JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2441  
Old 29.11.2016, 18:02
Hussein.Alkhayatt
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@ Jiaz

Thanks for your reply ... I really don't know what you mean by "using many connections" , it's the same router , the same internet service provider all the time ..

So, the next link is a playlist of 30 videos, so since JDownloader extracts whatever the link provides I discard the videos themselves and just download the audio files:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

And this is another list of 8 videos which didn't work either but this time I was trying to download the videos themselves and already downloaded them later by Internet Download manager:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

And about the the freezing list issue, it happens only when I move the mouse over any Arabic titles , but it is normal if moved it over any English Titles..

Thank you Jiaz..
Reply With Quote
  #2442  
Old 29.11.2016, 18:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

At lower right corner, set max connections to 1. You use too many.

We will look into the other youtube issues you are encountering
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2443  
Old 29.11.2016, 18:19
Hussein.Alkhayatt
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@ Jiaz , again thanks for the sincere support ..

I always set Max Chunks per Download to 1 , but since it didn't work with those links I decided to try by setting it to 20 , and it didn't work either , and that's when I made the log

I just got an update for JDownloader ... and it is downloading already with Max Chunks per Download value set to 20 .. so it just started to download and working well so far , will report again if anything new happened ..

Thanks a lot Jiaz

Last edited by Hussein.Alkhayatt; 29.11.2016 at 18:21.
Reply With Quote
  #2444  
Old 29.11.2016, 21:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

Thanks for the feedback! You should reduce max connections to 1-2, 20 is *too much*
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2445  
Old 01.12.2016, 07:34
Supermaks Supermaks is offline
Zetta Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 192
Default Rename with Youtube plugin

May be it's feature not bug, but anyway...

If I change filename on Linkgrabber tab and then change quality in "Variant" column, filename resets to initial. In reverse order everything works as should.
Reply With Quote
  #2446  
Old 01.12.2016, 09:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

@Supermaks:
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2447  
Old 02.12.2016, 20:50
atik atik is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
Default Youtube Video- Hoster offline?

Hallo

Jd2 zeigt einige videos als offline, wenn ich versuche diese herunterzuladen.

z.b.:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

mit firefox kann ich das video anschauen, jdownloader schreibt hoster offline.

02.12.16 19.45.41 <--> 02.12.16 20.49.06 jdlog://5741769150841/
Reply With Quote
  #2448  
Old 06.12.2016, 01:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,136
Default

@atik
YT Threads zusammengeführt.

In der Tat stimmt irgendwas nicht, obwohl das Video ladbar sein sollte und man es sich problemlos per Browser anschauen kann.
Ticket:


Grüße, psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #2449  
Old 06.12.2016, 18:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atik View Post
Hallo

Jd2 zeigt einige videos als offline, wenn ich versuche diese herunterzuladen.

z.b.:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

mit firefox kann ich das video anschauen, jdownloader schreibt hoster offline.

02.12.16 19.45.41 <--> 02.12.16 20.49.06 jdlog://5741769150841/
Server Probleme bei Youtube (ebenfalls im Browser)
r3---sn-4g5e6n76.googlevideo.com/173.194.151.137:443|connect timed out
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2450  
Old 07.12.2016, 02:23
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,136
Default

Also hier lief es normal, aber du scheinst recht zu haben.


Grüße, psp
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by Jiaz; 07.12.2016 at 14:49.
Reply With Quote
  #2451  
Old 08.12.2016, 14:22
avada avada is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 83
Default

It looks like for some reason the youtube plugin can't really max out my download bandwidth. Downloads seem to slow down, or never speed up in case of short videos. But in any case never quite use all my bandwidth.
Is this a known issue?


Downloaders built in the browser (CYS, YVAD) have no such problems. Using them the downloads always use all of my bandwidth. Maybe they do something differently?
(I remember that one of them couldn't always download at full speed, but they fixed it)

Edit:
Plus it seems "Best webm" downloads an vorbis 128 kbps stream which is worse than the 160kbps opus stream.

Last edited by avada; 08.12.2016 at 14:26.
Reply With Quote
  #2452  
Old 08.12.2016, 15:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

@avada: Settings-Advanced Settings-enable Youtube.ratebypassenabled
JDownloader does not transcode, it only provides the qualities that are provided by yt.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2453  
Old 08.12.2016, 16:02
avada avada is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@avada: Settings-Advanced Settings-enable Youtube.ratebypassenabled
JDownloader does not transcode, it only provides the qualities that are provided by yt.
I'm aware. It's just that it doesn't pick the best one, like it's supposed to. (opus 160 vs vorbis 128 Opus 160 is best in this case.)

