JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25.08.2017, 23:32
UserNameHere UserNameHere is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
Default Mega.co.nz download and +5 gig files

I'm running JD2 in Linux Mint 18. I am attempting to obtain several files from Mega Downloads. The issue is any file over 5 gigs won't download. I'm new to JD but I was under the impression that it could start and run until bandwidth limit was met and then wait until the time limit was up and then continue on again.

Previously I had found page specifying posting rules and how to obtain a log but seem to have lost it now. If there is something I need to post to help please let me know and I'll get that taken care of.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27.08.2017, 05:41
UserNameHere UserNameHere is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Previously I had been running the max number of downloads at 1 but was curious to see what would happen if I bumped it up to 15. It started 15 and ran all 15 despite the fact that they were all 3-5 gigs each, not greater than 5 gigs though. However, it still will not even attempt anything >5 gigs. Simply stops and says the bandwidth has been exceeded. Is there a way to download a file even if it exceeds the max bandwidth allocation? That is to download the file in two runs?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27.08.2017, 11:33
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,321
Default

Do you get the same message with browser?
Maybe Jiaz will reply to you on Monday, or you can search this forum and read what he used to say about this host / plugin.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28.08.2017, 13:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Mega limits traffic from 3rd party tools like JDownloader.
You can try to setup a free/premium account in JDownloader to get larger traffic or try
Settings-Plugins-mega.co.nz->change global cdn
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28.08.2017, 18:24
UserNameHere UserNameHere is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
Default

I did set up a free account with Mega and have signed in using that through JD2. I understand that there is a limit but I was expecting it to limit to 5 gigs/6 hrs or something like that and not based on the file size itself.
I tried to turn off CDN but got a bandwidth limit exceeded immediately.
The website will start the downloads but once it reaches bandwidth limit it stops. Not sure if it will start up again but testing that now.

Update: I left a 7.6 gig file to run using chrome today and it appears to have completed properly which included a 6 hr break. JD2 itself though still will not start the downloads.

Last edited by UserNameHere; 29.08.2017 at 01:55.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29.08.2017, 16:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by UserNameHere View Post
JD2 itself though still will not start the downloads.
see my answer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Mega limits traffic from 3rd party tools like JDownloader.

As long as we don't know how they detect 3rd party tools like JDownloader, there is not much we can do about this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29.08.2017, 16:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Can you please provide example links? I never had this *blocked* issue myself so maybe it is somehow depending on geolocation. Please provide a large testlink so I can check if this causes a block for me as well
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29.08.2017, 18:54
UserNameHere UserNameHere is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Here is an example link of a file that won't start.

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29.08.2017, 19:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks. That should help. Doesnt work in JD but in browser. I will check tomorrow
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01.09.2017, 06:56
UserNameHere UserNameHere is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Since Mega is not allowing JD2 to download large files, is it possible to get JD2 to monitor the Mega firefox extension? This way when one download is complete JD2 could have the extension start the next file.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01.09.2017, 12:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

As I can reproduce the issue I'm sure I will find a solution for this Just give me more time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05.09.2017, 22:36
robertus robertus is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
As I can reproduce the issue I'm sure I will find a solution for this Just give me more time
thanks, i wait also your fix.

I have the same issue with jdownloader, a lot of mega links, are impossible to download also with free account.

Limit bandwith... message.

I tried with another program and works, but when limit bandwith appear,if you change your ip, you can download again.

If you need to know the name of this program, maybe can help to fix it.

( i don't know if i can write here the name of this program, i guess no )

Thanks already for the support, i hope in an update for our jd2
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06.09.2017, 13:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Send me name of tool to support@jdownloader.org
I already found out a way to make it possible in JDownloader, but I need time to implement the solution
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06.09.2017, 13:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22.05.2018, 21:23
DamonDragon DamonDragon is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 28
Default

Hey Jiaz, did you find the cause of the problem? I still have the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 23.05.2018, 10:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

The cause is known but I didn't find time yet to rewrite download to different download method, I'm sorry
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 31.12.2019, 01:02
mascor mascor is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
Default Mega - "Skipped - Account is missing" Error

Ive been having this issue since a couple of days. I have a free MEGA account which i linked with my JDownloader. But it doesnt even start the download for bigger files now. Only for very small ones.

Just 5 days ago i added multiple 10 GB+ Mega Links, set it to 20 simultaneous downloads and it ran for hours.

The thing is i dont even really need that. All i want is for it to start the download and i would be happy with setting up a relog script with the settings for the 5GB bandwith limit.

Thanks in advance and have a nice day!

Edit: Just to clarify, MegaSync works fine. But i would much rather use JDownloader because of the relog setting
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02.01.2020, 02:59
mascor mascor is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Damn, no one knows why? :(

MegaSync is complete shit. Just downloaded a 60GB File restarting my router 13 times only for it to become corrupt and MegaSync redownloading it from the beginning. There is just nothing that competes with JDownloader.

Why do i get this Error? And why did it work fine up until last week? All i need is for it to start the download, i can get around the bandwith limit

If anyone knows something, please comment. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 26.01.2020, 04:06
gilsonsjc gilsonsjc is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 8
Default

it looks like I am having the same issue: https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...264#post456264 - would you please check? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27.01.2020, 13:33
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 50,993
Default

Hi,
the status of this remains unchanged ...

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:07.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.