JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01.05.2017, 18:49
FSchmertz FSchmertz is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 165
Default Strange Traffic Behavior

I've noticed that Jd2 deducts traffic from premium accounts when downloads start, and then again when they finish. If you're getting near the end of your download limit, that can result in "no traffic available" or some such message when you could have a lot of traffic left. Then you have to trick it into allowing you to download the remaining amount (I won't go into how).

It'd be nice if it only deducted at the start, or at least didn't deduct traffic again when finished.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01.05.2017, 18:56
FSchmertz FSchmertz is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 165
Default

I wasn't sure if this would be considered a bug or not.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02.05.2017, 12:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

JDownloader checks for enough *available* traffic before the download starts.
And it does deduct the *used* traffic from available traffic at the end of download.
There are no known issues with that and I don't know any error reports about that, nor can I find/reproduce any issue.

What plugin does this happen?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02.05.2017, 22:16
FSchmertz FSchmertz is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 165
Default

k2s, but I think it happens with others.

If you refresh the account in "account manager/overview" after the download is complete, it goes back to the real download amount that remains.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04.05.2017, 09:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

That happens because JDownloader updates Account data and X Traffic available.
After download it reduces x by amount of downloaded traffic.
When you refresh the account, JDownloader updates Account data again and hoster data is not updated live and it goes back to old/no longer correct value.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:51.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.