JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17.04.2014, 02:55
rambomhtri@hotmail.com's Avatar
rambomhtri@hotmail.com rambomhtri@hotmail.com is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
Exclamation Rename toolbar items doesn't work

OK, so when I right-click on the toolbar, "Open Toolbar Manager", and try to rename an item, it changes its name in the manager window, but not in the toolbar itself.

Thanks!

PD: what a beautiful interface, very customizable to do your things fast and the way you want. Nice work, hell of a manager, HUGE step compared to basic JD. Smooth, lightning fast... Keep up the very very nice work
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17.04.2014, 15:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

Hm I just renamed "Start Downloads" to "Start Uploads".
Is this what you mean?


Thanks for the good feedback by the way

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17.04.2014, 19:18
rambomhtri@hotmail.com's Avatar
rambomhtri@hotmail.com rambomhtri@hotmail.com is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
Default

Yeah, that's what I meant.

For example, in my case, I've added next to UpdateAction (right "world" icon) another 2 items, or "Actions" like JD refers to them. They are "Max. Chunks per Download" and "Max. simultaneous Downloads".

Those names are way too large, and I wanted to name them "Chunks" and "Simultaneous", so they can fit in the toolbar, included the green graphic.

I change the name of an Action in Properties/Name, and it's refreshed there, showing the new one, but when I apply and save, toolbar Action is still named as the old name.

And JD team and developers deserve that and more

Last edited by rambomhtri@hotmail.com; 17.04.2014 at 19:21.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17.04.2014, 19:52
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

Please post a screenshot of that.

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18.04.2014, 13:07
rambomhtri@hotmail.com's Avatar
rambomhtri@hotmail.com rambomhtri@hotmail.com is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
Default

There you go:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18.04.2014, 13:34
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

Hm I'm not sure if that is a bug.
As far as I know, you can rename the settings to have a better overview in the menu manager.
The texts shown are based on our current translation set which would have to be changed to get other texts.

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18.04.2014, 13:56
pajarraco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have exactly the same problem with that kind of elements (label+textedit). However, it works fine with menus.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18.04.2014, 14:44
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

What works fine with menus?

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18.04.2014, 14:57
pajarraco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I can rename single menu items. I can't rename "Max Chunks per Download" , "Max Simultaneaus Downloads" , "Max Paralel Downloads" , "Speed Limit"
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18.04.2014, 15:00
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

You mean context menu?

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18.04.2014, 15:08
pajarraco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

All menus, contextuals and main menu
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18.04.2014, 15:09
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

Main menu = ?

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18.04.2014, 17:30
rambomhtri@hotmail.com's Avatar
rambomhtri@hotmail.com rambomhtri@hotmail.com is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
Default

Upload a screenshot so we can understand you better, pajarraco.

pspzockerscene, you mean that the "Name" option is not supposed to change the name of the toolbar's item, but the name of the item ONLY in the toolbar manager window?

If so, why would you want to change the name of the items shown in the toolbar manager?

I mean, I think no one cares about the name in the settings window. You wanna change the name in the JD2 windows, to have a custom clean interface, right?

Anyways, I've found another way to have those settings in the toolbar.


As you can see, I've added an item (blue light bulb) and I've put the 3 items there.

I've edited the photo so I can explain the 2 bugs with just one photo. Notice that I've just added an EXTRA blue light bulb item, taken from another screen shot (there should be only one blue light bulb item, left one)

But it's also bugged, xD:

LEFT item:
-You can CLICK on it or you can HOVER THE MOUSE OVER it, in order to expand it.
-Once expanded, you click on number 1 cause you wanna increase Simultaneous Downloads, for example.
-After 1-2 seconds, the expanded menu disappears.

I've discovered that UNLESS you hover the mouse over the green area, the expanded menu will disappear.

RIGHT one:
-The same as the previous one, but if you hover the mouse over any text, and a grey info panel appears, that area of the panel is OUT of the area, so if you hover the mouse there, the menu will disappear too.

So this two bugs (well, you can say it's just one) make impossible to change anything there, because when you start to increase any number, the menu disappears.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18.04.2014, 17:42
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

Ticket:


GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20.08.2014, 14:30
rambomhtri@hotmail.com's Avatar
rambomhtri@hotmail.com rambomhtri@hotmail.com is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
Unhappy

Any news of this request?


Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 20.08.2014, 14:32
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,230
Default

No, as you can see, ticket status is still unchanged.

GreeZ psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29.08.2014, 13:44
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,918
Default

Fixed by coalado, please wait for the next core update (up to r26756).
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30.08.2014, 19:18
rambomhtri@hotmail.com's Avatar
rambomhtri@hotmail.com rambomhtri@hotmail.com is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 25
Default

It works, it finally works!!!

Thank you very much JD Team, what a beautiful piece of software. Thank you coalado!
:D
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30.08.2014, 22:37
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,918
Default

Thanks for the feedback

Cheers,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:39.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.