JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #441  
Old 14.01.2012, 11:08
sc0ut23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@lelim

to be honest (and to keep the system running) since a few days it seems that (at least with my account) there is NO SPENDING of any credits at all.

hours after hours jd has been running (with cbh turned on) and there is no change in the amount of my credits. i dont want to complain about it, but i doubt iam the only one.

so to keep the cbh-system running pls check wtf is going on.
Reply With Quote
  #442  
Old 14.01.2012, 11:12
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I like lelim's altruism. He's probably paying a fortune to get the captchas solved in sweatshops.
Reply With Quote
  #443  
Old 14.01.2012, 11:22
sc0ut23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

:lol:

hehe
Reply With Quote
  #444  
Old 14.01.2012, 17:08
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
Does the tool have any logging facility?

@Fran_CZ

The filepost.com plug-in is outdated. That's why also the captcha solving process makes no sense.

@nfqbun

What about some example links?

Also read the installation instructions.
hi, there are log files and captchas stored on the client side. i suggest users to periodically delete captchas stored on their computers. they are stored in app data folder and plugins folder.

on server side, i had some logging but temporarily disabled it to reduce system load. "no spending of credits" problem, of which scout mentioned, was because of i accidentially disabled credit reducing code line too, while disabling logs i have fixed it and now i see more users online

by the way, as most of you may have seen on solver program interface, credits earning mechanism has revised. Now, it depends on the time. between 01:00 - 13:00, users will earn 10 credits per captcha they solve. between 13:00 - 01:00, they will earn 7 credits. My goal is to have more solvers online during nights and early mornings. as always, times and ratios are subject to change
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #445  
Old 14.01.2012, 19:46
nfqbun
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

its all uploaded.to links.
Reply With Quote
  #446  
Old 14.01.2012, 21:00
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Dear users, we had some problems on cbh system lately. we had performance issues on server and some changes on solver program caused some problems. like loosing focus while entering captcha answer and having no time interval between captchas, which prevented users from clicking stop. Also credit spending system was accidently disabled during some modifications.

As a result, our online user count, who solves captchas, decreased and that caused downloads broken on JD side. which is still sometimes occuring.

Now, focus losing problem is fixed, and there will be 3secs delay between each captha, so you can click stop if you wish. and your credits will be decreased when you send captchas. Users who want to solve captchas will have no problems now. Solver problem may stop because of some performance problems, but you can start it again and continue solving.

What we ask our users is to solve captchas insistently. Remember that CBH is alive if and only if you continue to solve captchas. We will do our best to solve your problems. You can contact us here or via email.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #447  
Old 14.01.2012, 21:01
sc0ut23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelim View Post
"no spending of credits" problem, of which scout mentioned, was because of i accidentially disabled credit reducing code line too, while disabling logs i have fixed it and now i see more users online
thx
keep up the good work
Reply With Quote
  #448  
Old 14.01.2012, 22:40
CuF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Was all this able to be solved server side or will an update to the software be coming?
Reply With Quote
  #449  
Old 14.01.2012, 22:53
lelim lelim is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CuF View Post
Was all this able to be solved server side or will an update to the software be coming?
no client update is needed, server side fixes were enough.
__________________
Join Captcha Brotherhood now and let your JD continue downloads while you sleep!!
h ttp://www.captchabrotherhood.com/
Reply With Quote
  #450  
Old 15.01.2012, 03:39
pfanne pfanne is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 58
Default

has brotherhood got more users recently? when i type in captchas they come very constantly every 10 seconds or so. few weeks ago it could take about a minute to get the next one at this time of day. and it keeps coming so constantly that i wanted to ask if this is normal. because it seems a little strange. it's never more than 10 seconds. not a single time...


i see Fran_CZ had the same problem.... actually it's not a problem. i like it :D
Reply With Quote
  #451  
Old 15.01.2012, 12:23
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you're receiving many captchas to solve it just means there is more demand for solvers. In a true free market this would mean that the price (number of credits) for solving increases, but I see lelim is trying to regulate the market by making a distinction between night and day prices, obviously seen from the time zone he's living in. This mechanism is also used by some energy producing companies.

