JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05.09.2010, 21:08
jborges
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default where jdownloader keeps the temporary files while downloading

Where jdownloader keeps the temporary files while downloading?

Is it possible to send the temporary files to somewhere else??

Dank,

Julio Borges
Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Last edited by Jiaz; 05.09.2010 at 21:29.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05.09.2010, 21:28
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 77,777
Default

jd does not use any temp folders.
jd saves the files where you want them to be.

if temp space is used, then its because your antivirus is scanning the downloads and using temp folder for that.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.09.2010, 21:32
jborges
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Understood.
Consider finished this thread. How can it be closed?
Thanks a lot,
Julio Borges
Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07.09.2010, 22:43
Think3r's Avatar
Think3r Think3r is offline
Community Manager & Admin (inaktiv)
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,743
Default

You cannot close this thread.
In addition, there is no need to.
Greetz
__________________
Bitte die Regeln lesen! | Please read the forum rules!

REGELN: Bugreports | RULES: Bugreports


Erste Schritte & Tutorials | Self Help Index | Read Me | JD 2 Beta - FAQ

Support Chat

Keep smiling, it's simple!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08.09.2010, 12:50
jborges
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok, Good!

I was just resembling some recommendations of other foruns to close the thread as soon it is considered finished.

Thanks for the hint.
Julio Borges
Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07.07.2022, 15:40
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 693
Default

> jd does not use any temp folders.
> jd saves the files where you want them to be.

Suppose, I want to use a temp folder (i.e have them on the desired location only after successful download), it that possible?

I'm asking it because after a failure if the file parts exist, JD2 for some reason counts it as the file that already exists, and if I wanna skip it, while actually, the temp file exists not the full file.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07.07.2022, 15:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 77,777
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
>
Suppose, I want to use a temp folder (i.e have them on the desired location only after successful download), it that possible?
You can setup folder X for downloads and then move finished downloads to folder Y via Eventscripter scripts.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
>
I'm asking it because after a failure if the file parts exist, JD2 for some reason counts it as the file that already exists, and if I wanna skip it, while actually, the temp file exists not the full file.
Cannot reproduce here. JDownloader checks for final filename. a .part file does not make the download skip.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07.07.2022, 16:21
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 693
Default

> Cannot reproduce here. JDownloader checks for final filename. a .part file does not make the download skip.

Can you check for especially the Mega plugin? Try looking for .encrypted too, not just .part.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07.07.2022, 17:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 77,777
Default

@Cyberavater: mega is special because a temp. encrypted file is used to know that the downloaded file is still crypted and after download is get decrypted. But still can't reproduce the issue. Can you please try to provide a log? try to make it small , eg restart JDownloader and then reproduce the issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07.07.2022, 17:47
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 693
Default

Okay, I'll do that someday but not today. I'll post the log here.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07.07.2022, 17:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 77,777
Default

@Cyberavater: take your time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10.08.2022, 22:10
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 693
Default

When the decryption is running and JD is forced closed, you get an incomplete file with the same name, right?

if that's the case maybe re-decrypt when the link is again added and there exists a .encrypted file?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11.08.2022, 19:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 77,777
Default

@Cyberavater: enable Settings->Plugins->mega.co.nz "Use tmp. decrypting file".
That way the decryption process happens with tmp .decrypted file and then renames to final file.
On next handling of the file, JDownloader should delete the incomplete .decrypting file and start decrypting again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12.08.2022, 06:40
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 693
Default

Thanks, seem like it's exactly what I was looking for.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:21.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.