What does this setting supposed to do? Bypass youtube bandwidth limit? (Why on earth wouldn't this be default?)

Edit:
Ah, okay. I see what the issue was. CYS calls the same stream 160kbps that JD calls 128 kbit. So they actually download the same file.
(So I guess whether "opus" or "vorbis" is best at 128kbps is a tad uncertain. My guess would opus.)

Last edited by avada; 08.12.2016 at 16:26.
Reply With Quote
  #2454  
Old 08.12.2016, 16:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

JDownloader now shows the average stream bitrate (length/duration). Before it also showed the 160kbps.
The rate bypass is not enabled by default because I'm sure they get rid of it very fast/change it as soon as they see huge spike in bandwidth usage
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2455  
Old 08.12.2016, 16:40
avada avada is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
The rate bypass is not enabled by default because I'm sure they get rid of it very fast/change it as soon as they see huge spike in bandwidth usage
Ah okay.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
JDownloader now shows the average stream bitrate (length/duration).
Doesn't seem like it. It always shows 128kbps. (The stream I tested with was 137kbps)

Edit:
At least it doesn't do it for video files. I didn't test audio only

Last edited by avada; 08.12.2016 at 16:54.
Reply With Quote
  #2456  
Old 08.12.2016, 17:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

Please provide example links. Bitrate average calculation only happens when loading audio only
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2457  
Old 09.12.2016, 11:49
avada avada is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Please provide example links. Bitrate average calculation only happens when loading audio only
I see. It'd be nice to get exact bitrates, but I guess there's a reason it's provided for video files.

Last edited by avada; 09.12.2016 at 12:46.
Reply With Quote
  #2458  
Old 09.12.2016, 16:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

@avada: There is no *exact* bitrate. You can only calculate an average (vbr) which should result in kind of *exact* bitrate for cbr streams. JDownloader shows average audio bitrate.
Maybe I don't understand right but at the moment I don't understand what you are missing/what the problem is?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2459  
Old 12.12.2016, 01:04
lalaupoa lalaupoa is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 60
Default youtube file not found

I can not download these links from youtube: (file not found)

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2460  
Old 12.12.2016, 12:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

Please provide a logfile, https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post the shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2461  
Old 16.12.2016, 08:19
lalaupoa lalaupoa is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 60
Default

Another two

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #2462  
Old 16.12.2016, 09:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

@lalaupoa:
Please provide a logfile, https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post the shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2463  
Old 17.12.2016, 11:16
avada avada is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 83
Default

Can I somehow set opus as the preferred format over vorbis?

My preferred format is opus and it's quite annoying that JD chooses vorbis over it. And if I disable vorbis some videos will be missing. (Apparently not all have opus streams)
Reply With Quote
  #2464  
Old 19.12.2016, 22:27
lalaupoa lalaupoa is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 60
Default

19.12.16 19.23.29 <--> 19.12.16 19.26.06 jdlog://0895869150841/
Reply With Quote
  #2465  
Old 20.12.2016, 11:48
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by avada View Post
Can I somehow set opus as the preferred format over vorbis?
Settings > Advanced Settings > Youtube: Quality Sort Identifier Order Audio Codec
Reply With Quote
  #2466  
Old 20.12.2016, 16:21
avada avada is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Settings > Advanced Settings > Youtube: Quality Sort Identifier Order Audio Codec
Thanks!

If I put it before AAC will it cause AVC videos to have opus, or AVC/AAC is set in stone? (Or another change is required?)
Reply With Quote
  #2467  
Old 20.12.2016, 16:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

AVC/AAC and VP9/OGG.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2468  
Old 21.12.2016, 18:48
wolfia
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default You Tube Downloads als Dash Video

Hallo,

ich habe gestern ein You Tube Video geladen. Jetzt habe ich zwei komische Dash Video Dateien. Früher hat jdownloader doch als mp4 geladen. Was ist da Faul?

Danke für eure Hilfe.
Reply With Quote
  #2469  
Old 21.12.2016, 20:20
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,136
Default

YouTube Threads zusammengeführt.

@wolfia
Grundsätzlich ist da nichts faul - YouTube spielt die höheren Qualitätsstufen als DASH ab d.h. Audio-und Videospur laufen getrennt.

JD sollte diese herunterladen und danach automatisch per Ffmpeg zusammenführen.
Hast du eventuell kein Ffempg installiert bzw innerhalb von JDownloader beim Nachfrage-Dialog die Installation von Ffmpeg verweigert?

