JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.12.2018, 16:48
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 267
Default My JD2 - now what?

OK, I have a MY JD2 account and logged in via both the laptop, which I
ll be using remotely, and the Linux server. I can see them both on the website.

But, now what? There is no documentation on the website as to how to interface the two JD2s that are connected.

I gather there is a way to get the JD2 on the laptop to tell the Linux JD2 to download links that I obtain on the laptop. But, I have no idea how to do that.

Are there instructions somewhere? Thanks for pointers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09.12.2018, 17:08
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 267
Default

OK, I found how to connect to JD2 from the browser. Not very obvious that the connected image is also a button to actually connect the browser to JD2. Maybe a little note under the buttons to indicate that they are indeed buttons.

It worked when I clicked on the button using the browser that is actually on the Linux box. But, when I go up to the laptop and log into the My JD, it does not connect. The heartbeat just keeps on beating.

The browser on the laptop (XP 32 SP3) is Opera 35. It is Vivaldi on the Linux box.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09.12.2018, 17:19
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I gather there is a way to get the JD2 on the laptop to tell the Linux JD2 to download links that I obtain on the laptop.
WebUI does not connect two instances of JD. It just provides you the UI to control the selected JD remotely. Select the JD instance (e.g. Linux Server) you want to control, and add the links directly in the WebUI.

Another option is to add links via my.jdownloader browser extension. With this you can send the links remotely without using WebUI. When you add links using the context menu, the extension will list all the connected instances of JD, and you can pick the one you want to send them to.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09.12.2018, 17:21
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
Another option is to add links via my.jdownloader browser extension. With this you can send the links remotely without using WebUI. When you add links using the context menu, the extension will list all the connected instances of JD, and you can pick the one you want to send them to.
See my 2nd posting. It doesn't work with the laptop, via the my.jd webpage.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09.12.2018, 17:28
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 412
Default

I can confirm it works fine on XP on Chrome. Are there any extensions (e.g. umatrix) which might be preventing some resources from loading? Try opening my.jdowloader.org in 'incgonito" mode to confirm it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09.12.2018, 17:39
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 267
Default

I never installed umatrix, whatever that is. What is 'incgonito" mode?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09.12.2018, 17:41
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I never installed umatrix, whatever that is. What is 'incgonito" mode?
Private Window
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09.12.2018, 20:01
MrVideo's Avatar
MrVideo MrVideo is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 267
Default

OK, first off the access via rhe web page needs a minor fix. It is beta, afterall. There needs to be a timeout for when a connection doesn't happen. I couldn't find a way to kill it, other than closing the page and logging back in. The private window didn't make a difference.

I installed the browser app and that worked. I'm now able to see my Linux JD2. Hopefully this work from the place that am going to.

Thanks for the help.

I couldn't set the SOLVED tag.

Last edited by MrVideo; 09.12.2018 at 20:04.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:16.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.