@lelim

Thanks for your support and continuous efforts to improve your implementation of a mutual captcha solving system. Maybe next time use a test system so you can experiment more safely with changes like this.
Reply With Quote
  #452  
Old 15.01.2012, 16:38
nfqbun
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

What about a Button/ Checkbox
"Stop after next captcha"
?
Then you can increase the time between captchas again.

Maybe it's possible to set a minimum waiting time in client?

regards
nfqbun
Reply With Quote
  #453  
Old 16.01.2012, 22:57
CuF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've been getting the CAPTCHA window popping up for depositfiles on jdownloader.
Added depositfiles.com to jacinfo.xml, but still getting:
19 1/16/12 4:54:07 PM - INFO [java_downloader] -> There is no JAC method for the service depositfiles.com

I saw in an earlier post someone suggested moving it to an alphabetical position in jacinfo.xml, but that didn't help either.

Any tips?

Edit: jacinfo.xml is under C:\Program Files\JDownloader\jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood
Reply With Quote
  #454  
Old 17.01.2012, 11:06
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

There might be a conflicting anti-captcha method for depositfile.com in one of the captcha\methods folders. Try to find and remove it.
Reply With Quote
  #455  
Old 17.01.2012, 18:22
CuF
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Sooo. CBH put 2 versions of jacinfo.xml on my drive. One at "C:\Program Files\JDownloader\jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood" and one at the actually location of my jdownloader installation ...\JDownloader\jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood.

In the second copy of jacinfo.xml I added depositfile with no luck. Tried again moving depositfile alphabetically between datei.to and easy-share.com. THAT worked.

I'm not sure why the alphabetical thing, and I'm certainly not sure about the need for two copies of all jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood files.

At least df works now.
Reply With Quote
  #456  
Old 20.01.2012, 15:49
pterry
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lelim View Post
you can disable automatic captcha solving on jdownloader, instead of uninstalling and installing it again.
PSP, what about an optional toolbar button to toggle JDownloaders automatic captcha recognition?
unfortunately, there's no such button in the toolbar manager yet.
Reply With Quote
  #457  
Old 21.01.2012, 08:57
freeclimbing
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello,

i used CBH Captcha Solver with JDownloader (JDownloader Nightly 15697; JRE Version 1.6.0_30)
Now, after an JDownloader Update there is no CBH Captcha Solver Plugin (Addons->Addonmanager) visibale.

So CBH Captcha Solver didn't run in JDownloader at the moment;
is there an solution coming or did i made an error.

Thanks a lot for helping!
Freeclimbing


grateful
Reply With Quote
  #458  
Old 21.01.2012, 11:16
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Install it again. It's possible that the update overwrote the method.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pterry View Post
PSP, what about an optional toolbar button to toggle JDownloaders automatic captcha recognition?
unfortunately, there's no such button in the toolbar manager yet.
I think that has already been suggested. For the time being you'll have to live with the AntiCaptcha Settings pane. It's 2 clicks instead of 1.
Reply With Quote
  #459  
Old 21.01.2012, 16:45
xhobbesx xhobbesx is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 23
Default

Hello, so I put crocko.com into the jacinfo file found in "...JDownloader\jd\captcha\methods\captchaBrotherhood" folder but cbh still does not solve my crocko.com captchas. I also put it alphabetically as CuF suggested. Lastly easy-share is also in the the jacinfo file. Is there something else that I need to do to make crocko work with cbh?

thank you.

Last edited by xhobbesx; 21.01.2012 at 16:48.
Reply With Quote
  #460  
Old 22.01.2012, 10:59
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You might need to remove conflicting methods for the same hosts.

Also show your file because there might be a problem with that .xml file.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:18.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.