Grüße, pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #2470  
Old 21.12.2016, 20:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

@wolfia: JDownloader informiert dich über die ffmpeg Voraussetzung für DASH Streams. Je nach OS installiert JDownloader dieses auf Bestätigung für dich oder du musst es von Hand installieren und dann in den Einstellungen-Profieinstellungen-ffmpeg den vollen Pfad (inklusive .exe) eintragen.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2471  
Old 21.12.2016, 21:17
wolfia
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Das ffmpeg habe ich von jdownloader installieren lassen. Mein System ist Win10. Kann es evtl. daran liegen das ich die Dateien auf einem Netzlaufwerk Speichere und er deswegen die Bild und Ton Dateien nicht zusammen fügt?
Reply With Quote
  #2472  
Old 21.12.2016, 21:20
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,136
Default

Please post a log (log-id).

Bitte poste einen Log (bzw. Log-ID).

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #2473  
Old 22.12.2016, 10:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

Bitte mal wie angegeben ein Log erstellen und die logID hier posten.
Hast du das Netzlaufwerk via Laufwerksbuchstaben verwendet oder via \\IP ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2474  
Old 22.12.2016, 16:23
Pyroman_Goliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Jdownloader can not download youtube

FR

Bonjour à tous, je viens de louer un vps chez la société s.h.p.v (LC-Mini - Linux).

J'ai installé un debian avec une interface graphique et ainsi que JDownloader.
Tout fonctionne parfaitement, sauf que lorsque j'ajoute des liens pour des vidéos youtube, le vps ne me trouve aucun liens, alors que lorsque je le fais chez moi (en local sur un autre machine), je n'ai pas de souci, de plus j'ai essayer sur un autre vps chez un autre hébergeur et je n'avais pas de souci.

Je pense que cela vien du réseau de s.h.p.v, je ne sais pas s'il y a un bloquer ou quoique ce soit (étant pas expert sur le sujet).

J'attends vos réponces avec impatientes.
Merci

ENG
Hello everyone, I just rent a vps at company s.h.p.v (LC-Mini - Linux).

I installed a debian with a GUI and JDownloader.
Everything works fine, except that I have no worries, I have no worries, I have no worries, Moreover I tried another vps at another host and I will not worry.

I think this comes from the network of s.h.p.v, I do not know if there is a fact or not on this subject.

I await your replies with impatience.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2475  
Old 22.12.2016, 16:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

Please provide a logfile, https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post shown logID here
Please note that you might have to install ffmpeg manually and then setup full path to Settings-Advanced Settings- FFmpegSetup.binarypath
(eg /usr/bin/ffmpeg)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2476  
Old 23.12.2016, 14:54
lalaupoa lalaupoa is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 60
Default

23.12.16 11.51.45 <--> 23.12.16 11.54.02 jdlog://0678869150841/
Reply With Quote
  #2477  
Old 23.12.2016, 15:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

@lalaupoa: I've created a ticket for this. We will check/fix the issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2478  
Old 23.12.2016, 15:25
Pyroman_Goliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

FR

Voici les logs

23.12.16 16.21.16 <--> 23.12.16 16.21.56 jdlog://1878869150841/

ffmpeg est déjà installer, le problème c'est qu'il ne trouve pas les liens vers youtube, je pense plutôt qu'il y a un bloquer de port sur le réseau de la société ?

ENG

Here are the logs

23.12.16 16.21.16 <--> 23.12.16 16.21.56 jdlog://1878869150841/

Ffmpeg is already installer, the problem is that it does not find the links to youtube, I think rather that there is a port block on the company's network?
Reply With Quote
  #2479  
Old 23.12.2016, 16:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,628
Default

Log does not show single yt activity/error. Please enable debug mode first (see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs ) and then restart JDownloader and try to add some links, then create log and post logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2480  
Old 23.12.2016, 17:44
Pyroman_Goliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

FR

Voila je viens de redémarrer JDownloader, et j'ai ajouter 49 liens de youtube (**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** ici , et voici le nouveau log.

23.12.16 18.30.21 <--> 23.12.16 18.31.50 jdlog://8588869150841/

est ce qu'un screenshot peut vous aidez, ou une capture vidéo ?

FR

I have just restarted JDownloader, and I added 49 links of youtube (**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**), and New log.

23.12.16 18.30.21 <--> 23.12.16 18.31.50 jdlog://8588869150841/

Is what a screenshot can help you, or a video capture ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:01.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.