JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #5261  
Old 22.09.2022, 16:26
oni- oni- is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 5
Default

thx Jiaz for the fast response!

I added an event script provided by mgpai in february 2021. It worked till end of december. Never changed it, never touched it ^_^.

I'll look into your suggestion with Linkgrabber Filter / LinkCrawler rule.
Reply With Quote
  #5262  
Old 22.09.2022, 16:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

@oni-: can you link me the script? then I can take a look at it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5263  
Old 22.09.2022, 19:12
prco prco is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
Default LinkGrabber File limit to 500 items?

LinkGrabber in YouTube is limited to 500 items?

Is this JDownloader limit or YouTube limit?

If JDownloader limit can it be increased?
Reply With Quote
  #5264  
Old 22.09.2022, 19:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

@prco: It's a known bug, see https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...postcount=5196
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5265  
Old 24.09.2022, 00:00
nathan1 nathan1 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 392
Default

Without registering an account on JD it says Too many requests



LOG
Code:
23.09.22 19.55.48 <--> 23.09.22 20.58.47 jdlog://5800311370661/

With youtube account this error doesn't appears. I copy about 700+ ulrs
Code:
23.09.22 21.52.03 <--> 23.09.22 23.01.15 jdlog://6800311370661/


Last edited by nathan1; 24.09.2022 at 00:07.
Reply With Quote
  #5266  
Old 24.09.2022, 01:56
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,683
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nathan1 View Post
Without registering an account on JD it says Too many requests...
Typical YT problem.
Try again later, try again with/without VPN(other IP) or using a Google account (as you've already found out).
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5267  
Old 25.09.2022, 12:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nathan1 View Post
Without registering an account on JD it says Too many requests
With youtube account this error doesn't appears. I copy about 700+ ulrs
This error means that you have hit crawling/request limit and either have to wait/trink tea or try another IP/reconnect/VPN/Proxy. Using an account can help but you still might run into limits
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5268  
Old 26.09.2022, 18:28
badbob001 badbob001 is offline
Wind Gust
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 44
Default

I suddenly started getting Host errors but only for certain videos. Updated ffmpeg did not help. Turned out my download directory path was too long so I just had to shorten the name of my target folder. The logs were not that helpful but did indicate an issue with ffmpeg:
org.jdownloader.controlling.ffmpeg.FFMpegException: FFmpeg Failed

Are path length limits different per OS? Would be nice if JD can warn of this.
Reply With Quote
  #5269  
Old 26.09.2022, 18:58
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 70,683
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badbob001 View Post
Are path length limits different per OS?
Yes.
We even got a support article about this topic:
https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...load-directory

Quote:
Originally Posted by badbob001 View Post
Would be nice if JD can warn of this.
I'm not sure if that case is so easy to detect especially because:
- Using FFmpeg, a lot of other path related failures can happen
- While Windows e.g. has a certain limit, this can be disabled which opens up even more room for errors

The mentioned support article should help in this case though when FFmpeg is in use and a path is too long, this may lead to all sorts of other errormessages...
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5270  
Old 26.09.2022, 21:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

@badbob001: maybe you can provide a log when this happens or try to reproduce this? see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs how to create a log and post logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5271  
Old 28.09.2022, 05:53
fuknuckle fuknuckle is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 253
Default

Hey @Jiaz have you guys solved the packagizer issue yet? this is really annoying and it is a bug you guys created when you initially updated the plugina. If you haven't fixed it already, can please make it a higher priority?
Reply With Quote
  #5272  
Old 28.09.2022, 10:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

@fuknuckle: I was hardly able to reproduce it but I encountered same issue at other plugin and fixed it so fingers crossed it is the same bug. I'm still working on release of the next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5273  
Old 29.09.2022, 19:50
keith keith is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 1
Default Linkgrabber not grabbing complete playlists

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@TheRenegadist: please see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
for example scroll down until all videos are visible and then select them all and copy to clipboard.
or see **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
Just reread and tried this recommendation. By actually highlighting each individual video's title and then clicking 'copy link address' on the whole selection, I was able to get the links in playlists with 200 - 300+ videos. Without this step I was only getting 100 links.

One problem though- I get spammed with pop ups in jdownloader asking me to choose between the video and playlist- well of course I want the playlist, but I get this prompt for seemingly each and every link it's grabbing!

