JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18.07.2017, 15:24
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default Grab8 - Broken File Serverside

Hi,

Thanks to Raztoki, we now have a working Grab8 plugin with JD2.

But I came across an issue while trying to download some files.
Sometimes, I get a "Broken File Serverside" error.

Here is a log when it's happening:
18.07.17 12.44.50 <--> 18.07.17 14.23.30 jdlog://1643114015941/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18.07.2017, 16:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 51,502
Default

I suggest to use less chunks/connections.
This error is shown when connection aborted. Try again with max connections set to 1
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18.07.2017, 16:25
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,494
Default

I struggled to find the error O_o

good to hear that the transloading code works without flaw

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18.07.2017, 16:35
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default

Well, I only use 3 chuncks for each files.

And when I download them directly from Grab8 using IDM (Internet Download Manager), it uses 16 chuncks and works perfectly..

Isn't it a bit weird that this problem is caused by too many chuncks ?



I haven't tested a lot of files right now.
Nearly all the Uptobox links worked perfectly, except from this one error.
I tried a ex-load.com link but I got a "Broken file serverside" too..
I don't know if it's happening because of chunks or if there is a problem with the plugin :x
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18.07.2017, 16:37
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,494
Default

once the connection happens, the download core takes over. Plugin has no influence.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18.07.2017, 16:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 51,502
Default

Please test 1 connection. the old download core aborts complete download when a single connection fails whereas idm just continues
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19.07.2017, 02:27
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default

I don't know if I should make another thread for that but there is an issue with the Grab8 plugin.

This happens when downloading a large File.al link (but this may also happen with other filehosts).

The problem is the following:
I give the link to JD2.
During the time Grab8 add the file to their servers, JD2 gives a lot of "unknowdlerror".
And if Grab8 takes too long to add and then download the file to their servers, JD2 put the download on hold for like 30min...

Would it be possible to look into it ?
Since this work only with files that are quite large, you can find links to test by using this in Google:

Spoiler:
site:file.al 500..600 MB


EDIT:
You can use this log too maybe, to try to figure out what's happening:
19.07.17 01.24.39 <--> 19.07.17 01.29.30 jdlog://6283114015941/

Last edited by Bartx; 19.07.2017 at 02:29.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19.07.2017, 05:13
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,494
Default

its another transloading format, but they do not behave in the same manner. for instance the json response 'use_transload' is not present, nor can you get feedback of % complete etc. I noticed this back when working on the plugins infancy. Them having multiple transloading formats is one of the reasons I just disabled support for such a feature.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19.07.2017, 11:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 51,502
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19.07.2017, 13:16
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default

Yeah, it seems that they didn't do a great job with their website.

I've sent them an e-mail to see if they can do something about it, but I highly doubt they will completely change and simplify their process of transloading...

It's a shame that so many Premium link generators work flawlessly with JD2, but that Grab8 is such a pain..
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19.07.2017, 14:43
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,494
Default

Jiaz released build block, so update is out. I did add some rudimentary support for the newer format, and error handling but its highly untested. I did throw defect on unhandled errors, hopefully our stats backend will pick up faults.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 19.07.2017 at 14:45.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19.07.2017, 19:37
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default

Yeap !

It seems to work now.
JD2 is waiting until the file is entirely transloaded to their servers.

Thank you Raztoki
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20.07.2017, 04:47
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,494
Default

great!

please report bugs when you observe them (upload log straight away and paste it here).
without logs I/We wont be able to improve plugin.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 31.07.2017, 00:13
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default

Hi Raztoki and Jiaz,

I since encountered this issue of having "Broken File Serverside" errors a lot.
And it seems that it always happen in conjunction with Grab8.

Here is the last log where this error happens twice:
30.07.17 22.44.00 <--> 30.07.17 23.09.34 jdlog://9693214015941/
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 31.07.2017, 05:10
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,494
Default

@Bartx
You seem to be having chunking issues within RAFChunk
and also socket issues

plugin itself works as intended, please wait for Jiaz feedback.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 31.07.2017, 22:43
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default

Yes, let's wait for Jiaz feedback.

If you want more data related to this issue, I have this log:
31.07.17 14.07.54 <--> 31.07.17 21.41.30 jdlog://1264214015941/
(it is a bit large, but the "broken file serverside" happened A LOT)
(this time I used 3 chunks per files, instead of just one)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01.08.2017, 13:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 51,502
Default

According to log either Grab8 closes the connection or some firewall/av inbetween.
Connection gets closed after ~20 secs

Do you use torrent at the same time?
Does this also happen with max connections to 1 and max downloads to 1 ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01.08.2017, 13:53
Bartx Bartx is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 36
Default

No, I don't download torrents.
Yes, this also happens when there is only one connection to Grab8.

But since I never get this error except when using JD2 with Grab8, it can be that Grab8 "closes the connection" maybe as you've said.

But why does the download core just stops when that happens ?
Wouldn't it be better if JD2 behave like IDM, by continuing downloading the files ?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01.08.2017, 14:09
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,494
Default

if a single chunk within the download fails, dl stops and restarts. its the only way within the original download core to restart chunk(s).

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01.08.2017, 19:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 51,502
Default

The current (very old) download core terminates on connection issues and has to restart.
I'm working on a new one that will be able to resume.

Current download core of JDownloader should show error and wait and automatic retry, yes?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:19.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.