JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27.06.2020, 08:55
emilio530 emilio530 is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: In the paradise
Posts: 200
Default [NOT a JD bug] Keep2share md5 not showing anymore

Hi, i've seen that lately my k2s downloads don't have crc check and the links when grabbed don't have the md5 checksum.

Is there any change on the server that don't report this anymore via api or could it be a JD issue?

Here is my log

26.06.20 19.24.34 <--> 27.06.20 02.27.03 jdlog://2438025302851/

A pair of k2s links
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27.06.2020, 18:49
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 59,285
Default

Hi emilio530,

your log shows their API clearly not returning md5 hashes (for these files) anymore:
Code:
"md5":null
We haven't changed anything.

I can reproduce your issue here.

Please contact their support and ask them to fix their API:
keep2share.github.io/api/

This is not a JD bug / issue!

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28.06.2020, 04:35
emilio530 emilio530 is offline
Storm
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: In the paradise
Posts: 200
Default

Thanks!! I supposed that. It must be something in their api. Its a shame as that was my most effective way to check that k2s links were dled correctly.

Thanks for checking that!

Last edited by emilio530; 28.06.2020 at 04:36. Reason: correct writing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04.05.2021, 07:10
heydoh heydoh is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 124
Default

For K2S and fileboom, if I stop and resume a download, the download resumes okay, but I always end up with a tiny bit of corruption. This is mostly noticable with zipped files because the zip will show a CRC error when extracting. This happens everytime a DL is interrupted. For some reason if this happens with the IDM app, it will not result in corruption if a file stops and resumes. Could this be an issue on JD end?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04.05.2021, 13:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 59,285
Default

Please post example URLs and a log.

Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04.05.2021, 13:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

@heydoh: I doubt the issue is caused by JDownloader because all downloads use the same download core and thus this issue would happe for ALL downloads for EVERYONE.
What firewall/av are you using? Are you downloading directly or via multihoster? What are you max connections settings and please provide example links
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04.05.2021, 21:56
heydoh heydoh is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 124
Default

I am dling directly but free acc. Mostly 5gb rar files so it takes 1.5 days to dl one file.

Regular windows firewall\defender. JD unblocked in both.

Max connections set to 1.

I do have GeneralSettings.hashcheckenabled turned off. I don't think that would affect it would it?

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05.05.2021, 11:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heydoh View Post
I do have GeneralSettings.hashcheckenabled turned off. I don't think that would affect it would it?
This just means that JDownloader doesn't check hash if it is known
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05.05.2021, 18:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

@heydoh: when you stop/resume, do you have to solve new captcha or does JDownloader re-use the previously generated link? I've got an idea what might happen
Does this also happen to smaller files? Could you try to reproduce the issue with smaller archive and create log too?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05.05.2021, 21:33
heydoh heydoh is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@heydoh: when you stop/resume, do you have to solve new captcha or does JDownloader re-use the previously generated link? I've got an idea what might happen
Does this also happen to smaller files? Could you try to reproduce the issue with smaller archive and create log too?

It resumes on its own usually but I am not 100% it did not happen when re-entering captcha as well.

I haven't noticed on small files cus they finish quicker but I can test.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06.05.2021, 13:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heydoh View Post
I haven't noticed on small files cus they finish quicker but I can test.
You could set a speed limit and also please test on smaller archives for example
Still would be good to know how to reproduce the issue without having to wait 1.5 days
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06.05.2021, 20:22
heydoh heydoh is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
You could set a speed limit and also please test on smaller archives for example
Still would be good to know how to reproduce the issue without having to wait 1.5 days
Trying to find one. Mostly people dont archive smaller files unfortunantly :/
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06.05.2021, 22:02
heydoh heydoh is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 124
Default

I have a 100mb link here. Tested disabling the download several times during dl. It started without captcha when I re-enabled. This extracted fine. Maybe the issue is only when long enough time passes and it re-asks for a captcha. Will have to test.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07.05.2021, 09:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

@heydoh: Yes, please test it, because I think this might be the cause. JDownloader retries the generated link and I remember that sometimes the server doesn't respond with expected error message and this *wrong* answer is then part of the file. Try to download, say about 50%, then wait a day or try reconnect(freshIP) and then resume and check again

Thanks for your time on this!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13.05.2021, 00:50
heydoh heydoh is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 124
Default

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

For this I dled pt 1 and 2 with idm. PT 3 with JD. It got paused a few times and had to re-enter captcha. Became corrupted. Is there any way to implement a fix or need more info?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 13.05.2021, 17:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

Do you have a log of this download with "paused few times and re-enter captchas"?
I already have an idea.
Did you manage to reproduce the issue with smaller files? Eg download a small file and abort in middle, wait 24 hours and then resume(captcha).
I will test my idea by tomorrow

Did you resume the IDM downloads as well? if so, did you generate the downloads in browser and then resumed with idm? or downloaded in one go?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 17.05.2021, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

I could not reproduce any issue :( Tried download, pause, expired links/wrong IP resume...
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 17.05.2021, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have a log of this download with "paused few times and re-enter captchas"?
It would be great to get hands on such a log, so I can see the server request/responses. Right now I cannot reproduce any issues and no more Ideas.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17.05.2021, 19:48
heydoh heydoh is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 124
Default

Sorry Jiaz have not had time to dl things recently will try tonight...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 17.05.2021, 19:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,666
Default

Best way to create log for this. Enable debug mode, restart JDownloader and ONLY download the file in question and wait for error to happen and then create log. That way log is small/clean and only contains the issue
Thanks for your time and help on this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:55.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.