JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 20.11.2018, 00:57
niconicofan niconicofan is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
Default

@SonoM I tried that too. Now it reports them as "an error occured (niconicovideo.jp)"
19.11.18 21.18.07 <--> 19.11.18 23.55.19 jdlog://4631664433151/
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 20.11.2018, 03:50
sp2000321 sp2000321 is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonoM View Post
@sp2000321 & @niconicofan , have you set the usage rule as suggested by pspzockerscene?
Tried, shows "Try restarting this link (plugin outdated?)"
:(
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 20.11.2018, 03:54
sp2000321 sp2000321 is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 49
Default

They have just finished a major site maintenance earlier this morning.
They may have changed / updated something again...
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22.11.2018, 08:12
sp2000321 sp2000321 is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 49
Default

looks like no one is going to fix it :'(
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 23.11.2018, 16:59
niconicofan niconicofan is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Bump, can anyone help here?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05.12.2018, 07:15
psdctx psdctx is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 10
Default

Bump. Has there been any progress in finding a fix?

02.12.18 09.50.25 <--> 04.12.18 23.15.10 jdlog://9417664433151/
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 13.02.2019, 02:24
psdctx psdctx is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 10
Default Nicovideo plugin broken

Jdownloader has been unable to download videos from Nicovideo for quite a while.
Adding links from the LinkGrabber resolve, but the filename is formatted incorrectly. When starting the download, the download will fail with either "Try restarting this link (plugin outdated?)" or "Skipped - Account is missing"
The account manager reports the Nicovideo account is okay
Restarting the download, refreshing the account, or re-adding the account will not get downloads to work


Logs:
12.02.19 18.11.45 <--> 12.02.19 18.19.03 jdlog://5678576935451/

Some old and more recent links:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I can provide a free account, if needed.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 15.02.2019, 03:00
sp2000321 sp2000321 is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 49
Default

It has been 4 months and no one is fixing it :(
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 15.02.2019, 12:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

We're a small team and our main plugin developer is busy with university and rarly finds time to work on plugin related tickets. That's the simple truth. Sorry.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 17.02.2019, 13:12
SonoM SonoM is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 12
Default

@sp2000321: in the meantime that JD fix this issues you can try to use youtube-dl, you can't batch it like you can to with JD but at least is something, but pay attention the the economy mode, Y-DL will not warn you about that
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 18.02.2019, 15:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

@SonoM: just out of interest, what is the *economy* mode?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 19.02.2019, 22:16
SonoM SonoM is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@SonoM: just out of interest, what is the *economy* mode?
When nicovideo is under load and during the majority of the hours of the day they activate an economy mode with lowered video and audio quality for non premium member, JD automatically skip downloading video in this case, YT-DL does not do that and download the lower quality video anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 20.02.2019, 06:39
sp2000321 sp2000321 is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonoM View Post
@sp2000321: in the meantime that JD fix this issues you can try to use youtube-dl, you can't batch it like you can to with JD but at least is something, but pay attention the the economy mode, Y-DL will not warn you about that
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
What browser plugin do you mean? Can you give a link to it? Name?
I use "maxthon browser", no need to install and almost grab everything I want online. It's base on Chrome but no batch download...
for niconico, need to keep the tab alive until download is done
I only use it to download as I don't want to install a random plugin in my Chrome browser due to privacy concerns
Code:
www.maxthon.com/mx5/features/resource-sniffer/
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 20.02.2019, 11:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,451
Default

thanks to both of you for the infos!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:34.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.