotfile. It can support broken downloads.

You mentioned having to wait for download so I gather you are downloading free. That doesn't support broken downloads
  #5  
Old 19.01.2010, 16:29
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

Premium supports resume so i am asking you:
Do have any firewall/antivirus programm ?
If so, did you put java.exe and jacaw.exe on the exeptions list ?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #6  
Old 19.01.2010, 17:39
cleftangels
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Premium supports resume so i am asking you:
Do have any firewall/antivirus programm ?
If so, did you put java.exe and jacaw.exe on the exeptions list ?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
No java.exe and jawaw.exe are accepted. I don't have problems with rapidshare or any other site just hotfile.

Avg 9 proffessional but switched off html already.

Firewall is windows 7 firewall.

Cryptload will continue the download so will opera browser.
  #7  
Old 20.01.2010, 14:36
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If resuming downloads is not supported by hotfile for free loaders, then it won't work in any other tool.
  #8  
Old 20.01.2010, 17:16
cleftangels
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
If resuming downloads is not supported by hotfile for free loaders, then it won't work in any other tool.
Yes but i am a premium member and I CAN continue broken downloads in other managers. Just not Jdownloader
  #9  
Old 25.01.2010, 19:29
cleftangels
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Angry Any news

Has anyone got some info? Must I provide a log file or will that not really help?
  #10  
Old 27.01.2010, 20:10
cleftangels
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Angry Oh Well.

Ok well I see no progress So I have moved to CryptLoader which can resume the broken downloads.

Thanks

Cleftangels
  #11  
Old 16.07.2010, 17:52
bbx
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default hotfile download problems !

i get problems to download from hitfile (i have premium acount)
i get error msg say unexpected rangeheader format:null

wath the problem ???

tnx ;-)
  #12  
Old 17.07.2010, 11:39
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Please post some example links.

For hotfile.com please post a detailed log as well.
  #13  
Old 18.07.2010, 03:20
RockinJD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I see this occasionally from Megaupload, or Hotfile.

Normally caused my some sort of network interference. Just reset the link and it should continue. If it doesn't. Copy the link, delete the link from JDownloader, and re-add the link, and it should work fine.If it still doesn't try your browser. If your browser fails it is the file host, not JD.

I normally check the error with the browser first, it's 99% of the time file host related.

RockinJD
  #14  
Old 18.07.2010, 13:32
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Please, also check your version of the JRE. If you're running update 18, please update your Java environment.
  #15  
Old 18.07.2010, 23:03
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

Moved->Hoster-Plugins!
bbx please lower the max connections for your files, reset them and try again.
The error you get is usually caused by using more connection than Hotfile allows you to.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #16  
Old 28.07.2010, 01:05
scoobysnack scoobysnack is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Default International Hotfile problems thread

Edit: No Captcha related posts are allowed in this thread.
Hotfile uses reCaptcha and you must enter the response by hand.

________________________________________

I've got a Premium hotfile account which authenticates perfectly through the premium account section in JDownloader.

JDownloader displays the following error and never starts the download.

I can download the file fine through the browser (Firefox 3.6.8)

I have the latest JDownloader version as I've done a full upgrade.
I'm running XP SP3

"Hoster problem? wait 09m:29s"

Last edited by drbits; 09.08.2010 at 04:13.
  #17  
Old 28.07.2010, 02:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

Do you have an Firewall / AV Programms installed ?
If so please make sure JD isn't blocked by the software.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #18  
Old 28.07.2010, 02:53
scoobysnack scoobysnack is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Default

firewall lets JD through fully in both directions. and for example in JD Rapidshare links work but Hotfile does not.

edit: now the problem is intermittent despite me not having changed anything.
  #20  
Old 28.07.2010, 08:56
scoobysnack scoobysnack is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 14
Default

no duplicates and i posted the log in my initial post
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:27.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.