Any insight on this would be much appreciated...
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (33.4 KB, 1 views)
File Type: png Capture2.PNG (30.5 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5274  
Old 30.09.2022, 11:41
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keith View Post
One problem though- I get spammed with pop ups in jdownloader asking me to choose between the video and playlist- well of course I want the playlist, but I get this prompt for seemingly each and every link it's grabbing!
Settings->Plugins->youtube.com , there you can disable to ask and set video only
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5275  
Old 04.10.2022, 15:26
rezad rezad is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@rezad: No changes from our side and JDownloader downloads the file/stream as it is. What ffmpeg version do you have? Can you provide example links where this happens? Have you checked if those videos are/were live streams? those only work once fully converted and need to be added again in that case.
ffmpeg -V
ffmpeg version n5.1.2 Copyright (c) 2000-2022 the FFmpeg developers
built with gcc 12.2.0 (GCC)
configuration: --prefix=/usr --disable-debug --disable-static --disable-stripping --enable-amf --enable-avisynth --enable-cuda-llvm --enable-lto --enable-fontconfig --enable-gmp --enable-gnutls --enable-gpl --enable-ladspa --enable-libaom --enable-libass --enable-libbluray --enable-libbs2b --enable-libdav1d --enable-libdrm --enable-libfreetype --enable-libfribidi --enable-libgsm --enable-libiec61883 --enable-libjack --enable-libmfx --enable-libmodplug --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopencore_amrnb --enable-libopencore_amrwb --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-libopus --enable-libpulse --enable-librav1e --enable-librsvg --enable-libsoxr --enable-libspeex --enable-libsrt --enable-libssh --enable-libsvtav1 --enable-libtheora --enable-libv4l2 --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvmaf --enable-libvorbis --enable-libvpx --enable-libwebp --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxcb --enable-libxml2 --enable-libxvid --enable-libzimg --enable-nvdec --enable-nvenc --enable-opencl --enable-opengl --enable-shared --enable-version3 --enable-vulkan
libavutil 57. 28.100 / 57. 28.100
libavcodec 59. 37.100 / 59. 37.100
libavformat 59. 27.100 / 59. 27.100
libavdevice 59. 7.100 / 59. 7.100
libavfilter 8. 44.100 / 8. 44.100
libswscale 6. 7.100 / 6. 7.100
libswresample 4. 7.100 / 4. 7.100
libpostproc 56. 6.100 / 56. 6.100


they are not live streams.
any youtube link that I download is at risk of this.
I have seen this before with jdownloader and vk.com site but that was rare cause I use that site rarely.
and I dont remember ever youtube videos that I had downloaded being buggy.
but now I see them sometimes being buggy and I have to redownload many time to get one that doesnt give ffmpeg errors and the error are different every time for a specific video.
I always download youtube via tor proxy as it is blocked in my country but that was the case for older downloads too and they worked.

btw I dont know of any other way of checking to see if a video is corrupt and so I use this ffmpeg command to see any error it seems.
if you have a better way to check can you tell me?

Last edited by rezad; 04.10.2022 at 15:30.
Reply With Quote
  #5276  
Old 04.10.2022, 15:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

@rezad: unfortunately I'm unable to reproduce the issue and there have been no changes from our side. also if it was a JDownloader error it would affect all user and also happen again when you download again the same file.
Please test your system memory with memtest86. also try to download to different drive.Also you should check/try a different ffmpeg version as you're using a different one than the one JDownloader does install
Quote:
I get these messages:
[libdav1d @ 0x562ccf11b640] Unknown OBU type 0 of size 4
Also please know that the error seems to happen with av1 codec, so maybe in the past you've downloaded vp9 coded streams.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 04.10.2022 at 15:50.
Reply With Quote
  #5277  
Old 04.10.2022, 16:18
rezad rezad is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@rezad: unfortunately I'm unable to reproduce the issue and there have been no changes from our side. also if it was a JDownloader error it would affect all user and also happen again when you download again the same file.
Please test your system memory with memtest86. also try to download to different drive.Also you should check/try a different ffmpeg version as you're using a different one than the one JDownloader does install

Also please know that the error seems to happen with av1 codec, so maybe in the past you've downloaded vp9 coded streams.
I understand that this is frustrating as it is not reproducible.
I think it is cause by my net.
if it was my memory I would see that with more file like rar files that I download or videos from other sites like vimeo.

the part about different ffmpeg I dont understand how can I change that.
do you mean my system-wide ffmpeg installed with my os package manager?
I installed jdownloaded a long time ago and dont know what version it has.

about the av1 , it is not only av1 if I remember correctly ( as net in my country, iran, is restricted and cant try now) vp9 also has this error.

but maybe I should disable av1 and see it works better with vp9?
as I said in my first report " I tested with vp9 too so I know it is not av1 only."
Reply With Quote
  #5278  
Old 04.10.2022, 20:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

@rezad: maybe you can try without TOR Proxy and use VPN/different Proxy instead?
ignore my comment about ffmpeg, it's your own ffmpeg that you use for *probing/testing* the videos.
Have you checked if different max connection (1 or more) makes any difference?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5279  
Old 05.10.2022, 12:35
heinerklingle heinerklingle is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@heinerklingle
Please post example URLs and a log:

Please post **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... | bitte poste **External links are only visible to Support Staff**....

-psp-


Quote:
Originally Posted by heinerklingle View Post
@pspzockerscene,

My Log ID is:
28.01.22 18.01.03 <--> 28.01.22 18.08.11 jdlog://7544925302851/

Example URLs:
  • **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
    (Resolution up to 1080p)
  • **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
    (Resolution up to 2160p)

Thank you for your support.


Hi,

Is this YouTube issue still happening with other users (i.e. only being able to download videos in 720p, although the video is available on YT in 1080p, 1440p, 2160p...)?

A sample video :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Since my message in January, I'm still facing these issues.

Any thoughts on how to solve this?

Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #5280  
Old 05.10.2022, 13:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 79,112
Default

@heinerklingle: cannot reproduce, no such issue is known. please provide a new log.
please try to reset your plugin settings in Settings->Plugins->youtube.com and hit the reset button
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.