JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29.03.2012, 03:57
JTuttle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Insufficient space on your hard drive

I just started getting this error in JDownloader: Insufficient space on your hard drive.
  1. My hard drives are not full. My Download folder is on a drive with over 150GB free and my C drive has over 50GB free.
  2. I am able to download to the same drive as JDownloader from other programs
  3. I am getting this error from only one host: Zevera. From other hosts I am able to download just fine.

Anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29.03.2012, 15:32
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,359
Default

Which file system are you using (FAT32, NTFS, ...)?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29.03.2012, 16:14
JTuttle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

NTFS.
I am running Windows 7 Pro 64-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.04.2012, 22:00
JTuttle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have been getting this error from others file sharing hosts now.
It seems to fluctuate which hosts will download and which will give the error.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07.04.2012, 18:46
JTuttle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Seriously, anyone have any ideas?
JDownloader is not able to download at all now.
And I have 164GB free!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07.04.2012, 20:08
pfanne pfanne is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 58
Default

configured your anti virus program?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07.04.2012, 21:15
JTuttle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've never had trouble with my antivirus conflicting with jDownloader in the past. I even tried disabling it completely but jdownloader still shows the same errors.
FYI I am using AVG 2012 free edition
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08.04.2012, 16:24
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,359
Default

Maybe there is/was a bug and JD recognized a wrong filesize (TB instead of GB).
Did you check that?

Greez pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16.01.2013, 23:46
JTuttle
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I stopped getting this error when I changed my jdownloader updates from nightly back to the regular updates.
I just changed back to nightly and I am getting this error again.
Any new ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17.01.2013, 15:18
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Change to JD2Beta... Nightly is not supported anymore so even if there's a bug it won't be fixed. If the error is also in JD2Beta it will be fixed.

Last edited by editestowy; 17.01.2013 at 18:17.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 28.01.2013, 06:19
blind12
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I keep having this issue with "Jdownloader 2 beta - Jan 17 2013"

EDIT: disabling "Advanced Settings>GeneralSettings.freespacecheckenabled" worked

Last edited by blind12; 28.01.2013 at 06:29.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17.02.2013, 20:17
blind12
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Not that this is a "solution", the bug is still there in the diskspace detection module
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18.02.2013, 04:58
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,195
Default

I wouldn't advise you to NOT disable the free space check. I would advise you to adjust the setting 'GeneralSettings.forcedfreespaceondisk' reduce the figure to what ever you deem fit. Just remember that extraction features will not work if there isn't enough space on the disk! I have the setting set to 1MB as I don't use extraction addon. Free diskspace check is required to make sure you have space before starting the download process. Why start the download process and enter captcha etc when you cant save to disk as you've run out of free space.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:00.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.